Friday, October 25, 2024

Pidgin Post - You Gree Abi You Nor Gree?

No be this one dem dey call body shaming for Nigerian Internet?

20 comments:

1. I completely agree

Shooter Gyal

1. Loool knew you'd comment so quickly
      Hi love ❤️

2. You came to mind first when I saw it on IG.

3. I knew I'd see your comment. 🤣

4. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)25 October 2024 at 18:56

LMAO, I knew you'd comment.😂😂

2. I think we should normalize minding our business. Na fat dem fat, dem no thief.

3. There's a huge difference between telling your friend she's adding too much weight and body shaming.

Let's not deceive ourselves, we all know when someone is trying to mock you and when they mean well.

4. Yesoo is true I may feel bad or somehow when you tell me but it will mk me to be adjusting myself to avoid extra large abeg, I don't even think been fat have any advantage sef.

5. It depends on how you say it or how much you keep telling them..

6. What about if they are thin? Abi you have a problem with fat people 🤔

7. It's sometimes difficult to tell people certain things. My sister was telling me how it was difficult for her to tell her male friend that he had body odour. I told her that she's in the best position to tell him but she insisted that she didn't know how to put it to him then without making him feel bad.

8. What's the benefit of the truth??? 🙄🙄🙄

9. Oh! You think they don't know?🤔

10. I think it depends on how close the friends are and how you tell your friend that he/she is fat

11. And after telling them, then what. Do you plan on telling them every time you see them, will that be all you talk about? It is better to ask if something has changed in their life, if things are well. All fat doesn't mean laziness, gluttony or lack of will power, some is related to medication, hormones and stress.

12. Wahala for people wan get body ooo..
    But to be Fat is not a crime nah...

13. It depends on how you tell the person.