Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sports News

Tuesday, October 29, 2024

Sports News

The football world was thrown into debate, argument, postulations, conspiracy theories conversations as Rodri was crowned the Ballon D'Or on Monday night.

Many felt Vinicius Junior was deserving of the crown having won the Uefa Champions League and the Laliga for Realmadrid, being an integral part of the team and one who influenced quite a lot of big games, whilst others felt Rodri was equally deserving of the crown following Manchester City's premier league triumph as well as the Spanish team winning the euros which Rodri was equally a pivotal member of the team. 

The argument will continue as the fans and lovers of Realmadrid are on one side whilst the fans and lover of Barcelona, Manchester City, Spanish national team and Pep Guardiola are one side. This award has been brought under intense scrutiny for years now by fans around the world following some players who have won it in the past under debatable circumstances.

Be that as it may, we must congratulate Rodri for winning the Ballon D'Or, it's been a while a defensive midfielder won this award, Congratulations Rodri!!! As for Vinicius, better luck next time and keep putting in the shift, your time will come as well.
Let me equally use this medium to congratulate the MFM women basketball team for not just winning the NBBF women basketball league but winning it in style and retaining the league. MFM women basketball team defeated Nigeria Custom basketball team 64-53 at the indoor sports hall of the National Stadium Surulere.

The Olukoya Ladies dominated the game, leading 36-17 at halftime and winning all four quarters. Congratulations to the Ladies

8 comments:

1. Sports news has landed,over
    The argument will continue as the fans and lovers of Realmadrid are on one side. As if I know anything 🙈🙈 mk Una tk am easy on meooo🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Congratulations to Rodri. He deserves it. I'm happy for him. Such a cool guy.

3. MFM is go with sport think congratulations!

Seeing the awards from the sides of bussiness and not merit
    you will understand.... better

Fans vote 20%
    Football officials 30%
    Those electronic display borads u see on pitches called
    "brand &shares" is 50%

Those businesses mogul dictate the awards on low-key, fans should just get entertain and move on

4. I think Lautaro Martinez is not given enough credits for his contribution in world football. He should have won the Ballon d'Or in my opinion.
    He scored 35 goals, he had 8 assists, he won the Seria A , Italian super cup, Seria A golden boot, Seria A most Valuable player,Score the decisive goal that made Argentina to win the Copa America, he won Copa America golden Boot.
    Just take a look at the mind blowing stats. But the organizer of the award ceremony always has their own favorites, they know what they are doing.

5. We at Man city are happy for Rodri winning the award. Up city.

6. Congratulations to Rodri and Barcelona women's team for dominating the top 3 in the women's Ballon dor 🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

7. Congratulations to Rodri 🎊

I have lost interest in the awards over the years ! Too much controversies parading this award every year,it's draining! I think they should even scrap it entirely cos football is a team sport,so why single out just one person to be the best? Can the so called best player function alone? Or better still give each department every year like defense, midfield and attack

In as much as Rodri was fantastic last season,so also was Vini Jr and Carvajal but these people already have their favorite

8. Rodri is a very fantastic player, he deserves the award 100%