Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX US President Jimmy Carter Dies Aged 100 Years....

Monday, December 30, 2024

EX US President Jimmy Carter Dies Aged 100 Years....

Jimmy Carter, the 39th president of the United States of America, USA, has died at 100 years.
The Nobel Peace Prize recipient passed away on Sunday December 29, 2024 in his home in Plains, Georgia ,where he had been in hospice care since February.
His death was announced in a terse statement from the Carter Center.

Jimmy Carter, a U.S. Naval Academy graduate, was a member of a Georgia farming family and served as a state senator and governor before defeating incumbent Gerald Ford in a close 1976 presidential election.
He served one term, from January 1977 to January 1981.
from dailypost

22 comments:

1. Rest in peace your excellency

1. May God comfort the family
      If he's from Naija now, walai na 3 cows dem go slaughter.

Mao Akuh

2. Wow! He is aged, may God rest his soul well Amen!

3. This is what I call Celebration of Life.

4. He has tried! May his soul rest in peace.

5. Wow, he died peacefully at a good ol

6. Wow, he died peacefully at a good old age. May God comfort all his loved ones he left behind.

7. Lagos Mainland Girl30 December 2024 at 08:54

Good old age
    Rest in peace

8. Rest in peace Jimmy Carter. A life well lived.

9. Congratulations on your onward journey to the other side sir. You lived a long, prosperous and fulfilled life on this side. I covet this grace. Safe journey his Excellency!

10. Good old age. I wish. Rest on Sir!!

11. A life well spent
    May his soul rest in peace

12. May his soul rest in peace Amen 🙏.

13. This one is called celebration of life.
    Life well spend.

14. A life well spent, rest in peace legend 🕊️

15. Rest In Peace Sir

He really Lived