Wetin dey happen!!!
Nothing dey happen around me, I am yet to mix back ....Noise scares me.....but if na for Amebo, abeg count me in, the groove for that never went oh....LOLThose who said listening to Chrsitian songs when you are in pain lied.....Noise tenses the body when it is pain...Now i dont even want to listen to any music for now....
Its Been exactly a Week that i have been ill.
ReplyDeleteAll i have been able to do was Post in Spontaneous post and Sleep through out the Day.
So I am Officially going off "Whiskey" Lora ma soro moo ejoor ma.
Good Health cannot be over emphasised .
Lemon infused Water, Warm Water, Peppermint Tea. Cheers to Healthy 2025!!!
Goodevening Everyone.
Life is all about moderation
DeleteGet well soon
Ehya kpele Marie dear
DeleteSpeedy recovery π
Good evening house, I'm at home I Thank God for today's business... If there is anything like giving award to the most slow eater In the world I definitely know that I will win that award, I can eat slow for Africa.. make Una enjoy Una evening while I enjoy my indomie..ππ
ReplyDeleteYou forgot to add your big stout, lol..
DeleteSo I got a call from a friend whose wife was due for delivery. He needed financial help as he was panting on the phone during our conversation. The doctor had just recommended CS to them and the money was over 300,000. So I asked him how much is he looking for? So shocking and to my greatest amazement, this guy don't have anything tangible than the promises he was made by some persons.
ReplyDelete''How do you mean?'' I asked him. I was so shocked to hear him say he didn't know it will be CS. Okay fine, if it was normal delivery, where is the money you would have paid for it? He couldn't even answer.
Though I rendered the help I could but was so disappointed that a journey of nine months could meet someone unprepared.
What was he even thinking? From the word get go as in the minute it was disclosed his wife is pregnant, there should be a saving arrangement towards delivery and most importantly, reasonable amount be kept as well should there be an emergency or CS. To the glory of God, when I reached out to him, the wife had just put to bed. I was so excited for him.
I don't know why most Nigerians love last minute struggle or rush over a thing. I have been guilty of this in the past and saw that it does no good to me and can really be worked on. So I had to put a stop to it. Achieving this, one needs to be intentional in life and know what they really want. You don't wait until it's a month to an expiration of a rent before making frantic effort for money to renew. Didn't you know you were going to renew?
Reduce pressure on yourself this year. You can actually pay the kids fees as well on proper arrangement. I know someone that usually pay his children fees before resumption. For once they haven't been driven home on fees drive. Their fees put together amount to 195,000. He has mastered the art of saving towards that and he wouldn't be on any pressure. I love that.
In this 2025, learn to be pragmatic. Be reasonable enough to thyself and put in modalities on savings. Use automatic saving arrangement if possible where money goes directly into a desired account for saving purpose.
Thank God for safe delivery and congratulations.
ReplyDeleteEmergency department is not easy at all ooh. But let me share today's experience.
I will be sharing the rest gradually.
I'll never forget my first Code Blue experience today.
A patient's monitor began to beep loudly, indicating a life-threatening arrhythmia heart . Code blue team rushed
immediately,so as a student nurses, we only watch and help out with the equipments when needed.
Alhamduillah after what felt like an eternity, the patient's heart was stabilized.
Instead of me to calm down, during this emergency time ,I was busy crying (our instructor scolded me today because of that and a punishment of minus ➖ 5 marksπ) how can I lose 5marks.
Today's experience taught me the importance of staying calm under pressure and the value of effective teamwork.
Let me look for what to eat, pray and sleep.
Experience no2 loading...
Ehya so sorry about your 5 marks..
DeleteNext time don't panic, just be still and observe rather than allowing your emotions get the best of you.
You will be fine, it's just matter of time.
But Omo you guys are trying oh, it's not easy working in such space at all. Kudos to you dear.
Hiiii...
ReplyDeleteNothing is happening here, I think I have the most boring life in the world!#boringtothecore
Taking garden egg for dinner
ReplyDeleteI just finished cleaning up my apartment. Watching Omera now
ReplyDeleteHappy weekend to all.
