Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY Spontaneous Post

Friday, January 10, 2025

FRIDAY Spontaneous Post

#blessedday #preachintoyourday #thankGoditsFriday #smile #stayfocused #staypositive

Good Morning......
Have a blessed day......
πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

210 comments:

1. Dear Bachelor,
    You must have heard that a man is the HEAD of the House. And you believe it abi? πŸ™„
    After you get married, you will discover that truly, you are Head of the House o. But your power is like the Queen of England - You are just a Ceremonial Head! πŸ˜‚
    You actually get power o. But na your wife go dey run things. Head kor. Tail ni!
    Some men will argue in the comments. No worry. Just marry fes. E go clear! 😁
    Una Gud Morning...#ALiSpeaks

1. True talk. Make them marry fess.😌

2. Make una carry una head in peace and tranquility o🀭

3. Hehehehe πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

4. No the men are the heads, we are the NECKS...Na Neck dey determine the direction of the head πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. Hahahaha... No be lie!

6. Lol πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ if you know, you know

7. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ceremonial head.

8. Dont Tell them. They will learn the Hard way.
      Goodmorning AliB

9. Ali B, this one happens if you have an understanding husband.
      But if you have a horseband, omo, you will have no say at all in the affairs of your home, he will control you and your destiny.

10. This our genZ won't understand bro.. wisdom is profitable to direct..no be me talk am e day for holy bookπŸ‘Œ

11. Lol
      Some people no go like this ooh

12. Hahahahaha 🀣🀣🀣

2. Heavenly Father, we thank you for this new day, for the gift of life, and for the countless blessings you have showered upon us this week.Lord our hearts are full of gratitude.
    Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you.
    (Psalm 143:8)
    As we look forward to the weekend, help us to maintain a heart of thanksgiving and a spirit of contentment in Jesus name πŸ™
    Abba father, we seek physical, emotional, and spiritual fortitude, as we invite you to carry us through challenges and reinforce our perseverance in Jesus name
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY

3. Give yourself the chance to stay resilient and calm. It's weekend, ensure you relax so you would feel rejuvenated for the new week.

Good morning blogfam. I hope we had a relaxing night rest? May God go before us today. I wish us a stress-free day ahead. Stay safe.

4. Good Morning One Big and Happy Family, hope we all had a goodnight rest?
    TGIF.
    God's faithfulness has no limit. πŸ’―πŸ’―
    Have a nice day ahead guys One Love.

5. Goodmorning Everyone.
    Day 10 of 365!!!!!

Thank You Stella, Thank You Beevees, i Appreciate all of You. Soooo 2 of my 2025 Prayer Request have been Answered Yesterday on my Birthday.
    God is Faithful .He Will Come Through at his Own Time. Stella i " Remain " Here.

MΓ² ti Ra Whiskey Side Eyes@ Sweet Lora and Beautiful Blogrity. Maa mΓ² ti leni. Healthy Lifestyle can duro

1. Belated happy birthday 🎈🎈

2. Lol πŸ˜† enjoy yourself jor

3. Wow! Thank God for you Marie,I am happy for you oo keep enjoying 😘

4. Happy belated birthday dear..
      Congratulations on ur testimony

5. Enjoy beautiful Marie 😍😍πŸ€ͺ. Aiye kan ni oooo

6. Congratulations πŸ‘πŸΎπŸŽ‰πŸ‘πŸΎ

7. Congratulations ma,
      Happy belated birthday.

8. Enjoy yourself Marie......Aye kan lo wa.πŸ’•

9. Hahahaha, I'm already saving #10 notes under the carpet so I could buy your yoruba teacher a bottle of 100years Glenfiddich 🀣
      Glory be to God for the answered prayers, may His name always be glorified πŸ™πŸ½
      🎢 Enjoy yourself baby boo 🎢πŸ₯‚

10. Hope you had a fantastic birthday? God bless you

11. Thank God for answered prayers. He will surely come through for all of us.

12. Belated birthday wishes Marie
      Enjoy your Whiskey o jare 😁

13. Belated Happy Birthday.
      Trust you enjoyed your day.
      Thank God for a beautiful day

14. ODINAKACHUKWU πŸ™πŸ™

6. Good morning everyone. Happy weekend

7. The Weekend is here πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Thank you GOD πŸ™Œ
    Good morning and happy weekend Sweethearts 😘

8. Rhapsody

Satan Doesn't Know Everything!!
    1 Corinthians 2:7-8.

"The devil cannot read the human mind any more than an intelligent person can guess what’s in your mind simply by observing your mannerisms, body movements and body language."

