Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tiwa Savage Reveals She Is Age Shamed For Her Fashion Choice

Monday, December 16, 2024

Singer Tiwa Savage Reveals She Is Age Shamed For Her Fashion Choice

Singer Tiwa Savage has revealed that she faces a lot of criticism over her fashion choices, particularly because of her age.

In her words;

"They age shame me, every single day, they say a Woman of your age, how can you be wearing a bikini, How could you be wearing?...cause I have the body.
They would say at her age, black don't crack so they must celebrate it when you look good in your older age but they always throw this thing about when her son grows up, he's going to see this, my son is going to be like my mum is a powerful and beautiful woman:
I feel like God has done this in purpose because I feel like God delayed my success for a purpose.I used to be be like why wasn't I successful in my twenties or whatever, I didn't start till my thirties but it's to bless other people.Its to bless that girl that's 25 and scared and they should open my page and be like but Yo, she started in her thirties so I still have time".

Interview on the Receipts Podcast 

25 comments:

1. Madam upgrade,level up and stop justifying nonsense.
    "You got the body" , which body?
    Artificial body for that matter, why you go gaga.

1. Don't mind her, preaching rubbish πŸ™„ Tell yourself the truth Tiwa, the way you're looking up there....what msg is it sending?

2. You dey mind her
      Aunty Tiwa, you can still be decently dress and beautiful

2. Your life, your choice.

You can still be decent and beautiful.

3. African barbie continue to be in our face 😍

4. The Camel toe abi what do they call it sefπŸ™„

5. Just negodu someone's mother 🀦. How will your son feel when he sees you like this when he grows older? Mtcheeew

6. Telling you to dress your age and status is not body shaming?

7. You are a mother for crying out loud,what will that boy be going through with his age mates,dress property for the future of that boy and for Integrity sake......... Josaria

8. Old mama go and wear clothes and stop yarnng dust.

9. Do they wear a pad on the Carmel toe or what?

1. If you ask me
      Na who I go ask πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

10. U must not dress half naked to look beautiful Tiwa
    Me sef dey abuse u sometimes

11. Nobody age shaming you, Tiwa. You just dress like a street walker half the time and that is what ppl talk about. Perhaps that’s your mating call🀷🏽‍♀️

12. Tiwa of a truth you have passed this kind of dressing, leave it for Gen Z. Truth is bitter. Leave trash for LAWMA please

13. Which one is age shame about it? So we should tell you that you’re still a tata so that you can be dressing like this when you’re 70? Are you not too old for this nonsense? Is old age not something we will all attain hopefully? Also hopefully we will have the good sense to leave some things behind for our juniors.

14. God did it in your 30's so that you can glorify Him with your nudes to give hope to those in there 20's πŸ˜‚

15. Stop being defensive though. You can achieve sexy without looking ridiculous.

16. Mayben nah this half Nakedness dey make T Baby happy ooo😁😁
    Mama JamJam.. calm down ooo..

17. Tiwa momma pls just act your age and stop explaining everytime. You have a son for Christ sakes and the Internet never forgets.

18. In my opinion, when you are in the Western world, dress as you like. They embrace It. Here in Africa, just try to be conservative most of the time.

19. Aunty should just stop deceiving herself and start wearing proper clothes