The police have established a case of premeditated murder against the 47-year-old lawyer, Mrs Udeme Odibi, who allegedly stabbed her husband to death in Lekki area of Lagos.
The Commissioner of Police in Lagos State, Edgal Imohimi, told newsmen in Lagos that the police was awaiting autopsy report on Mr Otike Odibi, who was allegedly stabbed to death by his wife.
Udeme was accused of ripping out her husband’s intestine and genitals with a knife at Diamond Estate, Sango-Tedo, Lagos.
According to the CP, police investigation revealed that the couple had been having issues bordering on accusations of extramarital affairs.
“Investigation also revealed that the suspect had sent a WhatsApp message to her sister-in-law, complaining about her husband and asked her to pray for them and equally ask God to forgive her.
"The suspect, in her statement, confessed to the commission of the crime and also called her mother that she had killed her husband.
“The suspect had hit her husband with a frying pan before stabbing him severally with a knife. The victim also called to inform his sister that the suspect had been threatening to kill him.
“The police found out that the suspect didn’t call for help. It was a premeditated murder as the suspect had just bought the set of knives used in committing act which had been recovered.
“It was revealed that the suspect had packed her certificates and made arrangements to travel to the United Kingdom on Thursday, May 3 by 5am through Virgin Atlantic Airline.
Imohimi added that autopsy was underway at LASUTH by a team of pathologists, while forensic analysis was being compiled and would be made public later.
From Daily Post
The Commissioner of Police in Lagos State, Edgal Imohimi, told newsmen in Lagos that the police was awaiting autopsy report on Mr Otike Odibi, who was allegedly stabbed to death by his wife.
Udeme was accused of ripping out her husband’s intestine and genitals with a knife at Diamond Estate, Sango-Tedo, Lagos.
According to the CP, police investigation revealed that the couple had been having issues bordering on accusations of extramarital affairs.
“Investigation also revealed that the suspect had sent a WhatsApp message to her sister-in-law, complaining about her husband and asked her to pray for them and equally ask God to forgive her.
"The suspect, in her statement, confessed to the commission of the crime and also called her mother that she had killed her husband.
“The suspect had hit her husband with a frying pan before stabbing him severally with a knife. The victim also called to inform his sister that the suspect had been threatening to kill him.
“The police found out that the suspect didn’t call for help. It was a premeditated murder as the suspect had just bought the set of knives used in committing act which had been recovered.
“It was revealed that the suspect had packed her certificates and made arrangements to travel to the United Kingdom on Thursday, May 3 by 5am through Virgin Atlantic Airline.
Imohimi added that autopsy was underway at LASUTH by a team of pathologists, while forensic analysis was being compiled and would be made public later.
From Daily Post
*Oh dear she so planned this whole thing...WTF!!!..So if he was cheating,she could not have packed her bags and left?she had to kill him?Thank God she was caught before she ran....
God!!!😩😬
ReplyDeleteStella mental health is real .I keep commenting on the need for awareness.
Delete@SHB
She's not mentally deranged.
DeleteThis is a premeditated murder, well planned but she ran out of luck.
Men leaving theirs wives to marry evil side chicks should learn from this.She is 47, childless and never being married before and you never stopped to wonder why that is???You console yourself with the illusion of “she is career woman”. When something is too strange to be true, it probably is.
Deleteshe was my friend. she was not a side chick. by the time they got married children were out of it. she was far for evil. I wish she would speak and let us know what happened instead of these stories from the press.
DeleteHmmmm!!!
DeleteAnonymous 14:53, "was" n.a. so you take deny her???
DeleteShe "was" your friend?. Oh sure. It's quite difficult to write that a murderer "is" my friend...
Deleteshe" was"you just denied your friend.
Deletecrimes of passion
DeleteKilling her husband doesn't make her wicked. He must have deserved it. You people have no idea what many married women are going through. When someone is really frustrated and angry, you can make a bad decision .the man is dead so you people are insulting the woman. How can a side chic's child inherit my sweat? How many of you women will take that shit?!
DeleteAnd she sliced off his nuts.😆All ye cheating husbands, BEWARE!
DeleteWhat is your problem anonymous? Are you justifying her action of killing her own husband for material things or infidelity? Like you said she is your friend, the whole world should beware of you, cause birds of a feather flock together. I wish I had your full names, devil.