"He can’t stop the plans and blessings of God from coming to pass in your life, except with your cooperation of course."
    That’s why it’s important to speak in tongues; as we do, we speak deep mysteries concerning God's plans, including those related to our lives."

Dear Father, I thank you for your omniscience and for the victory I have in Jesus Christ. I am grateful that you’re all knowing and that nothing escapes your understanding. I walk in your guidance and wisdom and rely on your perfect plan for my life, confident that you’re aware of all things and have given me dominion over Satan and the powers of darkness, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

9. We begin this Friday in the name of the father, and of the son, and of the holy spirit Amen! Good morning all and have a good day ahead..

10. Good morning.
    Thanks you Lord for a new day .

11. Thank you, Lord, for a new day and for Friday! πŸ™πŸΎπŸ’–

I greet you all this cool morning.
    Enjoy your day ❤️

1. Very cold here . good morning

2. Ekaaro sis ❤️πŸ’•❤️ yeah it’s a cool morning here, let’s enjoy it before sun 🌞 comes out

3. Good morning Cyn❣️ the weekend is hereπŸ’ƒ

12. Goodmorning iya Boys
    Goodmorning Bloglicious Family

Oh Oh Hallelujah I have A Very Big God ooooπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Oh Oh Hallelujah I have A Very Big God πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Hallelujah πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Kisses πŸ’‹ And Hugs πŸ«‚ From Chikalicious 🌹

1. Chikalicious chika nwannemu 😍

2. Kisses Chikalicious
      Have a lovely day πŸ₯°

3. Cherrybaby πŸ₯°
      Purest sweet pure Nwannem πŸ₯°
      Mrs Sharonlicious πŸ₯°
      Ada Bekee πŸ₯°

13. Tales from my mother's hut.

Afo -

Afo days are not something I look forward to in my house. My siblings share the same views about afo as the worst day of the week. The reason is not far fetched. It's a day of cooking our local delicacies.

Let me tell you about afo in my household. It starts with sorting of the food items bought from Vaswani. After sorting the food items out , mum labels them according to the days they ought to be prepared. Rice was a luxury and as such only prepared and consumed on Sundays .

On this particular afo day, dad wanted something traditional , Onugbu precisely. Mum said she will attend the women's progressive meeting and she assigned Aunt E to prepare the Onugbu. I gave mum my handkerchief on her way out to wrap the biscuit and malt which will be shared at the umu ada's meeting

Aunt E cooks these delicacies one can only find in a magazine, lasagna, appetito spaghetti sauce in fish brine. She calls them. I once bit my upper lip trying to pronounce one of those. Eating a dish is hard when Aunt E is around. She would retort , you can't pronounce what you are about eating. And I would reply Aunty just give me Onugbu.

The Onugbu preparation started, my elder sister and I were at the kitchen. By the way, my immediate younger was no where to be found. I was almost certain she was sleeping away her existence in my mother's voice. The mgbiringba was bought because of her.

We were almost done with the Onugbu when my dad walked in and he was served. We served him the delicacy which took forever to prepare.

I stood at a corner watching dad's reaction. He ate the Onugbu murmuring words which were incoherent.

Dad asked who prepared the Onugbu, I whispered Aunt E. It is obvious , he stated. She has washed away the bitterness of the Onugbu. What is Onugbu if it's not onugbu ?
    I was confused by all standard on why mum had to assign an international chef to prepare a local dish.

I shrugged my shoulders as I watched my dad , carburetor di na Nwoke eat his Onugbu in absence of Onugbu.

#Caren Writes.
    A nostalgia about growing up in Lagos State, the sub-hub of Nigeria and West Africa.

1. What's onugbu without bitternessπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.....Aunt E....chef of lifeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. I Remember When i was Younger and My Friend convinced me to go from Ikoyi to Aswani Market that Stuff were Cheaper.
      The Perfume i bought was literally Water.
      The distance was Scary, It was my First time of going that Far without my Parents, Not so pleasant Experience though The tight market, the pushing and i remember it was only opened Tuesdays and Thursdays.

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ what is ofe onugbu without a litle taste of bitterness. Aunt E is a Gen Z. Chef.
      Bonjour Caren🧑

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣
      She cooked international standard onugbu soup for your dad. You know oyibos might not like the bitter taste

5. Carenlicious
      So Lovely πŸ‘
      Bless Morning DearπŸ«‚

6. I and my siblings hated washing onugbu, my bro will wash away the bitterness, my mum will pluck more onugbo and add to make it bitter, i and my siblings hated onugbu soup while we are young.

