Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post

Friday, October 04, 2024

Friday Night Post

It is gisting time......Step in if you are bored.....!!!

60 comments:

1. There's this barber of a guy I knew sometime last year. Recently I was somewhere and heard someone talking about him and how he got a white woman coming over to Nigeria to see him. I didn't act as if I know who they were discussing about.

Days later, I was in his shop and after a haircut, I brought up the issue by asking him if he's dating a white?

He laughed and asked me who told me?

So we sat down and he gist me how it all began. He found her through a Facebook comment. It was on all these emotional and breakup post usually seen on Facebook and people will reply with their experience and some will drop their advice to others. He read her advice on some comments and picked interest on her. He slide into her DM. At first it wasn't easy been that he's a Nigerian. Every Nigerian is seen as a fraud or criminal to the whites.

She snubbed him on his daily compliments and greetings on her DM until one morning she angrily replied him and asked him what did he want from her? Trust a Nigerian lover man. He said nothing but love. She queried him asking, among all the women in Africa, he couldn't see anyone to love but her. She went further and told him not to stress himself that those African especially Nigerians, their deception and fraud won't work on her.

Baba didn't relent, he kept giving the impression he's real and not into fraud(yahoo) So they began chatting. I forgot to state that this guy is a graduate, handsome and good masculine looking. Probably, she might haveviewed his pictures and post on Facebook and had her impression of him hence the opportunity she gave him to be communicating to her.

At a point, she would asked him questions about Nigeria and why majority of its citizens are always involve in internet crimes and fraud. Baba was honest to her about the situations of Nigerians and why most of the youths took to crimes.

Psychologically, she asked him which of the crime or fraud is he into?

Mehn, let me not bore you with all the lengthy storyline. She began developing feelings after baba had professed so much love and sweet poetic lines to her. She would be the one to often send a good morning message to him. He was sincere to her about himself and his struggle to make ends meet. She asked for a video call and he obliged her. That was where the whole trust began. She saw him at his salon and all that. Even at odd hours she would called to be sure he's single as he said to her.

She also spoke to his siblings staying with him. Their video calls became regular. He never for once asked her of anything and was shocked when she told him she wants to gift him some money to support him taking care of his siblings. She sent him money to get a bigger apartment after seeing the one bedroom apartment they were all staying.

Baba won't stop telling her how he so much wants to see her and be with her. He invited her to Nigeria. At first she declined and said Nigeria is a scary place to be.

Love conquers all fears they say. She grew her confidence and decided to visit Nigeria.

I saw the video of her reception at the airport. How they both hugged each other like forever. He showed me on photos clothes, shoes, sweaters and few other things she came with for him. She spent two weeks before going back.

Currently, baba is now staying in a three bedroom apartment. I'm suspecting he might be leaving Nigeria anytime soon going by how strong their romance is going.

Love indeed is a beautiful thing.....

2. You guys, you know those movies you see and you're like 'abeg this one no go sweet jare' then you jump and pass, then one day you're bored and just scrolling around searching for movies to download then you download that particular one just to pass time only to end up speechless? That's what happened to me and Idris Elba today. (Who even neglects an Idris Elba's movie sef?)

'Three thousand years of longing'. Guys, this movie is interestinggggg. Omo, I was having a slow day today at work and decided to just pass time with it but I ended up glued to my phone for hours. It's a 2022 movie. Fantasy/Romance.

I'm rewatching again tonight.☺️

1. Ah my crush😍. Let me go and look for the movie. πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️. Thanks baibay.

2. How do you people rewatch recent movies tho? I can’t watch a movie knowing what will happen. This is why I hate spoilers.

Is this particular movie on Netflix?

3. Thank you.
      Let me download it.

4. Eka, this one is different. Trust Idris's movies. I always download my movies, but you can check Netflix, it might be there.

You're welcome Lora.

