You cannot be too bored on a Friday night if you step into this post to drop or read gists from others....
Friday, December 13, 2024
153 comments:
I want to rant this friday night,, I am so annoyed. Paid 2.5m in August for solar installation in my apartment . It actually carried everything overnight including freezer and by first week Dec the batteries are giving problems. It goes off barely 2 hours after Nepa takes light. They came to remove them and yet to return over 1 week now. I don't know what they are going to do. I have 18 months warranty.
ReplyDeleteNow no light since morning and my generator has refused to come on as I have not used it since. So frustrating!.
Everything is high. My overheard water tank was licking, to avoid draining the prepared Meter credit, I called someone to seal it
Imagine he charged 10K π
To service and gas car A/C, a technician collected 25k. Hmmmmm!!
To service car now is not easy. Engine oil all gone up. If you use synthetic oil like me you will think twice before doing frequent servicing. I now do only twice a year
Posh
When will this hardship end? How do large families cope?
May God see us through. Nigerians are going through alot
Inverter is not Nepa light. Know this and Know peace. From 8am to 6pm. Off the heavy equipment and use lights and Inverter fans. You have run down your batteries,even if
Deleteits lithium.
The things that are happening in this country is enough to drain someone mentally. Make God help us, so sorry about what you're going through, it is well.
DeleteThe thing is really affecting everyone. The Rich also cry this days.
DeletePosh. Its Either You Add more Solar Panels and extra Batteries Or You Start turning off your Refrigerator.
DeleteWe have Inferior Batteries in the Market.
Doh Dear, Once You get your replaced batteries, Ensure You charge it for 12hours with Nepa Power , Not Gen.
Also use Mobil Engine Oil, Its Thicker and It doesnt Change colour during use in your Engine.
Nigeria is Hard, People are desperate to Survive, So People Do legit and illegal ways to make ends meet. Drink either Tea or Alcohol and Sleep.
Tomorrow You will be better.
Regards
Blogbrity...Nope. The fake batteries need a swap entirely. If she over charges,they gonna blow up.
DeleteN25k to service aircon is relatively okay depending on fill. Air gas ain't cheap.
Turnover your generator till all oil drains,pour fresh Mobil SAE as recommended. Conoil used to be best though.
Or check if the fuel has overflown the guage.
Pele!
Wow, I can imagine.
DeleteServicing that used to cost like 2k, then you buy your oil yourself.
May God continue to provide.
I want to rant this friday night,, I am so annoyed. Paid 2.5m in August for solar installation in my apartment . It actually carried everything overnight including freezer and by first week Dec the batteries are giving problems. It goes off barely 2 hours after Nepa takes light. They came to remove them and yet to return over 1 week now. I don't know what they are going to do. I have 18 months warranty.
ReplyDeleteNow no light since morning and my generator has refused to come on as I have not used it since. So frustrating!.
Everything is high. My overheard water tank was licking, to avoid draining the prepared Meter credit, I called someone to seal it
Imagine he charged 10K π
To service and gas car A/C, a technician collected 25k. Hmmmmm!!
To service car now is not easy. Engine oil all gone up. If you use synthetic oil like me you will think twice before doing frequent servicing. I now do only twice a year
When will this hardship end? How do large families cope?
May God see us through. Nigerians are going through alot
Tired . Com just came back now, nothing much is happening in my end I will just end up drinking tea with biscuits. Make una enjoy una evening and happy weekend to you all..
ReplyDeleteGet enough rest dear.
DeletePele dear, have enough rest.
DeleteTea is okπ
DeleteHave a great night
Receive strength my dear.
DeleteHave your shower and rest.
Candy dear i will ooo my body honestly need that rest..nice weekend sis π€π
DeleteEmerald sis thank you ππ
Lora Baby tea is ok..mind ya self oΓ²ππ
My husband's club is hosting their wives and friends to a White&Jeans Christmas Party.
DeleteYour girl is ready!!πππππ
Adabekee go and enjoy your self nwannem ππ
DeleteAda Ada,enjoy yourself to the fullness..