Guess what?? It's one of my favourite soups now and i looooove it bitterπŸ˜‚

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣Mariam
      Bonjour Cherie's . Bonjour Osundi 🧑
      @Marie, the market eeh. You have to eat to have energy to move around. The pushing no be here .

14. Alhamdulillah🀲🀲🀲🀲
    May ALLAH (SWT) substitute our lacks with a surplus, our sadness with happiness, our fears with security, accept our act of worship and grant us Aljanna Firdausi. Amin. Good morning and Juma’at Mubarak everyone πŸŽ‰ πŸŽ‰ πŸŽ‰

1. You gave us hands down yesterday. Congratulations πŸ‘

2. Jumaat mubarak to you Missy❣️

15. Good morning everyone
    Have a blessed day πŸ™

16. I greet una for here oooo.

Still on the matter.. if you want to get apartment in Ibadan, please don't pray to come across agents around
    *Mokola
    *Sango
    *Oojo
    *Oje
    *Ijokodo
    *Benjamin
    *Agbowo
    *Apete

Because, they only have nasty houses and buildings that can make you shepe for them. Is either the house is a down below or a building that will soon collapse. But you see those agents around Eleyele, Jericho, awolowo, Bodija, bashorun, idi ape, Ologuneru, iwo road, bus stop gate, Dugbe, to mention but few. They will kill you with prices. Two bedroom apartment wey be 400k, Dem go tell you say total package na 700k, the one wey be rent 700k, dem go tell you say total package na 1.5m.

They control landlords for Ibadan. Some landlord no know how much their tenant dey pay at all. Government must do something

1. It's same Asaba, bedsitter of 400k, total package 850k...

You will see house you like only to hear outrageous total package.

Ask them why it's like that and they will list:

"Caution fee, lawyer or agreement fee, caretaker or management fee (nah this one shock me pass) and agent fee.

I even got to hear about Kolanut and drink fee when I no be apprentice way wan learn work.

2. Why would a sensible person look for house in oje? God abeg o. Too rough abeg

3. Honestly , na person wey never experience am, no go understand wetin person dey talk

4. Lora, some people just need a roof under their heads at certain periods in their lives. They are not after luxury. They can later move to a better apartment after they settle the issues in their lives. So yeah, people can rent house in that rough area for a start cos it would be very cheap.
      I did it back then when I newly separated from my ex hubby but I moved later after I got help from family.

17. Gracious LORD, I'm grateful for your Mercy and Faithfulness, thank you JESUS for all the battles you fought and won for me and everyone here, take all the Glory LORD JESUS., πŸ™ good morning beautiful people, wishing you all a blessed day πŸ™πŸŒΉ❤️πŸ₯°

1. Take Glory Lord πŸ™πŸΎ

Good morning dear

2. Thank You Lord. You are Good and Kind. Take all the Glory.
      Goodmorning Bennycoco

18. Good morning good people of God. We are out and about today. School runs has been light this week I know it would start being a struggle from next week

1. I am already pitying Us. From Next Week hehnnn the Traffic will be Crazy.
      Goodmorning Golden

19. A beautiful morning to everyone..
    Thank God for the gift of life.

20. Good morning,have a blessed and successful day ahead, enjoy your day..
    Focus and keep moving
    One love πŸ’•

1. Twinny Nwannem πŸ₯°
      Bless Morning DearieπŸ«‚

21. Good morning SDK and BVS.
    Have a great day ahead.

22. Good morning 🌞🌞🌞
    Jummat Mubarak Muslim brothers and sisters
    Have a wonderful weekend πŸ’•

23. Good morning all.
    You'll have a great day 😘

24. BE WILLING TO LOOK FOOLISH

God chose the foolish things...to shame the wise.' 1 Corinthians 1:27 NIV

A pastor writes: 'Poll after poll has found that most people's number one fear is speaking in public. Death ranks number two. That means some people would rather die than speak in public. Why? It's the fear of looking foolish...But faith is the willingness to look foolish. Noah looked foolish building an ark in the desert. Sarah looked foolish buying maternity clothes at ninety. The Israelites looked foolish marching around Jericho blowing trumpets. David looked foolish attacking Goliath with a slingshot...The wise men looked foolish following yonder star. Peter looked foolish stepping out of the boat in the middle of the lake. And Jesus looked foolish hanging half naked on the cross. But that's the essence of faith. And the results speak for themselves. Noah was saved from the flood. Sarah gave birth to Isaac. The walls of Jericho came tumbling down. David defeated Goliath...The wise men found the Messiah. Peter walked on water. And Jesus rose from the dead...The greatest breakthroughs, miracles, and turning points in Scripture can be traced back to someone who was willing to look foolish.'
    Word For Today

