Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Sunday, January 05, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DEPRESSED FROM BEING SINGLE

How do people who marry once, twice and three times do it? I am so depressed because the whole 2024, i did not even have a boyfriend and i have started the year again single and i dont feel like starting any relationship with intimacy......My mindset is not there at all....
My parents, especially my mum, has succeeded in making me believe that i am useless without a husband and kids ....

Because of the pressure my sisters have become oloshos, last year one of my sister had about 20 boyfriends and she slept with all and none married her...This year she has started again because she wants to leave our parents mansion and does not care if it is to a room and parlour husband.......
Yes our parents are rich but embarrassed that none of their children are married.....

How do i help my other sisters?Do i take them out and have a talk with them? Should we all go and jointly rent somewhere and leave our parents alone in their big house? Please i need advice....

30 comments:

1. You guys can leave their house for them. The problem is that you guys are still being spoon fed and enjoying the luxuries of having rich parents that’s why they are controlling your lives. Once you show them you can stand on your own you will be allowed to do what you want.

2. If your sisters would agree to move out, y'all do that. Make sure you block your parents everywhere so they won't be able to contact you guys.
    If your sisters don't want to move out, move out if you can afford it.
    Let me tell you, being married does not make you special, it does not open the doors of heaven.
    You are not useless, no one should ever make you feel that way, even your parents.
    Make life unbearable for them too na, can't you?

1. Pls don’t block your parents. Move out if you wish. They don’t know any better but just want their children married.

2. 15:53
      Well said on not blocking her parents.
      They may know better than Poster and her sisters, but appear to be going about it the way that does not suit Poster.

3. How can not having a boyfriend makes you depressed? Don't you have other things you engage your time with?? Your sister that has 20 men at a time, guess she has a job cos I don't know how she cope.
    Don't allow pressure to weigh you down.As grown adults living with your parents, if you can't tolerate them anymore then you move out.
    Position yourself that a man will find you and don't be desperate about it.
    As you claimed that your sisters have become olosho, don't you think it's a bad image to the family.
    Men know what they want,let them work on themselves to attract good men. While at it learn to love yourself till then.

4. Poster Why dnt You and Your Sister Join A Bible Believing Church and See the wonders Of God..
    Try and Join The Singles Department o,
    Mingle with Friends
    Abeg make your Sister Close leg small talk to her about that👍
    There's nothing too Hard for God To Do,
    May Your Special Heart Desires Be granted 🙏

1. Do they find husbands in Bible believing churches😁? And which of the churches does not believe in the Bible?

5. Poster Happy New Year to you🎊🕛 I think first off is to be appreciative of your life and grateful for the things going on well with you....

Secondly, are you outgoing, friendly and sociable....If you are always indoors and not interactive, then you can't meet that man....Again you said you are depressed, no man wants an unhappy woman in their life...And I hope you are not thinking that meeting a man means automatically you become happy and out of your depression...You owe yourself that happiness and don't outsource it to any man, start from today to work on that....

You didn't mention what you do? Are you a worker or business person? Focus on building yourself career wise and having something going on with you....Being a daughter of rich parents doesn't cut it only, you need something going on in your life and stand on your own and for yourself......

If you have money, why not rent another apartment if the pressure from your mom is unbearable and don't use that opportunity to entertain all manner of men....Date men with intention not those that show you attention at the moment....

Finally I did not mention your siblings because you need to get it right yourself before you can help them....You can't pour anything from nothing....Pray to God and against any spirit of desperation so that men won't chew you like bubblegum....Be calm and have peace in your mind so you can make the right decisions....

Get to read books that edify your mind e.g Michelle Obama book, The Lady Her Lord by Bishop TD Jakes e.t.c....Open your mind and the world will be your oyster....

All the best

6. For your mental health moving out may be a good idea. Your sister who is wild needs to pull back, that wild life may put her into an early grave. Also focus on self development. If no husband is coming then use the time to be the best that you can be inside and out. Take optimal care of your mental, physical, and spiritual health. Maybe even seek to launch a business or develop a product. Highly successful ppl are rarely if ever pressured to get married. So, reach for greater heights while God works on bringing you the one for you.

It is not bad for a parent to want to see their child settled and secured. However, pummelling them with negative words, calling them hateful names and treating them like garbage to break their spirit and tear down their self-confidence is absolutely wrong. Thank God the essence of God is not like man’s. Make God your ultimate parent, focus on the promises of God. When your earthly parents forsake you God will lift you up. Focus on God and put God first. Forgive your mother too, she is likely acting from fear and in competition with others and getting frustrated because she feels that she is getting left behind. But focus on God and please help your wild sister to break out of that Jezebel spirit. She will end up cheating in marriage and doing things to destroy her home, so talk to her and counsel her.

7. Go rent a place if you can afford to. But do it on your own. Your sisters may inconvenience and pressure you too.

8. You and sisters, MOVE OUT. Rent your own place.

9. It's time parents understand marriage isn't all there's to life. Truth remains, not everyone will marry in this life. Even in marriage, people are still filing for divorce. Yes there are good marriages out there but then, I think it shouldn't be what anyone should kill themselves over with.