DeletePls leave this devil alone,the only thing that remain is that men should be careful wen it come to time of choosing partner,pray very well dat God should have mercy on u so that u wudnt marry Delilah as wife,I wonder Ao u considered taking a life of man u claim u love bcos he's cheating on u,now that u killed him go ahead and inherits those rotten things u call property, does that means u too will not die one day and leave those things behind,chai,life without Christ full of crisis o,let's us ask for the fear of God,and come to the knowledge of God that this life is vanity.am very sure she will be regretting her action by now, and u friend that u are supporting her bcos is not good for a side chic's child to inherit her sweat,u do u knw who is going to inherit ur own atlast,pls don't kill ur husband or any body for material things,remember u can buy all things in d market,but can't buy a soul neither can u create one pls be careful.
DeleteOMG!
ReplyDeleteShe should have given him his balls to eat
DeleteYou have the money to travel to UK and you couldn't leave his cheating ass before devil decided to use you to commit murder.
ReplyDeleteSeriously, I want to move to the 🌙 where I'm sure I'll stop hearing this kind of nonsense. Delusional and schrizophrenic woman
This sort of wickedness just makes me numb. At least, this woman by virtue of her age, education and exposure should be able to handle things better.
DeleteMeanwhile, when we read these stories , let us pick out the lessons in it.
If you want to own properties with your partner, be careful lest you end up bitter and full of hate.
They probably pulled resources together and then the man decides to will these properties to his daughter. So that means if the man dies, she is left with nothing. Meanwhile, she doesn't have a child of her own hence the bitterness.
There is no law that forbids you buying properties in your own name as a woman.
This woman should have taken a walk, why kill him? so what have you gained? Revenge wey no make sense.
Anno 12"25 you get brain
DeleteYou are really on point
If u buy properties with yoyr spouse pls involve lawyers
This lady should have divorce this man, why all these 😏😏😏😏
RIP
All people see is childless and property. Why did an educated woman like her knowing the full consequence of her actions choose to kill him in Nigeria. there is more to the story.
DeleteThere is definitely more to the story and I don’t believe for one second that it is as they’re reporting it. Firstly, I don’t believe it was pre-meditated. Crime of passion, heat of the moment, anger - most likely. This woman didn’t plan to live to see this day either. She wanted to kill him and also kill herself. People that know what really happened should speak and stop feeding the public with this BS. What happened was very bad and gruesome. Hiding things will only leave room for something similar to happen. They should at least speak the truth and so we can all learn and know exactly what things and what signs to avoid in the future. I’m not fooled by any of this at all.......
DeleteWhen you allow God to led you none of this will happened. Come to Jesus Christ and be free from the manipulation of the devil, free from hurts, free from emotional pai ,free from anger, free from extra marital affairs, free from a man or a woman who has no respect for marital vow....Be led by the Holy Spirit and you won't fulfill the desire of the flesh..
DeleteStella why did you leave out the part where she was angry that the man wanted his little daughter in the UK to have some of his properties in his Will?
ReplyDeleteShe completely disagreed and was really angry about that.
You’re a fool and your father should’ve pull out.
DeleteSo? He deserves to die?
DeleteAnd? What's wrong with that? He did good because he knew what a demon Udeme was. BTW it was reported in the post SDK put here last week.
DeleteNothing wrong in that provided he bought those properties with his money. But for him to will properties they both sweat and contributed to buy in my opinion is not fair.
DeleteAnon ; to say i am shocked by your uncouth language is an understatement.... i only stated what i had read what the woman complained about and you are talking about your father pulling out and calling your entire family fools???? Stella, these are the kind of mentally deranged people we are talking about... What warranted the outburst?The anon is definitely capable of worse than this woman...
DeleteThe man could have had properties before he married Udeme...so why shouldn't he give something to his daughter?Why should she be angry he wants to will something to his own child?
Exactly @the mentally deranged People we are talking about. Anon 11: 31 went overboard.
DeleteIwe oku!!!....
ReplyDeleteServes the man right!...
In his next world,he won’t batter his wife or cheat!...
You are delusional!!!
DeleteBut if it was a man that killed a woman,would you have made this same comment?will you be happy if they do this to your brother or son,please lets watch what we say here,if the guy is actually cheating/beating and you can t stand that,please walk away before you do something stupid,marriage is not by force.
DeleteYou just said my mind.
DeleteKpankere, u must not always try to sound different, sometimes u just have to say the truth, in Ur fantasies and lies, u Re also cheating na, so should Ur husband tear Ur toto or bwest? Have sense small na 😢😚
DeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi(Stellz Cousin)
Linda Eze; in 2018 your illiteracy levels are still very high. He deserves death in your illiterate mind? Shame on you.