ESSA Atelier

1. Thanks for sharing and God bless youπŸ’š

2. Thank you for sharing.This is quite inspiring Essa Atelier
      #ThatOgojaDude

25. Good morning great people
    Prayer after prayer. God will hear us and our lives must change πŸ™

26. Good morning everyone πŸ’›πŸ‘‹πŸ’›

Just because you don't require much does not mean you deserve the bare minimum πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

Y'all have a splendid day ahead 😘😘😘

1. Good morning my beautiful babe❤️ wishing you a great day ahead.

2. Good morning beautiful sis thanks for the films you recommended I have started watching some of it πŸ’‹

27. Good morning
    Weekend is here.

28. Good morning everyone πŸ₯³

"And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD." Psalm 40:3.

The Lord will put new songs in your mouth because He will do new things for you.

This season will bring forth beautiful and bumper harvest for you in Jesus name. Amen

YOUR CROP Will YIELD 100 FOLD.

I wish you all a fun filled and exciting weekend

1. God indeed has put a New Song in my Mouth. Faithful God.
      Goodmorning B😁😁😁😁

2. Psalm 40:3 is for me this year. I believe and so shall it beπŸ™

29. friday is here
    weekend is here too
    oluwa thank you for everything
    do have an amazing day all

30. Good morning SDK family members πŸ₯³

I pray love enter that your stoned heart this year πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ™

1. Should I say Amen πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. FAB Chocolatey Cookies
      Goodmorning Darling. Just call my Name. My Love is Equal and Opposite my Boning

3. Please say Amen Mariam sis πŸ˜…

Marie Mama, I am sure you enjoyed your day. It must be spilling over to the weekend πŸ₯³

4. Beautiful Fab Mama 😎😎

31. Good morning everyone.
    Thank God it's Friday!!!
    Cheers to the weekend guysπŸ₯‚πŸ·

1. My beautiful sis πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Cheers to weekend 🍷 Juleslicious πŸ₯°

32. The weekend is here πŸ’ƒ
    Good morning beautiful people ♥️

1. Happy weekend beautiful Mercy 😍

2. Happy weekend my beautiful MercyBee 😍

33. My health will not fail me.
    My mind will not limit me.
    Today, I walk in Victory all way round. Amen!

34. Good morning BVs.
    I was given lots of okazi leaves (don't know if I got the spelling right).
    Please, how do I preserve them and what soup can I cook them with?
    I know next to nothing about the leaves and I don't want to waste them. I am about slicing them though. (Was told to slice them into tiny shreds)
    Please help!

1. You can cook okazi or afang soup...

You can wrap the leaves in old newspapers and store them in your vegetable compartment in the fridge.....If you are ready to cook now, please don't slice them yet....

2. You can cook Afang Soup with the leaves.
      Blend it and Keep in your Freezer.
      You have a Goldmine with You. Okazi leaves is Pretty Expensive right now

3. After slicing, you will probably need processor to make it really tiny for afang soup. The pros will drop recipe. Enjoy πŸ˜‰

4. Use it for afang soup or ofe owerri. Check YouTube for tutorial. You can also use for egusi and okro soups.

5. You can also use it to cook your egusi soup instead of the usual ugu and it comes out great cause the leaves wont go soft.

6. Okazi leaves are very tough. You can't dry them and preserve like bitter leaves, they will be like leather.. So I would advise that after cutting into tiny pieces, blend it but don't let it be smooth, it should be like ewedu consistency, cook some with water leaves, that is afang soup. Check YouTube.
      Then if you have a good freezer and light, store the rest in the freezer. You can also give some out if it is very plenty so it doesn't waste. Of it gets dry or rotten, it will waste

35. Person go dey chase em dream, prize of em dream go dey increase.

36. Good morning bvns πŸ₯°πŸ˜
    Life is too short

37. Thank God It's Friday πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸ’ƒπŸ»
    It's the Weekend πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Beautiful Morning blig Family
    Wiahing everyone a blissssssful day ahead πŸ’•❣️πŸ’―πŸŽ‰πŸ’ƒπŸ»

1. Good morning NK baby of the most high😘❤️ wishing you a beautiful day too.

2. Beautiful Teacher NK baby πŸ˜ŽπŸ’‹

3. Happy new year Teacher NK.
      #ThatOgojaDude

38. Up and thankful
    Good morning everyone πŸ’žπŸ’ž
    God bless our hustle today πŸ™

39. Matthew 21:21
    JESUS answered and said unto them, Verily I say unto you, If ye have faith, and doubt not, ye shall not only do this which is done to the fig tree, but also if ye shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; it shall be done.