DeleteEnough rest sure pass @Pure.
Single hood can be sweet on some days, just eat anything you can lay hands on and sleep.
DeleteIts Friday the 13th.
ReplyDeleteToday is Whiskey Night. Amma Shayo and Crash.
π₯π₯π₯ to the Weekend
Enjoy beautiful mama πππ₯
DeleteYou and this date! ☺️
DeleteThis woman like flexing π oya na enjoy
DeleteCheers π»
DeleteEnjoy your weekend maria π₯π₯
DeleteThank You Lovely BB and Emerald.
DeleteOre Lora, This Date Used to Scare me, Abd ironically and thing that wanted to get Wrong used to.
Well Today's own is Different. Good Day so amma Celebrate it.
Already Buzzing, Let me Sleep.
See better enjoyment π
DeleteUna Wey like alcohol dey try wella, anything beyond Smirnoff ice like this, count me out.
DeleteEnjoy your night Marie.
Enjoy mama
DeleteDainty you used to like baileys what happened?
DeleteI don’t know how I found this series on Netflix, P-valley but I thoroughly enjoyed season 1. Pls I’m not suggesting you watch oh cos it’s too sexual for us oh but the storyline is good.
ReplyDeleteI am also tired of these nollywood movies they promote endlessly on IG to be shown on Netflix or Prime. You will count down with them to the day of release only to realise it’s only showing in Nigeria!! So angry I can’t watch Suspicion and Seven doors!!!
Sorry@ Eka Joy
DeleteIt's like I am the only person that doesn't have netflix
I heard some years back that P-valley was good. Glad you have also confirmed it is good.
DeletePussy valley baby! π Season 1&2, learnt they're working on 3 now. Uncle Cliff, Mercedes, Miss Mississippi, etc etc. Watched that series since last year but I've refused to delete 1&2 from my phone till date. Gosh! I love it.
DeleteEka, check onstream. I downloaded suspicion.
DeleteSandra, I know I’m probably not supposed to love him because of his character but babe I love Uncle Clifford!
DeleteSuspicious is very nice movie. Tosin Igho is really has onion of Peter Igho.
DeleteNothing much happening here. Got a couple of movies to watch. And before I forget, the movie heretic featuring Hugh Grant is not it. Enjoy your evening my darlings ♥️♥️♥️
ReplyDeleteEnjoy beautiful Candy π
DeleteOh No! It was on my radar and looked like a good suspense/horror in the vein of Misery with Kathy Bates. I love a good creepy horror like Misery or The Shining. I will wait until I can watch it for free then.
DeleteCandy yumyum, enjoy your weekend
DeleteEnjoy your weekend sis π₯π₯
DeleteYou too BB darling.
DeleteAnon, you can watch and see if you'll enjoy it. I'll check out these one you mentioned.
You too, Emerald dearie.
Purest Pure, rest oooo.
You too Candy.
DeleteCandy, movie girl
Deleteπ
TGIF babyπππππ
ReplyDeletePlease make una bring jist oo, na here I go sleep tonight
ReplyDeleteFan Emmanuel
I hope someone brings new gist or follow up on some old one. I know we have a few follow-ups that need to come out. I wish I had something juicy to share. My seck rabbit neighbours have been quiet for a while now, no more pummeling happening, maybe the lady had to go on a toto vacay and rest her machine. Everything needs rest!
DeleteMine is unfolding gist, may not have an update, judging by setting.
Delete3 ladies ni o π€
2 work in same wing,separated by nude crystal glass.
Lady 1. Trouble maker. Straight.
Lady 2. KAREN. More trouble maker. Number Community. Not straight either. Has a daughter from previous marriage to ex hubby.
Lady 3. Came to visit her, married to her,she's KAREN too. Also numbered.
Me....as Lady 4. Came to sort something with TensorFlow ,Vedex and Hadoop
Forward and bail out.
