Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Friday, November 29, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
COMPETITIVE CO WIFE

How do women cope with a competitive co-wife? My brother’s wife is extremely competitive. Anything she sees me wear, she buys the same thing the next day for her maid. To avoid the competition, I’ve stopped buying new things, but now she constantly insults me, calling me “local” and “unkempt.” 
We all live in our late father-in-law’s house. I’m a graduate still searching for a job, while she is a business women doing well for herself.

I heard my husband had issues with her sometimes and called her an illiterate.
This woman is my karma!!!!

Na wah oh!!!
So she is dealing with you for what your hubby did to her? Please dont put yourself in the issue, just try to be nice to her and if she contiues, please her totally cos she seems really problematic....Her action shows that she is trying to pass a message...if you have liver you can try to have a heart to heart talk with her..

22 comments:

1. If I’m you I won’t even notice.

Dan Emmanuel

2. Women are so petty. Kai. This so called sister in law, what's her problem? Women create problems and fights where there's none. Nawao.

3. Wait o. You've stopped buying new things because of her? Are you for real. My dear, you better ignore her and her actions. Focus on yourself, and biko buy stuff for yourself. Whether she competes with you or not should not be your business.

4. Poster na see finish we all these ones...If you were all living in your respective houses, you won't have time to be bickering...

You people should find your own apartment even if it is self-contained, you guys should manage....I don't subscribe to living together in family house abeg because disrespect will always come to play...

Get yourself busy....Stay in your room, reduce the pleasantries...Mind your business and face front...

All the best

5. Don't mind her just avoid her and tell your husband to be vigilant

6. You just have to kind of blank her existence from your mind. You may have to arrange your schedule so that you have limited contact with her. And do less at home socializing where you know she will be present. You just have to know her schedule and avoid her.

How did you all happen to be living under the same roof? If both the men are brothers and they are close please do not do anything to bring problems between them. In setups like these ground rules need to be put in place to ensure that everyone lives harmoniously. Nobody ever wants to have those conversations because they don’t feel comfortable but they really are necessary. All the best!

7. The best thing to do is ignore her. Don't allow her get to you.

8. The best thing to do is ignore her. Don't allow her get to you.

9. Poster please ignore her and look away, she will definitely get tired...

10. Hahahahhahaha
    Man laff taya.

Poster,

She buys "it" for her maid.
    She is not after you but your husband.
    She is sending your husband a message.

Start looking for a job.
    With money in your hand, you can talk your husband into moving.
    Without money, he may have excuses to cover not wanting to move lest she boast of and gloat over chasing him out of his father's house.
    The battle is not yours. If any, it is between the two brothers. And as we say it in this part of the world, it is the Lord's battle to fight for you.

You stopped buying clothes?
    Hope you are investing the money?
    And you are actually wearing rags as she alleges?
    Please keep yourself well dressed and clean.
    Look for uncommon clothes and buy; or sew good designs. Let her have the job of finding the clothes or finding tailors to replicate the designs.

You are a graduate, right?
    Use your University education to think above her.
    The first step is to completely ignore her antics and relate with her as if all her efforts is water on the back of a duck. That response pains petty minded people more than anything.

Summary of all the plenty grammar is - Ignore her and live your life. No she is not your karma or you do not understand the meaning of that word and its concept?

Mr. Mann

11. Keep buying your things even if she buy the same thing and wear her dog.

12. Na me fit this kind person walahi.
    I will ignore you and you will start asking yourself if you truly exist. Na only greetings and compliments go dey connect us at intervals.
    Nonsense and ingredients.
    For you to have noticed this attitude means that things gets to you easily.
    I won't advise you to talk to her oh.
    Just be nice to her to the Best of your ability and be YOU. Her type are so problematic

1. Seriously,the best antidote for such is just ignoring such people

13. Woman complained of = Illiterate petty. They always compensate by showing they have money than the University trained literate people - "see me, I no go go school but I get money pass you wey go school". She has seen finish her husband and his brother for their emptiness. Such women are hard to live with or wife.

Poster = Literate petty. They always refuse to use their University education to solve human relational challenges and are quick to be intimidated by a richer illiterates.

Husband of first woman = Very vindictive because he knows what is going on and may be egging on his wife. Also a simp who cannot control (the word is used in its fully glory) his wife's uncouth behaviour.

Husband of Poster = Poster you know your husband. He should have resolved the causative issues with his brother. Since he chose to kwanta with his brother or his wife, he should have gone the 12 yards to ensure they leave the property for him and his wife. What kind of a man fights his SIL and leaves her to flex around him and oppress his wife.

Poster no vex o. All said as I see it. I may be completely wrong.
    Anyway, a non-physical aggression only affects those who let it affect them.

Best wishes.

14. I know someone that is like that. It's inferiority complex. It's not that they are bad people. They just want to belong since she is not a graduate. Just be nice to her. Every one has weakness

1. She feels inferior. She is petty. It would have been inferiority complex alone if she bought the clothes for herself.

15. Buys same thing you have and give to her maid 🤣

The woman is pained that you are a graduate and she's not. She's not even contented with the fact that she is doing well financially than you. Many non graduate always feel jealous with a graduate, especially when someone has used you against them. They can even eliminate the person if they have the opportunity.

She gives her maid stuff you have just to make you feel inferior, don't even mind her. I pray the Lord elevates your status very soon so you will look for accomodation else where. When you leave, don't let her see your updates on Facebook so she won't know how far you've grown. Do this for a long period of time ,then by the time you'll come visiting, she'll see you in a position that she can't compete with.

16. Better ignore her and face front, live your life on your own terms however you want to, she has too much time on her hands apparently that’s why she’s picking up on your every move.
    If you guys can, save up for your own apartment and move out let’s see if she can copy that one too . But if it’s not going to be possible anytime soon then just ignore her as much as you can and mind your business.
    I really like dealing with such people because I’ll not go out of my way to bring trouble to myself and I’ll soo ignore your existence, you’ll give yourself brain and mind the business that pays you.
    Aunty, you have no issues, double down on the job search, ignore her , face front and mind your business 👏👏

17. Buy new things
    Show her help
    Tell her where you bought it
    Do it while your sister in law is there
    When they go go lower
    After some days ask whether she never get an
    Use laughter put shame for their body

18. Abeg ignore such terrible character. You just reminded me of my childhood. We've a neighbor who buys every single thing we had and still be shouting it all over the place to make sure we notice her cos we usually ignore her and the thing dey pain her wella