Everyone goes through seasons when the challenges of life feel overwhelming. During these times, it is easy to be tempted to talk about how bad things are. Maybe you are facing a situation right now that looks impossible. Do not get discouraged and give up because GOD wants to do something awesome in your life. Instead of talking to GOD about how big your problems are, talk to your problems about how big your GOD is. Be bold and start speaking favour to that situation. Every day say, “Father, thank You that Your favour is turning this around. Thank You that Your favour is making a way even though I do not see a way. Lord, thank You that Your favour is doing remarkable, astounding, overwhelming things.” When you release your faith like that, you will see GOD show up and do amazing things that you have never seen happen before!

Remember, even if you do not see how things could ever work out, GOD does. Just do your part and keep speaking to those mountains in your life. Declare favour over those situations and get ready to move forward in the victory and blessing GOD has prepared for you!

Good morning πŸ’•

40. Good morning SDK and BVs. Fantastic Friday. Thank you Jesus. My way maker and promise keeper. πŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏ

1. 🎢way maker
      Miracle worker
      Promise keeper
      That is who You are 🎢
      Thank you Jesus πŸ™πŸ½
      Have a great day bloggie 😘

2. Faithful God, Awesome God.
      Goodmorning Beautiful Blogbrity

3. Good morning Blogbrity πŸ₯°

41. God I thank you for seeing another wonderful day. Good morning everyone have a blessed day today 🌹

42. Good morning everyone
    Thank God is Friday

43. Bonjour Blogfam ♥️
    A woman shared a testimony of how she raised her kids alone when her husband died 8 years ago. The husband's family called her last week, that they want to handover the properties they took from her husband to the kids. She was invited over to the family house, she said they should hold onπŸ€” while sharing her testimony, because they didn't give her money all through the 8years she was raising her two kids alone hmmmm I understand her pain but it's stupid to reject it or tell them to hold on, to me, they called you to come and take the papers of the house to handover to the children and you said they should hold on??? Maybe it's only me that's seeing it this way πŸ˜”

44. Good morning all. Have a great weekend.

45. Wishing us all God's Grace n Mercy .
    Good day for all days. Amen..CHEERS.

46. History is a vital subject in Nigeria's school curriculum for several reasons:

1. **Cultural Awareness**: Studying history helps students understand Nigeria's rich and diverse cultural heritage, including the traditions, languages, and practices of various ethnic groups. This knowledge fosters respect and appreciation for different cultures, promoting national unity.

2. **Critical Thinking**: History encourages critical thinking and analytical skills. Students learn to interpret events, understand cause and effect, and evaluate sources of information, which are essential skills in navigating contemporary issues.

3. **Identity and Heritage**: Learning about Nigeria’s past enables students to develop a sense of national identity. It connects them to their roots, helping them appreciate the struggles and achievements of their ancestors, which is crucial for fostering patriotism.

4. **Informed Citizenship**: A comprehensive understanding of historical events, such as colonialism, independence, and civil rights movements, equips students to engage effectively in civic life. They become informed citizens capable of contributing to national discourse and decision-making.

5. **Lessons from the Past**: History provides important lessons on governance, conflict resolution, and social justice. By analyzing past successes and failures, students can better understand current societal challenges and work towards solutions.

In essence, history is not just about memorizing dates and events; it plays a crucial role in shaping informed, culturally aware, and engaged citizens who can contribute to Nigeria’s development.

Good morning house..❤️
    TGIF..✌️

47. Good morning everyone
    TGIF
    #Gratefulheart

48. Good morning everyone.
    Enjoy Ur day.

49. Hood morning beautiful people
    Happy weekend to you all
    Harmattan in the morning, serious heat from the afternoon till night.
    Our weather is confused 🀣

50. Happy weekend people
    Belated birthday blessings @Marie..age gracefully Dear 😘
    Congratulations big aunty's duties @saint Phoenix
    Enjoy your day guys
    Mor

51. I greet everyone righteously.Happy glorious new year to you all.
    #StillThatOgojaDude

52. Thank God it's Friday 🀸🀸🀸 9
    Beautiful morning to Y'all

53. Good morning everyone
    Thank God is Friday

54. Good morning Blogfam ❤️❤️
    Wishing everyone a beautiful weekend enjoyment.

Our stories are different so our success stories mustnt't be on the same pace, know this and know peace