So, happily, Lady 2 is celebrating her daughter's birthday with Lady 3, making a lil noise and mild video conferencing with babygeh.
Then Lady 1 pops in to say coucou,asks mischievously, " is she the father of your babygal?" (Pointing at Lady 3).
YOU KNOW THE REST.
We're not settling the matter. I no follow.
I'm typing from the parking lot abeg. I no fit shout.π
These ladies bring guns to anywhere. So illegal yet you won't live to tell the story.
My lappie is in my handbag awaiting further instructions.
Na wa for some angry mommas.
Onuma ajoka. I nukwa egbe Awka. Hian.
XP this gun everywhere wahala eh, as it is now, you fit slap me on the road make I still say thank you sir/ma on top the slap, I too like life, because you will raise voice to fight back and someone will bring out gun.
DeleteImagine entering Uber, only for me to realize my Uber driver has a firearm inside the same car, just loosely carrying gun around ,π₯Ά
This gun thingy is very scary i really wish things could be different the way we pray everyday about this !! Oh my God.
DeleteI'm grateful for weekend biko ππ
ReplyDeleteNa sleep get me like this while watching "The Resident"
Hello everyone..
In what ever you do, please find time to rest and look after your health. Na who dey alright go fit chop well, wear good clothes ππΎ π
Hnmmm true talk. Thank you
DeleteVery important. I dont joke with my wellbeing.
DeleteSure!
DeleteGbamabsolutely
DeleteWe'll do that during the Christmas hols.
DeleteTravel to some destination,cool off, return,soak in the water for lonnnnnggggg. Gotten enough salt varieties and oils.
Can't wait.
I'm completely exhausted.
I am not bored at all. Eating barbecued catfish with chilled big stout and smirnoff ice. Also watching shiloh on plus TV. Don't know why it's not included in the holiday channel. Thank you Jesus. ππΏππ
ReplyDeleteEnjoy yourself.
DeleteThis one is dining with Jesus ooo
DeleteEnjoy yourself mama.
Enjoy
DeleteGuinness and double black is a madt combo. Enjoy your evening my darling. ππ
DeleteStout and smirnoff ice good combo. Try stout with smirnoff double black or Origin beerπ
DeleteLMAO @,dining with Jesus.
DeleteSee Dem combo people π, make una enjoy oπ₯
Blogbrity wan come dey tension us with barbecue fish faπoya enjoy
DeleteSmirnoff ice and stout combo? Noted !
Deleteπ€£this combo and shiloh i don't know why im laughing π π
DeleteI love smirnoff ice
Enjoy yourself my beautiful Bloggyπ
DeleteEnjoy your weekend Blogbrity, send some Big stout my way..
DeleteEnjoy momma, barbecue fish is a goalπ₯°
DeleteSmirnoff ice . When Whiskey is not readily available but Stout Naaa. I'll pass.
DeleteBaddest Combo.
DeleteEnjoy!
BB carry go..
DeleteEnjoyment babe π π
Jeweluchi... Jesus turned water into π· wine..π
DeleteRead your Bible everyday.
Blogbrity... you're doing wellll (in Mr Macaroni's voice).
I'll do Vodka and Sprite tomorrow.
Oyi na atu catcham.
Enjoyment wan wonjure una for this blog.
DeleteππXP you and my brother are friends lmao this is always his defense .
DeleteAsin, this combo and shiloh no follow at all
Deleteπ
y started like I was gonna faintπ₯Ή
ReplyDeleteSerious body pain
I have been going to the new house after work everyday cos of repairs,the last tenant spoilt alot.
My office plays music every Fri towards closing hour, didn't know when I started dancing
I am a terrible dancer thoughπ
Una lal,I am grateful for sound health, for my job,for provision,for protection and for strangers turn family.
One day,I will tell my story but for now,I will keep fighting to stay alive.
I have so much to live for
You will come out strong of whatever it is, you're going through.π€π€π€
DeleteYou don't talk about your husband anymore.
DeleteLife happened right.
It's well with you dear
Nothing beats gratitude.