3. Try marry beautiful wife ooo, so that when you attend family functions, she will be asked to prepare salads

Instead wey them go tell her to go wash goat intestines for family house back yard

1. This made me laugh. I was honestly imagining what you described chai. Wash goat intestine πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. God bless you, Stella for your post on IHN today. It was different, and much needed. May God hear our prayers. Sandy, and movie lovers, movies to watch: Irreplaceable You(2018), The rhythm section (2020) starring Blake Lively, The front room, starring Brandy, KM17 (9ja), Strange darling, and the curse of the necklace. Currently watching strange darling. Enjoy your evening my darlings. 😘😘♥️♥️♥️

1. Abeg, do not watch strange darling. Nonsense, yeye movie.
      You're welcome Sandy baibay.
      Mrs Sharon πŸ€—
      You're welcome Lora dearie.

2. @ Candy,the IHN gave me goosepimples, God is here, he will surely answer those heartfelt prayers and our testimonies are around the corner.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Abeg this T Pain is he a Nigerian musician or politician? Is it the same person as City boy?

2. I don't know maths but this your own na helele! 🀣
      Hahahaha... Wetin you take the hair do? Is it what you've been using to pay for tue apples?? 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. 31 days is 15,500 ma

4. TJ, T pain is our beloved Tinubu daddy. T for Tinubu, Pain for the pain he's causing Nigerians.

Lora, I'm bad at math, please help a sister out. Have I been spending my money for mansion on apples? 🍏

Mrs. Sharon, Ace dem no dey tell person two times.

5. Anon 20:39 you sure say you go school 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. 20:39, chaiiii. I knew my math was bad but this is just embarrassing. Lemme delete biko. Thank you.

6. Greed no good

7. It feels so good studying and learning new things and skills.I feel so good scoring 90% in my weekly quiz.We go again next Monday.

It's been raining non stop since morning. Just finished making beans and rice and meat stew and waiting for darling husband to return from work.He said he has work gists for me.

1. Wishing you all the best! Have a great evening.

2. All the best beautiful. I am rooting for you. πŸ˜˜πŸ‘

3. Wishing you more successπŸ’•

8. Watching Love is blind season 7. This Leo guy ehn, Brittany girl and Hannah ehn, let me just reserve my comment. Seriously rooting for Tyler and Ashley. I hope they say ‘I do’.

9. Today IHN got me so emotional. See the way we were a praying for eachother, if only we can continue this love in this space, so beautiful to see total strangers becoming each others online sisters and brothers. Stella thanks for this wonderful space, this blog is a ministry on its own ordained by God

1. You can say that again πŸ‘Œ

Long live SDK
      Long live SDK blog visitors.

2. You can say that again beautiful πŸ™πŸΏπŸ’‹

3. I felt the same, like when they ask people to join hands in faith to pray in church...I saw that zeal here today..... Hallelujah!!!

10. Hi guys!!!
    Just here thinking about what went wrong with network in Nigeria, esp the read network!!
    My online class is suffering badly, not enjoying it at all because of network issues.
    I wish I can just call forth "starlink' by Elon and it will appear miraculously πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

11. Just finished eating white rice with sardine sauce, so yummy πŸ˜‹

Relaxing to read comments.

12. Just watching kdrama "uncontrollably fond".Make i use am dey " Pa"😜

1. I really want to meet you beautiful,cos you will make me to laugh πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

13. Catching up with yesterday's post..

Una Good Evening πŸ’•πŸ’ž

1. Good evening beautiful,no star radler?πŸ€ͺ

14. I made Yam and egg sauce
    Atlist the yam I got today is better..
    I never sell since last month oo, Online business is not easy, I understand the country is hard, it wasn't like this before
    People that have shop complain not to talk of me..
    It is well ooo
    Tired jaree I wanna Sleep
    Una Good nite ooo...

