Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Tyrese Gibson Reacts After Arrest For Child Custody Underpayment

Tuesday, September 10, 2024

Actor Tyrese Gibson Reacts After Arrest For Child Custody Underpayment

American actor Tyrese Gibson was recently arrested during a court hearing in Atlanta for underpayment of child support. The judge ordered him to pay over $73,000 to his former partner to avoid jail time. This situation arose from a contentious child support battle with his ex-wife, Samantha Lee, with whom he shares a daughter.
He made a post on Instagram about it

''Being arrested yesterday was not only shocking but also very traumatic….
I know you guys have a lot of questions, but unfortunately, my lawyer has asked me to stay quiet and not put too many details out there about what took place yesterday in the courtroom..
One would I ask why does this judge who I’ve tried to get thrown OFF the bench now two times hate my guts so much? And why does Samantha’s attorney who literally lied and gaslighted and manipulated everything about his presentation yesterday name Adam Glickman hate my guts so much?
Their biggest nightmare is the [ LINK IN MY INSTAGRAM BIO ] the APPEAL…. [ go there now before they make me delete it ]
I want you guys to know, and you can Google it yourself other than speeding ticket?
I pride myself and doing everything according to the law, but I am not on any level to be abused by the law! This judge to grab a child support payment and number at 10,690 from California? For my 17 year-old and bring it randomly to Georgia?….. This is not ONLY illegal, but it’s beyond the scope of the law and beyond the scope of anything that any lawyer here in Georgia has ever seen or witnessed….
He personally hates my guts, and that in itself is prejudice. He has said things on record and comments in court that makes it obvious that he does not personally like me, which is illegal in itself….
My ex lawyer can HATE me all he wants it’s allowed… But judge Kevin M Farmer? That’s NOT allowed….
I’m sure I’m very sure that there is collusion and that the judge and Adam Glickman are besties. They allegedly are texting each other constantly, and they’ve been plotting and scheming and working in conjunction with each other versus me and my attorney Tonya Mitchell Graham, which is also illegal…..
Click the link in my Instagram bio @tmz_tv @time @ny_tines @ajcnews @theshaderoom @statebarca @statebarofga @ajcnews @dailymail @tmz_tv @latimes rest in peace to my mother, my true WILDFLOWER When you born in south-central LA raised by strong fearless warrior like Priscilla you don’t lay down and just put up with anything that people want to dish out on you. That’s not raised me to be..''

Speaking on his divorce, Tyrese who was visibly in tears said his wife saw marriage as a business, "she got married to me for few years, divorced and took 50% of my lifetime savings.
He was married to Samantha from 2017-2020 and they both have a daughter named Soraya.
Judge Kevin Farmer held Tyrese in contempt for a nonpayment of $10,690 in child support which was due in April 2023 and he offered him the chance to avoid prison if he could pay $73,525.73 within two days.
However Gibson was released from custody on Monday after his lawyer appealed the ruling,allowing him delay the payment.
Reportedly,Gibson has only paid $2,200 in child support since 2022 which is 25% under the amount he was meant to pay.
Before he was arrested however,Gibson predicted that something like that would happen. He claimed that the Judge Kevin Farmer and his ex wife’s legal team had colluded. He said this in a post on Instagram,”Samantha’s lawyer Adam Gleklen and William Alexander who are besties with the judge Kevin M Farmer (collusion).

14 comments:

1. I remember when de were getting married and Tyrese was busy shading his exes.

2. After taking 50% of his property, what do u need child support for again?

1. This guy, the judges are hating him because of pride.

Your mum raised you as a warrior that she is,yes, that's a Mum-King providing financially and protecting you with every muscle in her but she didn't teach you compassion.

Tyrese you got a lot of things wrong first by entangling with a business woman whose red flag was higher into the sky than a mast.

Y'all will be fine.
      Respect the Law.
      Dazzall.

2. Taking 50% of his property is her right by law, because they didn't have a prenuptial agreement. It has nothing to do with child support.

3. Not fair at all.. Nothing like true love here

4. @ Mrs sharon, there is nothing like not fair. Why shouldn't he pay child support? This is the US and not Nigeria ok? A lot of black-men go to jail for not paying child support...Everything no be sentiment

3. People think Wizkid is loving his baby mama/manager? He knows this is what awaits him if he dare try to be unfortunate, they will ba kanle if he dare se ori buruku with the lady

4. Tyrese go and face your mess. Emotional rants will not help you. You attain celebrity status and jump on every lady seducing you. You did not know she wanted money? Every choice comes with it's consequences.

1. Agree! Pay her the support. Stop talking. Do the right thing and stop fighting in court. Next they will award you her attorney fees.

5. The majority of women there make their living by having children from several men and receiving child support.

1. See how you lump every woman why dey yankee...Just say most African-Americans Shaken