Omoni explained that the incident happened when she returned to Nigeria after taking a break to raise her kids abroad.
“One director asked me to kiss him at an audition, and I couldn’t understand why he would do that. So I was like ‘is this an audition?’ and he was like ‘yeah, I just want to see’ and I said ‘sorry, I can’t do it because I didn’t see any reason I would be kissing you the director when we are not on set.
“And so I said ‘oh no sorry, I can’t.’ Guess what? I didn’t get the role that I travelled for, and I ended up travelling back without playing the role.”
interview with comedian AY on ‘Glasshouse show’.
Chai sorry about that dear Omoli but I think say all na acting nah
ReplyDeleteMaybe he wan try you then as you no say here everything na cruise π
Even as a married woman, they still wouldn't leave her alone.
ReplyDeleteImagine what the single ones must be passing through.π
This thing happen in almost every organization.
ReplyDeleteDirector isonu. Not an audition? π€¨π€¨π€¨
ReplyDeleteImagine The Nonsense
ReplyDeleteLong Hissssssssss
There was one time I followed My Actress Friend To collect Script in Surulere, she said ChIchi wait here make I go inside the other room to collect my script..
After awhile she came out she was like what can of Rubbish is this ,
I ask Nne wetin happen?
She said imagine the Nonsense the Director ask her to kiss one boy that the two of them will do the Role together..She just peek the boy Director say no real kiss that was how she walked away ..
She just drag me for hand like baby comot there o ,I be her hand bag thenππ
Director from pit of hell,
ReplyDeleteBut how much would you have been paid for the role that made you take a flight from Canada to Nigeria, or you came back to Nigeria for something else and decided to go for audition.
I guess it happened when she returned from the UK where she had her kids.They only relocated to Canada during GEJ era. She was already a producer before moving to Canada.
DeleteIt's not new, that's what majority of those clueless, foolish directors and producers do.. nonsense people π
ReplyDeleteThat's is the work of those producers and directors
ReplyDeleteIt is well
Producer and flirting are like 5&6. I pity this generation of actresses who would do anything to be relevant because many people go catch diseases from sleeping with Tom, dick and harry.
ReplyDeleteSo painful. I don't know if it's the work they sent directors