DeleteStay strong π€
DeleteEverything willl be fine Glowriaπ€π€
DeleteEverything would be okay we are happy that you found strength to carry on.
DeleteHallelujah, God is good all the time.. congratulations on your new apartment.
DeleteGod got you.
DeleteJehovah Overdo is your strength πͺ π
DeleteCongratulations π on your new apartment..
It is well
Jisike!
DeletePlease continue to fight with all you've got, I'll say some prayers for you.
DeleteCheers to the weekend fam π₯π₯
ReplyDeleteTheweekend π₯
DeleteTired from the day's hustle. I will just read comments to relax before sleep comes.
ReplyDeleteSame here π
DeleteIf you are bored go to YouTube
ReplyDeleteAnd watch:
A Christmas proposal (udak)
Best bet (ruthkadiri)
Make or break ( uchejombo)
All featuring Etim
Thank you. I have seen best best. I'll try to download other ones.
DeleteI saw the movie Bambam featured in i think it's called seasoned with love.
DeleteThese people are making strides.
Friday night chill...had a very slow day I'm glad i feel better ...and i made it out..i love my circle .
ReplyDeleteHave fun guys.
Glad you feel better π₯
DeleteThank God you're fine ππ. Have a lovely weekend.
DeleteIm glad you feel better my sweet jewelu Choco Noirππ enjoy your evening.
DeleteThank you boo ❤️
DeleteNice weekend chocolate babyπ₯π₯
DeleteNice you feel better.
DeleteNice one.
DeleteDo have fun too.
Way to go.
Hmmmπ
DeleteI love my circle.
#classist.
That's nice.
Thank you my beautiful people .
DeleteLmao XP an acquaintance of mine said this recently but it was a joke I'm no where near that lmao π I just meant that I love how we roll. No noise but living the life.
Thank God for you. ❣️.
DeleteI'm out with a friend. Just want to ease off stress. It's been a roller-coaster of emotions for me.
ReplyDeleteIt is well π€
DeleteSowieeee, all will be fine.
DeleteRooting for you love. I'm glad you're unwinding.
DeleteThank you allπ₯°π₯°π₯°
DeleteAll will be well π
DeleteTired.com
ReplyDeleteThis week has been so hectic, I almost injured myself today because of #200 wey I suppose give Alabaru( carrier), I was forming strong woman, now body don dey pain me.
On another note, why do people question children?
Today I went to the market very early and since they are on hols, I asked him to stay with my landlords son in their shop since there was no light and will pick him when I get back from the market.
Just within few hours away, my landlady was asking my son; where is your father?
What does he do?
When is he coming and so on.
I really found that disrespectful, why not ask me if you want to hear proper stories.
She is used to this attitude, the same way she quizzes my neighbors step daughter till those ones will rather let the girl stay with outsider than her.
Nawa ooo
That is sooo wrong! What does she need the info for? What would it add to her life?Gbeborun agbaya! I hate people like that. Nonsense behavior π
DeleteWhat a nosy landlady looking for amebo to feed the community. I trust your son.
DeleteAproko landlady, I hate adult that like getting information from children shame to her for asking him such questions just take pain relief and rest..
DeleteOne reason I hate leaving my kids with anyone.
DeleteAll shades of wrong mehn. I am so pissed mtcheew
DeleteLora said "Gbeborun agbaya" I don laugh tireπ
DeleteBetter train your kiddo about "respecting boundaries" now as in now now before people collect your secrets from him.
DeleteThe landlady is mischievous.
Be guided π²
Very nosy woman.
DeleteVery nosy woman.
DeleteOne week to Christmas and I have not bought one gift yet. Lawd, I need to change my ways..lol. Here trying to get some shyt done before Christmas and trying to figure out what to get folks. Whew. NO decorations up, no zobo, no nothing, no groceries. It's not looking anything like Christmas my side.
ReplyDeleteNo gist to give, nothing happening this side. Still here on the grind and sleepy as all hell. I need a new love language, acts of service is tiring ooo. I want to say no but can't. Lord may I find a new love language in 2025.