ReplyDeleteChai! Na so retirement be? I attended a friend's retirement party this afternoon. Meennn, those retired are looking better and younger than those in service .
I retired in November last year after 35 years of meritorious service and by January i already got alert of my monthly pension 759k. So that's what I will be collecting every month till kpai. I am okay with that as my 2 kids in their late 20s are doing well abroad. And it will be increasing later in the year as being told.
So at the party, most of the serving staff were looking aged and worn out. That may be due to age falsification. Some could hardly move about. Yet claiming under 60. We know this things. I felt good as they were all complimenting on my appearance. and agility. I don't look retired at all. I danced my heart out.
It's nice retiring strong and healthy. No health issues..
My only problem now is boredom. I have been indoors since December and I am not finding it funny. I intend to travel go spend time with my children but not Japa.
I have lots of investments in Nigeria to Japa.
I am thinking of buying a house in my state capital for renting.
It's good to work in a good place. Waiting for my gratuity and political appointment.
All glory and praises to God for seeing me through.
Congratulations anon...
DeletePls go and spoil yourself a little abeg, you need it.
Stella, Christian music is not noise. Do not indirectly blaspheme
ReplyDelete@ Anon 20:29 truth be told some Christian music are nothing but noise and more noise!
DeleteWhatever happened to Dante and Oshodi DSS, no longer see their comments
ReplyDeleteSome people are detoxing from social media .
DeleteTake a little alcohol,it numbs the pain,plus the euphoric feelings πππ
ReplyDeleteJust heading back home from taking my sister on a final shopping. Madam say she no wan go Nigeria again πππ. I pray. Na rope my husband go take bundle am reach airport.
ReplyDeleteReminds me when I used to share the same mindset that she had. I just wanna make money in Nigeria and go abroad to flex but still return to Nigeria. The very first trip I made to Portugal and seeing how organized and non chaotic everything was totally changed my mindset. I knew immediately that I wanted to live there.
Same thing is happening to my sister now. She has resolved to go bring out her certificate, dust it and start looking for where to do masters. Who wants to stay in a disorganized environment?
I got a call from my sister this night, she was hawking her pap from House to house only to get to a compound with gate, when she tried to open the gate 2 big dogs rushed her hand. she was shouting with pains when someone came out that is how the dogs left her hand. She was bleeding, the owner came out and told her nothing will happen to her that he always inject his dog. She has gone to treat herself with the small money she sold today. Life of a single mother with two children in secondary school, I pray God will keep her alive to eat the fruit of her labour π
ReplyDeleteSorry about your sister but the owner of the dogs is supposed to take responsibility for his dogs actions
DeleteDidn't she hear the dog barking? Dog I know will bark even on a close proximity to the gate, let alone trying to open the gate.
DeleteWhen people say life of a single mother, I really don't get it. As if it's a justification for sufferings. We should stop that mindset. I have seen single mothers doing exploit. Being a single mother shouldn't relegate any woman into poverty. So without a man in a woman's life, there won't be any meaniful progress on the woman's life. I have seen women raised great children all alone. So what's the excuse?
This is 2025, women should stop this odd narrative and look for better ways to improve themselves than always using a child or two to draw pity. This is me being blunt but truth need to be said.
I hope and pray things turn around for you guys.
I went to get something outside one handsome guy approached me, asked me out as usual & collected my number. when collecting d number, he collected my phone to type his no when typing it he said wow.. ur phone is nice I said thank u not knowing the future and thinking I have found sidechick boyfriend. We spoked with each other for 3days, we fixed a date to sit out & he said that day the sister will join us which I agreed. On that day he invited me to one eatry which I went and mate him there he said I should order anything I want I said no problem where is ur sister he said he is trying to call her but his phone is low and will soon off and later he shouted shit.... Finally it has off. He said to me pls give me ur phone let me call her and know where she is and go pick her, I asked him don't she know here he said not really that she is new in town and he just want to flex her, I then ask again why didn't you come along with her he said no that am the most important than her that she can find her way to here that he just need to go block her somewhere and pick her, I should not worry I should order anything I want and be eating while he rush and go pick her up and come back. I told him I don't have airtime he said I should not worry he will put card, I then told him ok let's go together and get her where soever she is I will pay for the Tfare. Hmm at that point, he became more romantic that I should not worry unless I don't love and trust him, I told him pls if u don't want it like that I will get up and leave he said well no problem, I stood up and left but I didn't go straight I went and hid somewhere small time he came out I gradually followed him when he was pressing his phone and later put it in his ear that was when I ran a little bit closer to him I heard him saying oboy.. this one cast oo immediately I dragged him calling him thief.. he said who be this one na as I attracted people's attention he beat my hand off and ran away, so people started asking me what happened I narrated whole thing to them they said am very lucky I for loss my phone today and cry.. people said thats their method of snatching girls phone. That day I for loose my phone and also pay for what I ordered maybe pay together with his own food
ReplyDeleteAh pls be careful oh, see wetin side cock wan put you inside.
