Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Stampede Leaves About 20 Dead

Saturday, December 21, 2024

Anambra Stampede Leaves About 20 Dead

About 20 residents of Okija community in Anambra State have reportedly lost their lives in a stampede which occurred on Saturday during an event for the distribution of rice.
May their souls rest in peace...

24 comments:

1. Oh dear 😭
    What exactly is going on?

1. Hunger and unruliness is going on!

2. God, what is all this bad news. May their souls rest in peace

3. There is fire in the mountain. People are starving. May God grant eternal rest to the deceased.

4. This is so sad. 20 whole lives. May their souls rest in peace.

5. Oh! My God! This is my hometown. See how people are just suffering and dying because of food that has now turned to gold. Nigeria has happened to my people. God where are you 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

1. It is well 😭😭
      What a painful and sad πŸ’”

2. God is nigh unto those who call upon Him in truth...but Nigerians are far from the truth!

6. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES21 December 2024 at 20:24

This is sad and may their souls rest in peace and others who still want to share rice or any other food stuff should hold on please, this is too much,
    I have phobia for a crowded place (I don't know what it is called) and that's why I don't go to such places, no matter how broke or hungry I am, I would rather starve in my house.

1. I was telling my daughter same thing 2 days ago, when she said she will be attending experience next year, I told her I would prefer she watch it on TV because I can't allow her go to such crowded program

7. In less than a week, a lot of people have died from this stampede. May their souls find rest.

8. God have mercy,
    Abeg dey should involve the police and army next pls.
    To control human being is very difficult. Everyone went to come first.

9. May their souls rest in peace πŸ™πŸΏπŸ˜­

10. What a tragedy!
    May their souls rest in peace.

11. Sometime this year when my neighbour siad they were sharing palliative rice , I didn't follow her to the stadium where it was happening. It's because of things like this that made me to stay back. It's so sad.

12. Nawa ooo so sad this hunger thing dey enter another thing like this oo😳😳😳

13. But why must there be a stampede. I saw videos of ppl starving in war zone Garza but no stampede when things were being distributed and that is in a war zone.

14. The organizers of this one should be punished at least they are not blind and they saw what happened in ibadan.

15. Imagine say na food person go find oh but na corpse them carry come back house, God abeg ohπŸ’”

16. Oh my God ...... because of hand me down. May their souls rest in peace, God pls provide for your children πŸ™πŸ™