1. Na because of back to school expenses. God go help us πŸ™πŸΏ

15. Thanks candy for your concern in SP. It was actually a busy road though.
    God bless Pinky's household and acenene or altuage I can't remember and all those seeking for god's blessings.
    Mor

16. Please pardon me. I just want to rant.
    How do i spice up my life in this Abuja. I am someone that loves my alone time but i must confess it is boring sometimes as I’m usually a home buddy. No relationship, barely any friend. Just church, work and home. I tried hanging out on my own one time and it felt exhausting sitting alone. I deal with anxiety and i’m crowd shy so i avoid crowded places and noise irritates me too. Sometimes i drive round but fuel price now is not encouraging. Also, outdoors is beginning to be very expensive. I’m on the introverted side so I don’t really know how to start up a friendly talk with people. Sometimes i wish to be added to a group or community to just feel less alone when need be. As a lady, how do i navigate. My parent and siblings are not in Abuja and i miss them. They would’ve been my perfect buddy. I just tire abeg. Another full weekend again inside my house. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. End of rant

17. What my ears heard this week, my mouth has been hanging.
    An uncle came to visit and we started gisting about paternity fraud, and he said that most of the time the men may be impotent and the wives may be helping them cover their shame by bringing in children from other men. I said there may be herbal remedies to treat impotence in men and even women. We argued back and forth, then he told me about a woman he impregnated six times more than thirty years ago.
    They started as friendly neighbours who attended church together, with her husband's consent. Then the woman started giving him green light. Meanwhile, my uncle is married with kids already. The woman later opened up and said her husband is impotent and she just wants to birth him children by any means possible because she doesn't want to return to her village. This woman was a new wife brought to her husband from the village. According to my uncle, she was very beautiful and sexy and he couldn't resist her, so he slept with her again and again, until he impregnated her the first time. The child looked like her, so no one suspected. They continued their adulterous affair for a long time. This resulted in the birth of six children.
    I asked him whether no one suspected them even for once, he said people did and reported to her husband, but the man kept defending his wife saying that he trusted her completely and my uncle's wife was also giving birth the same time the woman was giving birth, she too voiced her suspicion but my uncle denied it all.
    The woman has been in contact with my uncle for years, even when her husband was transferred abroad and my uncle relocated back home. Some of the children are even married but he couldn't attend because he can't claim the children as his.
    I told him that he was used by the couple, that there's no way the husband is not aware that he's impotent, most men know when they have issues down there. Imagine helping a man to birth six whole children that you can't boldly lay claim to.
    God forbid. When I narrated the story to my mum, she was shocked, and said a man who can do such is capable of any atrocity.

18. Just here to read comments.....
    It's weekend guysssπŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

19. Una good evening oo,its a rainy night in Lasgidi.I just finished eating rice,no light in my area since yesterday morning .

20. Today is my birthday and I got the surprise of my life, God bless all my padi padis and a very special person
    Indeed God is faithful.

21. Just finished cooking palm oil rice and beans... eat, bath and sleep πŸ›Œ

Keni nice night πŸ€—πŸ€—

22. I'm here lying on my bed,eating cooked groundnuts and reading comments.
    I don't know why whenever I eat atakere (edible native clay), my breasts will be paining me like kilode.
    I'm suspecting I've become addicted to it because, d thing d over hungry me these days despite the effects on my body

23. Hello 🀩
    The red network is really bad here, I really need to unbar my MTN line... OtogeπŸ˜“
    I have been craving yam pottage made with enough crayfish, I prepared it this evening and I taste so good 😍
    I am trying to catch up on the post I have missed... Then I continue my Korean drama series and finish up with Lisabi by lateef adedimeji
    Have a good night rest y'all

24. Mhen,not bored but very tired.....I am having a revival in my heart, I just dey form spiritual songs wey no exist.

Gaskia,God is everywhere.

Thank you Stella for today's prayer chain.

Make I go join Holy Ghost service..... goodnight everyone😘

25. I just finished watching A JOKE GONE WRONG by Ichaka studio max . It's an interesting movie
    The Most Complex B

26. So I'm in a Keke going home, in the course of our discussion, the Keke man made a statement, he said, his hustling is for his wife and kids ! Now I wish I was his wife!.
    Been married for years but still provide EVERYTHING for myself and even for my kids 😭😭😭