DeleteThanks for sharing. I hope others reading will learn from this.
Delete© TEEJAY
Bonjour Blogfam ♥️
ReplyDeleteHappy Weekend Beautiful People ππ₯°
Not doing much tonight, I will be watching mountain of fire midnight prayers tonight π
Thank You Jesus π
9 days to go! Thank You Lord for strength π
Stella! I'm praying with You, it is settled
Just finished eating yam and egg sauce...its been a while I had yam.. bought some yesterday on my way from work and dat yam never rest since I bought it ππ
ReplyDeleteWill press phone till sleep comes
Keni nice night π€π€
I dey do apprenticeship for one native doctor house for like two weeks now...
ReplyDeleteBut weytin my eyes see today ehhh
I go wait for God's time abeg....
Baba God bless me with this money
Please naooo, I don promise you
I no go use the money carry women around
Please...bikonunu
Sorry Ooo Iya Boys π«π«
ReplyDeleteYou're gonna be Alright ππ
How are is Everyone Doing?
I came to say Goodnite o..
Thank God for another Friday 17th of January already,it is well. Stella pαΊΉ̀lαΊΉ́, the Lord perfect your healing and restore health to you so you can begin to enjoy things you love.
ReplyDeleteWelcome Friday night post..
ReplyDeleteEkpele Biggest mama Stella..
The Lord is your strength
Just here with my kids praying to God for a miracle that look like a lie to happen. In everything, I can't stop thanking God for the gift of life.
ReplyDeleteHave a beautiful night rest blog fam.
Today, Madam did not come to work. But Oga did report to work after all the brouhaha at his location.
ReplyDeleteI understand she is not feeling well and Oga said he wants to runn away because Madam is so stubborn.
Oga I hear. When you have committed and has been caught red handed. If I hear pim from you. π
Good evening everyone and happy weekend, today was stressful but a successful one,I bless God for everything, one of my business partner abi customer gifted me gift oo and I am happy about that, you know I did giveaway to my customers during December/seasonal sales π and I was happy I did and today some persons decided to do giveaway for me too π₯°π
ReplyDeleteThis one wey comment no show up
ReplyDeleteAbi rapture don take place??
Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Waiting for a zoom meeting by 10am.
ReplyDeleteOya bye!
Coming back to read gistπ
TGIF like na for me. I can't wait to sleep from Friday, get pampered, swim and chill on juice with good meals . O my wife I need you right now to complete this weekend if know what mean. Happy Peaceful weekend to everyone, but January till far but Baba God go run am our pocket nur go suffer.
ReplyDeleteNah not for physical pain abeg, e fit be for emotional pain.
ReplyDeleteTo listen to music during physical pain is like noise to me.
My soon-to-be toddler has been extremely clingy lately.
He prefers I stay and watch him while he plays and if I make any attempt to go get something, guy man go seize fire. He won't let me do anything without crying profusely. This evening was intense, as soon as he woke up and realized I was in the bathroom, he burst into cry and cried so hard that he lost his voice.
Every little sound like this wakes him up from sleep, person go dey sleep dey put ears for ground shiooo..
I no do my mama like this abeg. Each time he wakes up and catches a glimpse of my shadow, gbedu don start be that, but the moment he doesn't see anyone around, he will just find his way to the living room without any proper announcement.