Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mary Njoku Tells 'Religious' Women In Nigeria That Nothing Is Wrong With IVF

Thursday, September 12, 2024

Actress Mary Njoku Tells 'Religious' Women In Nigeria That Nothing Is Wrong With IVF

Beautiful Memo..

30 comments:

1. No one owes you that information. The most important story to them is that they gave birth and if that’s how far they are willing to share, back off!

1. Many Nagerians will stigmatize the children..

2. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES12 September 2024 at 14:08

I don't see any issue of stigma here, they should reveal about the IVF as this can help other TTC women to have their kids, successful IVF is a big testimony but they should not make people believe they conceived naturally.

3. You are right. That's why now in testimonies they clearly ensure they tell one to specify if it's IVF

2. Everything is wrong with it, in the sense that a child gotten from that process, might end up marrying their biological brothers/sisters.

Its demonic.

DOZZYBEST.

1. Jesus see mentality. IVF is demonic 😂😂😂😂

2. Are you proud of yourself with this comment?

3. Hahahahaha 😂😂😂
      Please don't say this outside oo
      Go and read more on what you don't know.

4. What kind of mentality do u have?

5. Lemme just believe you are joking or sarcasm sef because this your mentality in this age and time is the one that's demonic😂

6. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES12 September 2024 at 14:04

Th egg and sperm from the couple can still be used during IVF process.

7. Idontgerrit...please enlighten me Sir/ma.
      Because what I am knowing is different from what you are saying.

8. Hahahahahaha... your parents wasted money sending you to school.

9. Do you know what IVF is at all?
      Take this week off to do more research on it.

10. Most of you just takes pleasure in abusing people. Most couples who can't conceived naturally has issues with their fertility, Most times they might have to borrow fertile eggs or dementia from donors. Read up extensively on it instead of calling people nemes on blog pages.

11. Broda ode
      Na to create multiple account and scavenge giveaway that’s all you know.
      Local rat with ancient mentality

12. Anon 15:20, please its not in all cases of IVF that the couples have infertility issues....

3. Shey na only this eyeglass this woman get ni. She's looking older than her age.

1. The woman is really messy even in real life.

Sometime in 2019, I remember spotting her going into Leisure Mall Surulere.

She looked like she just woke up, didn't bathe or brush her teeth, grabbed a bubu which had been in her laundry basket for weeks, and dashed out.

To cap it off, she wore this same atrocious eyewear.

Maybe its her talisman or totem because I just dont get it.

2. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES12 September 2024 at 15:42

The eyeglass might be a medicated one, maybe she is having eye problem.

4. It seems she is referring to a recent story about a woman in her late 40s who gave birth to six children (three boys and three girls). And Nigeria's well-known controversial preacher, pulpit bandit and religious conman, Jeremiah Omotofinfin rushed to the hospital, claiming the births were a miracle.

It's highly unlikely for a woman nearly 50 years old to naturally conceive six babies, especially after trying to have children for over 20 years. While the birth is indeed extraordinary, it is a miracle of science, likely through an IVF procedure, not religion.

There should be no stigma associated with undergoing IVF. It's absurd and misleading for some Nigerians to attribute such medical achievements to prayers or miracles performed by pastors. This practice needs to stop.

1. God does wonders through science but some will never say it, making others believe they only got it through fasting and prayer.

2. Please tell it to Dozzybest 👆,cos I don't understand what they are saying bayi.

3. But we have had such births far b4 IVF. And yes, premenstrual women have higher chances of releasing multiple eggs during ovulation therefore higher chances of birthing multiples.

5. Nothing wrong with it ooo
    Am in full support

6. It's a testimony indeed. God made it happen.

7. There is nothing wrong with lvf

8. The testimonies are their experiences! The women didn't condemn IVF. Churches do not condemn
    IVF. Stop all this attacks on the church.

1. Experience on getting pregnant? She says as you are thanking the almighty for his wonders don’t be ashamed to talk about IVF procedures if you used it, so others can learn too. Meanwhile the main attackers of church are within it, look deep and tell yourself the truth.

9. I remember when the first ivf procedure was done back in the 80s, there was an uproar. Good Christian folks were against it saying it was against God and scientists were trying to be like God. It was horrible.

If science can help you then use it. How come the same ppl complaining about ivf do not complain about using science so they can wear glasses, why not say it is God’s will for them to be visually impaired and forego glasses. Same for dentures, hearing aids. It’s all science! If you want a baby and only science can help you please go use it and make yourself happy. The same ppl you try to please will turn around and mock you for being childless. Please yourself!