Take care amebos and I have to say this week has had some nice gists. Stellz, I have a feeling we going out with a bang this year. Be good!
I wish you would be remembered for this giveaway π
DeleteAnony this poster is not in financial lack,I think he or she is lonely.
DeleteFive suggestions.
Give*
DeleteAnon, no. I hope someone who really needs it gets it. I have the funds, I just have not attended to Christmas preparations at all. I didn't know it was so close. But may God come through for those on a real string. Thanks for the kind wishes.
DeleteYou sound like a sweet human .I think you should find time to unwind , yeah act of service isn't easy at all... but i love it , that's where I find contentment.
DeleteMaybe do something different this weekend.
Rooting for you.
Thanking God for the gift lifeππI don't take his mercies for granted at allπ I'm grateful Lord
ReplyDeleteGood evening everyone
ReplyDeleteThank God for the weekend π
Got home tired
ReplyDeleteI'm eating dinner right now. After this will just surf the net a little and sleep off
Oh! My God I no remember say today nah Friday ππΎππΎ Godoo, it was a stressful day oo Chai God oo
ReplyDeleteGlory nwannem how you day..@! Chikalious Chika nwanneanyi Nwayi hope you're good ..Have a good weekend Ezibo nwannemu
DeletePure Nwanne m nwanyi,I am fine oo just that I was so tired last night eeh
DeleteMake Una help me thank God oo, I am now a grandma. The bird wey lay eggs for my prepaid meter side, them don hatch and I heard their cry this morning. Mother and children are doing fine.
ReplyDeleteUna good night. Omugwo parole on my mind.
ABIONAH Youngest grandma in town
DeleteCongratulations to you..
ππ€£ππ€£ this babes eehn, congratulations lastest grandma in SDK town
Deleteπππ this my babe o.
DeleteOmugwo don set for you be that oπ
Lol π π€£ π
DeleteWetin be this
DeleteGrand ma, congratulations π₯³
Deleteπππ my girl.
DeleteCongratulations ❤️ glammy
Shivers in -5°C weather,π₯Ά, this is one thing I didn't miss about Canada.
ReplyDeleteI just dey land for Toronto and the wicked breeze that welcomed me ehn, even my son first burst into cold tears, I can imagine him wondering what's going onππ.
Been a pretty gbaza few weeks, God dey.
Today officially marks the end of my maternity leave, I cannot believe 1 year flew by just like that!!!
I cannot even remember my work again, I'm sure I'm going to be calling people on teams to put me through stuff the whole of next week, omoooo. Make IT even grant me access back into the system first and foremost.
A sibling in Newquay and a paddie in Truro in the UK now put stones in their pockets to go out.
DeleteThe breeze no be here.
Congrats on successful glazing through the maternity leave.
Hope you remember your passkey though π
πππ I love cold π₯Ά my best season . Thank God for journey mercies .
DeleteI need a new Christmas tradition even though it might be difficult but im hoping next year would be different.
Am so happy it remains four day to leave the camp. The stress is too much abeg, we having social night and today is drama finals, I pray my platoon win .
ReplyDeleteNetwork suck..
ReplyDeleteThank you Jesus..
Tomorrow is Shiloh finales..
God has given me Ever
ReplyDeleteWinning
Wisdom.
Hello π€©π€©
ReplyDeleteI am having serious headache, I am so angry π‘ with someone
I ll catch up on Old Post and call it a day π
Have a good night rest y'all
Pele π€π€
DeleteHanging out with hubby and his friends for their end of year party. Calming myself down with chilled bailey so I can sleep wella. Today has been hectic but to God be all the glory.
ReplyDeleteSleeping every soon..
ReplyDeleteUna doh ooo..
Tired.com
Today was a very busy day for me.
Thank You Jesus for your Mercy and Grace speaks.
Bonsoir Blogfam ♥️
ReplyDeletePraying all night today π
Greetings from Shiloh!