Are you the eldest sister? If yes, talk to your sister(s) and let them know the implications of their dirty lifestyle. Getting a house away from your parents house doesn't guarantee marriage will come immediately. Rather it might even expose you and your sisters more to some kind of lifestyle ordinarily you won't pick up when staying in your parent's custody.

If you want a relationship, then socialize more. I think I will also advise. Gone are the days women sit back and wait for a man to woo them. If you notice and find attraction in a man and he's not making a move, you can subtly do that. No woman has ever died of shooting their shots on men. In fact, I have stories of women that did the wooing and succeeded.

Times have changed. If you like any man that's single, my sister pls approach him and see if he's responsible and committed.

1. They are getting a house because they are trying to avoid their parents toxicity, not because they think it will automatically give them husbands.

10. Selfish parents, looking for accolades and to show off their grandchildren ...what a selfish lot, alot of African parents fit this description.
    ..@ Poster move out and while at it, get out there , keep yourself occupied, build yourself ....and most importantly be prayerful...do not let anyone shame you for being single...enjoy it while you can!

11. This life. Marriage that some people are looking to run out from others are looking to run in.

My sister, take your time. There's nothing inside marriage. Don't allow anyone pressure you.

That said, are you resourceful? Engaged in some form of value addition? Do you possess a sound character and a pleasant personality? If you do, it will only be a matter of time before your man comes along. In the mean time, prepare yourself by reading books on marriage so you get a clear picture of the kind of man you desire. Speak him into existence! Sometimes situations persist because we keep our mouth closed.

12. Abeg o. This intrigues me. OP said her sister had 20 boyfriends last year. There Are only 12 months in a year. That's roughly a new boyfriend every 2 weeks. Was she practicing for the break-up olympics? 🤣🤣🤣.

13. Insult na nothing o, so far they're feeding me and housing me free of charge, their insults means nothing o, outside is no smiling o, they're your parents so their insults should mean nothing as far as you're eating free food and housing. No go pressurise yourself o

1. Hmmmm.....my fellow Anony,I will only say you never jam...this ya comment made my evening Shaa😃

2. Anon just like your fellow Anon said you have not seen just pray not to ok. My dear just like my sister Chikalicious said why don't you join hands and go to God but before then you people need to leave that house for peace of mind, some human being that called themselves parents sef hmmm, it's well oo

14. I might be wrong though, but OP, u don’t sound like a successful person. Is it just because of marriage that ur parents insult u guys? The story sounds to me like, you girls are all a bunch of good for nothings, just living and enjoying ur parents wealth. No work, no school and no marriage, which parent won’t be angry?

You didn’t mention anything about work or other aspects of ur life that u r successful, where they have reaped the fruit of their labour but still not satisfied because u are not married. I’m assuming that is because there is none. No parent will be happy with such a situation.

I just pray/hope that i am very wrong.

1. You actually have a point. Their parents won't be this hard and bitter on them about marriage if they have something meaningful going on for them aside marriage.

15. Just move out for your peace and mental health 🌹❤️

16. Instead of your parents to be praying to God on your behalf. As if their daughters are the ones to marry the men , like, should the girls go about telling the men "I want to marry you"?

17. Send your contact to stella let her introduce you to some people. Hope your attitude is good o. Bcos is one thing to write chronicle is one thing to have a good attitude. Don't worry before this year runs out, the Lord will send you your own. Be intentional and prayerful. All will be well. No dey look down on anybody o. Just be a nice person.

18. Take a deep breath and then breath out .Please calm down a bit and don't be in a haste. Remember that marriage is for a life time so that you will not make mistake
    Pray about your heart desire and continue to improve on yourself. Join workers in your church and also be sociable Also remember that it's not by power or might and that God's time is the best. By this time next year you all will be in your husband''s houses in Jesus name.
    Chiloving

19. May God come through for you and your sisters.

20. Hmm. Poster sorry to hear what you and your sisters are going through. The irony is that your parents have created in all of you very low self esteem and desperation which is a huge turn off to most men except those who want to gbensh and leave. If you still want to live at home change it for them. The next time your parents start hounding you tell them they failed. They should have done what other parents of their calibre do and facilitate introductions to the sons of their friends. I know a lot of arrangee marriages between great families and I even facilitated a few. My advise will be to work on your self esteem and raise your profile online if possible. Ask your friends to facilitate introductions to available men but DO NOT GBENSH THEM OOO. Make sure you have high standards, know what you want in a man and see yourself as being valuable. Or else you will end up in the wrong hands.

21. I feel so bad for you guys. It's not easy for you, and it won't be easy for your parents as well. I pray things change for you guyz

22. Your parents have money and you haven't sought admission abroad?????????
    Don't move out, seems you can't afford it. Rent outside is high oh. Stay and develop a thick skin. Use this year to seek admission for masters in USA or Canada or UK. If you don't have academic motivation, learn a skill set, hone your skills. If you don't like that option, start a business. The economy is bad and that one can easily fail, but stay put for 3 years and see if that is your calling. Just know that if abroad works, it'll also take years of hardwork to stand on your feet, just that no one will be hammering you for marriage over there

23. OP, I'm a single guy. Let's meet up. Who knows, something serious can happen