DeleteKnobhead!!You too try it now, and see if your sorry ass won't rot in kirikiri. Sorry excuse of a Woman
DeleteIwe oku exactly queen. Most mental cases hide behind iwe oku (anxiety) and irrational social behaviours some will term as mere overreacting .
DeleteSo says the woman that is always advising married women to get sugar boys. Linda Eze or Queen or whatever it is your name is, the people who have not decoded you are the ones I pity. Those that would be following your numerous advise on this blog are the ones I pity.
DeleteAbeg i no fit laugh
DeleteHow do you know his battered his wife
DeleteU delusional being (@queen) always coming on here spewing garbage. Fucking keyboard warrior, u probably one of those fucked up women that receive fucked up treatment at home, never do shit about, but come online to advise other weak women to do things u wish u could in your home but dont have d guts to. U basically live your fantasy online.
DeleteDaring to be different doesn't mean being stupid. I ordinarily wouldn't have been this mad, and just moved on from your comment, but who knows? Some weak ass minded person might be taking your foolish advise. I can't even ask u to get a life, u are more than likely a lowlife.
Repent or you perish. The woman married just 3 yrs ago. She didn't think of using ivf or any other means to find how to have her own child, she was full of envy over who will inherit properties. What is her state right now. I learnt she is very erratic and intolerant. Why did she come back from the UK? Why did she not walk away from the marriage so that God can bless her through another means. If you kill by the sword you will die by the sword.
DeleteWomen!!!
ReplyDeleteVery heartless and secretive
DeleteRIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteShe would have filed for divorce. And left for UK. 😔
ReplyDeleteCan’t wrap my head around this issue. It’s a very strange one. Even if he infected her with something deadly ( worst case scenario) why would she deliberately do such an evil thing!! I just wish he left as soon as she threatened him☹️. May his soul rest in peace and may justice be served.
DeleteWho is this blog visitor that we dont know her ID. The suspect really made plans to finish this man and run off. Do they run off to another country without the arm catching them?
ReplyDeleteRIP Oga. May God Almighty comfort your families Amen
SDK now knows who Udeme the BV is but doesn't want to reveal. Even when I said who I thought it was she didn't post my comment.
DeleteNo vex. you can send am to me now, i wont talk
Deletehahahahahaha @Yori yori
DeleteLol@ yori yori, amebo mistress
DeleteNa wa oooo
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy!
ReplyDeleteThis lady is definitely not 47 years cause I read where it was mention that she worked with diamondbank between 1991- 2001.. 10 years ohhhh and in 2018 she is 47 years old. Abeg diamond bank should help us with her birth certificate. She should be close to 55 years old.
ReplyDeleteWetin you want to use her age do? will that make the man come back to life. Better mind yourself
DeleteSo that is the one that is scratching your breast? Do you think everyone graduated from school embracing menopause?
DeleteSo if she started as a trainee at the age of 20, rose up the ranks, left at 30.
18 + 30 is what? Ask someone to calculate for you before you arrive at 72.
A man is dead. Someone has lost a father, or a son or an uncle, an employer, a mentor or a dear friend. But the one scratching you all over like hives is her age? Her age???
Mehn to live this life bereft of common sense is such a pity.
Go and knock on the door of Diamond bank and request for her birth cert since you desperately need it.
So na you dey always doubt celebrities age because you haven't accomplished much in life. Always looking for who is their aunty's age mate. We will soon hear " my grandmother said she went to the same primary school as her"
DeleteAnonymous 11.09 very correct! She was mad he willed his property to his only child( the daughter) from his first marriage. Evil woman! May you never know peace.
ReplyDeleteThank you Anon 11.31 and there was someone up there using her dirty gutter mouth to insult all her family sighhhh
DeleteNawa oo. She wanted to run to UK where the law will not fall on her. She even went to the market to buy a set of knife in preparation. What a tragic incident.
ReplyDeleteUk?? Wrong move.She will be fished out and extradited.
DeleteThis woman is terrible jezz..
ReplyDeleteOMG
ReplyDeleteA threat to kill and you didn't run
When you hear 'ma pa e' you remove your shoes and run 440......this is so sad.
Let's assume she joined diamond bank very early at 25 years,(definitely a graduate from NYSC) worked for 10 years, that's 35. Between 2001 that she was 35 years and 2018, difference of 17 years. 35+ 17= 52. She is definitely close to 55 years.She must have been indeed bitter and desperate. I feel pained for the guys family. How can she just take his life? Families should be concerned when their loved ones decide to marry a new wife or husband for no justifiable reason.
ReplyDeleteThen she most likely had her own money.
DeleteI wonder y u are losing sleep over her age,,I mean what is the relevance??
DeleteAnon 11:40, most people who graduated in the early 90s did so between 19 and 21 years. Education in Nigeria was good then; they didn't write JAMB 5 times and ASUU strikes were not so common.
DeleteAnons 11.40 that's not true the actually finished sec school @ 18,19 yrs even 20yrs in some becos of the ear measurements skill they use during their time to check their age & most of them don't have rapid growth cos they don't eat eggs, milk & other things so before their hands gets to the back of their ears they are more than 7yrs before they are admitted for primary education & 13 for their sec & 19 _ 20 for their higher institution then they graduate around 24_25.
DeleteAmacastel you are a confirmed village breed. Alot of city breed finished secondary school at 15 got into university immediately and graduated by the age of 19, concluded NYSC at 20. So, think beyond your village mentality
DeleteSome women are heartless! The way most of them vomit bile online, one would be scared to even be friends with them.
ReplyDeleteI don't know why most people allowed and welcomed the spirit of hatred and unforgiving to enter and dwell in them.
She do the crime, she do the time.
So sad. Wickedness and depression hab taken over in this country. May God help us.
ReplyDeleteThis woman is the devil herself
ReplyDeleteHow dare she get angry that the man is cheating , didn't he leave his wife to be with her.. This woman deserves all the pains in this world. What a wicked woman
I will really like to know her blog 🆔. Stella share with us nah.
ReplyDeleteWhat will that do for You?
DeleteThat woman is a Demon from the depth of hell. I can't comprehend the fact why a woman should kill her husband because he cheats on her. Well we men should be careful with the kind of women we make our wife because some of this ladies out there are psychologically damaged due to the kind of life style they have been exposed to and which turns them to become psychopathic. By the time we see this Demons in their sexy attires and wearing beautiful makeups we quickly forget to examine this creatures and see the real beastly characters in them before we wed them. I am not referring to women but does demonic once which I know are here reading this may God expose you all before you take another innocent life.
ReplyDeletesounding like a demon yourself. how about you dont push her to a mental state where she exhibits these characteristics. mthcewww
Deleteladies be careful about this one. he a demon too
Hahahaha
DeleteThis anony has finished me with laugh
So you want your wife to be crying and depressed and miserable when you cheat instead of taking 'action'?
DeleteIf u can do the crime, u can do the time!
ReplyDeleteJust Krix!
Please leave to LIVE!!!!! Life is scared don't take anyone's life Biko. RIP to the young man, no-one deserve to die this way.
ReplyDeleteYou have the money to travel out of the country why didn't your use your no 6 and work away or file for divorce and travel out to UK
ReplyDeleteNow you have bought shame, sorrow and disgrace to your family and loved ones
So face the music
Rip oga
Heartless woman
ReplyDeleteFace the music
The woman is a real Akwa Ibom witch! She will never know peace till she die a miserable death. Devil!
ReplyDeleteCheating spouses desist from your infidelity; you never can tell how your spouse will react when s/he finds out. You might not live to tell the story.
ReplyDeleteSpouses abused (in any form) or cheated on. Dont let anyone turn u to a monster/murderer after deep bitterness/anger and pain. LEAVE that marriage. Live to tell your story. Live for your loved ones and yourself.
God's soul aim of creating u is not for marriage.
Be warned!
You just nailed it. Marriage is not everything, and it isn't a do or die affair.
Deleteis either u walk away from the marriage or die dere...mi I can nvr die inside domestic violence marriage...I still have d memory of how my dad used to beat my mom everyday...serious beating that wil landed her in d hospital..I am talking about 80s o..my mom didnt want to leave because of us..everyday beating she suffered alot until my grandma n her siblings came n packed her load comot for my dad's house...after like 3years she started having a serious body pains doc said due to d beatings..we tried to save her but she died..RIP MOM.das y I can nvr stay in a domestic violence home in my life
ReplyDeleteHeartless woma, So she did not the man to will anything for his daughter? Idiots. Instead of her to pet him to adopt a Baby for her. I am married to a divorcee, I encourage my husband to take adequate care of his children, for I know they are his future. My daughter is still very young.
ReplyDeleteThis type of woman will probably kill any adopted child. She is pure EVIL.
DeleteHeartless woma, So she did not the man to will anything for his daughter? Idiots. Instead of her to pet him to adopt a Baby for her. I am married to a divorcee, I encourage my husband to take adequate care of his children, for I know they are his future. My daughter is still very young.
ReplyDeleteSay no to violence 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
ReplyDeleteJust walk away, don’t let anger destroy your life.
Marriage is not a trophy 🏆. I feel sick 🤮 reading evil stories like this one ☝️
Jesus! Udeme !!!
ReplyDeleteOh...so she's a B.V??
ReplyDeleteWhen y'all are here propagating hate against men and giving advice that could only be regarded as horrifying, you never stop to ponder who's reading or how it'll be interpreted.
The way resentments, suspicions and hate against men, marriages and family is being glorified is worrisome and the results are what we're seeing now... Broken marriages and killings...and one degenerate here even HG and the guts to justify it???
Tufiakwa.
RIP to the dead and may the law take its course
I WILL LIKE TO HEAR FROM HER ABOUT WHAT LED TO THIS ..THERE IS MORE TO THIS STORY
ReplyDeleteHmmmm. May we never be victims of household wickedness, The power of the enemies will not overcome us in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteAccording to her secondary school classmates, she went to FGC Minna and finished with the 1984 set. Assuming she was 16 as at 1984, she would be about 50years old. They describe her as incredibly shy, super bright, quiet and beautiful. Something must have gone badly wrong. Sometimes, a person can bring out the worse in the other. I think that was what happened her. Ofcourse Sym did not deserve to die and certainly not like this.
It would do us good to hear from her what truly triggered this madness so we can learn from it.
Sad sad situation.
Do you people knows if he has a hand in her being childless? Men are wicket souls. I am talking out of experience. Some men dont deservice to live.
ReplyDeleteYou are as evil as Udeme
DeleteWhat hurts me most are the comments justifying this woman's horrific actions.
ReplyDeleteA father, brother, son and breadwinner is dead...and most women here are cheering on the killer!
May God have mercy oñ your poor souls.
The problem with Nigerians is that so many r living in fool's paradise. Whereby their relationship with their family or so called loved ones including spouses, brothers, sisters & all is full of treachery & callousness & deceit. This type of wicked relationship end up for many to become suddenly destitutes, broken & living dead before they r physically dead.
ReplyDeleteAmong evil things to navigate through with nigeria marriages r cunning men who likes to eat their cake & have it.
She should have just quietly poisoned him. Afterall Nigeria has no forensic lab or such advanced technology to determine such hidden causes of death.
200 naira cheap rat poison will be better for this man, than wasting more money & energy to buy & use new butcher knives on him.
Give him rat poison & end his disgusting life quietly for him.
Death is death wah r u saying?rat poisons r for rats not human Biko... Nobody deserves to be killed nomata Wat...
DeleteTHis story get as e be. I don’t believe it. I’m sure this man did something unprintable to this woman. The story is not straightforward
ReplyDeleteMarriage should not end this way. Anything you can no longer bearjust walk out.Don't kill someone's child in the name of marriage.biko
ReplyDeleteI go through these comments, I notice someone saying the woman might have suffered a lot in the hands of her husband that justifies her action, my question is these, do you know how many men out there suffering in hands their wives?.
ReplyDeleteBring me that psychopath let me cut off her boobs......she will die in jail
ReplyDeleteThe man must be patient to stay all these years without marrying another woman, he fucked up to be with that man of a woman....
ReplyDeleteThe man sent the first wife packing because of this particular woman. Now he is dead
ReplyDeleteShe is evil.iam a married too.all men cheat.no one can change that.if my hubby is taking care of me.paying my children school fees what is do I need.they are promiscuity in nature.she rot in kirikiri for the rest of her life.she has no right to take his life no matter what.she is an cannibal. Taking someone's life?a big no to me
DeleteShe is evil.iam a married too.all men cheat.no one can change that.if my hubby is taking care of me.paying my children school fees what is do I need.they are promiscuity in nature.she rot in kirikiri for the rest of her life.she has no right to take his life no matter what.she is an cannibal. Taking someone's life?a big no to me
DeleteM just very sure she has killed someone b4...ripp sir
ReplyDeleteWhere there is envy and strife, there is confusion and every evil work says the Bible.pls never be intimate with an envious man or woman or someone full of strife. The sacred truth is that the woman can repent and her sins forgiven bcos she is alive. Amend ur ways before the Lord and do not allow anyone send you to hell. The man is forever gone. May the Lord have mercy on his soul
ReplyDeleteI wish I can be given the opportunity to revenge for him, ill make her regret ever coming into this world, I swear I'll use those knives on her every part of her body
ReplyDeleteAnd what will you gain from you evil act. To wrongs do not make a right do they....?
DeletePlease pray for your self and your children like this.
ReplyDeleteI will not marry my enemy and my children will not marry their enemies in Jesus name.
Amen