Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists..

Saturday, July 09, 2016

Saturday In House Gists..

Saturday in house will make you laugh but if you dont laugh,at least you will learn something....shine ya eyes.....

GIST ONE

Hello Stella, great work you're doing. Keep it up! My gist may out be out rightly funny but I hope someone is able to learn one or two things from it.
So one Sunday like that in December, we were outside our compound gisting wen we saw this our wealthy neighbour of about 80yrs old hitting a woman of about 40 with stick, broom and his hands. Shuuu. 

Wetin happen na?? 

He was hitting her so hard eh and staggering at the same time.  And instead of running, the woman kept holding on to him pleading. His wife was by the side trying to plead with him to stop hitting the woman. He eventualĺy drove her out and locked their gate. The woman cried for a while, gathered her things and left.

As aproko na,after much digging. We found out that the woman is his first daughter. Things fell apart for them more than 10yrs ago when the lady married a man he didn't approve of. And since then this lady has tried everything to make him  forgive her to no avail. 

The daughter and her husband are still childless and all the lady has been asking for was for him to bless their marriage. He said  he would forgive her on the condition that she leaves the husband, which she has refused. The woman and her husband are not doing so well, and this man has refused to help them in any way. He was even said to have willed his properties to his other daughter  whose husband is equally very wealthy and he now sees her as his first daughter. He was also said not to be in good terms with his only son. The son chose business over working (he got a job for him in a bank and he refused to work there). 

Infact almost everyone in the neighbourhood have one complain or the other about the old man, as he is seen as a wicked old man. Children dare not play any where near his compound.
On 14th feb. the lady brought valentine gifts for her mother. They were inside the mother's shop which is in front of their compound gisting when the man came back. As usual, he started shouting and  hitting her with anything and everything he could lay hands on.

I dey my window de observe them. Lol.He drove her out of the shop, telling her that he never want to set his eyes on her again, he angrily collected the gift from his wife and threw it on the floor outside the shop and went inside angrily.

I was watching the whole drama from my window as I no go any where on val day. I thought the drama was up when the old man came out again with a small container which contained petrol. He poured it on the gift which was wrapped and lit it up. I was trying to see the content of the gift when the next thing that happened was fuuuuum.  

The gift exploded.

He was shouting help! help! As his wife and daughter were a bit far from where he was. He was badly burnt. His face, hands and body were badly burnt.It happened that there was body spray among the gift which made it explode. The man just  came back last weekend after spending months in the hospital.
I heard he is yet to forgive the daughter oo, infact his anger has tripled as he accused her of trying to kill him.

But Why so much unforgiveness for so long? And he has ended up dividing his family as some of his children are on his side, while others and their mother are on another side. Instead of the old man to put his house in order before he dies, he's busy creating more problem upandan..

...............................................................................................................

GIST TWO

I remember when I was in the university in 2013... I had friends that bleach and I use to envy them but I couldn't afford it. Then I remember  my mum's sales girl who was so fair than anything and each time I go to her house I used to see one pink container, and she says that is what she uses.. 

One good day, I went to the market to buy food items then I saw this cream in one womans store, so I asked her the price she said one #150.. I was happy that I asked the woman over 100 times if it bleaches and she said yes and that I should use it in the morning. 

That is how I carried rose cream go my hostel, the following day Saturday, I had a nice bath and I began to rub this cream,my body just dey white, the thing refuse to go, I no just mind I just they rub for my body. Na so I comot for room go play outside, one of my friend just saw me and shouted... 
''madam what is this'' with confidence I said it's bleaching cream, so she asked me to let her see it.. lo and behold I was using Charley(I hope I get the correct spelling) to rub my body before she now explain to me how they use it, shame no gree me use am again na so I troway the Charley abi na rose..

..............................................................................................................

GIST 3
Stella, this happened sometime back.
I bought this beautiful skirt sometime back for a whooping sum of
#3000!!!  hungry student like me. so I said everybody must see the day
i will wear it to church.
As sunday reach na, i come kit up nack one four inches heel join. I
look myself for mirror give myself thumbs up becos i know say me sef
try.

If you see the kain catwalk wey i throway reach church ehn. my friend
just the give me side eyes.
As we reach church na, mass wan almost start so church don full
already. na only few seats remain for back seat. the church warden now
adviced us to use the back door. for my mind i say shuuoo? see this
kill joy ooo. after all my kit up i go come follow backdoor make
people no see me? it cant fit happen abeg.

Na so i come follow the front door, as i reach centre of church make i
genuflect (the catholics will understand this) na im i get the
attention wey i don dey find since albeit in a negative way.
the slit of my skirt do prapraaaaa. i feel cool breeze for my nyach.

lo and behold! the thing tear reach the waist come leave my stretch mark
infested nyach to public view as na only g-string i wear to avoid panty
lines.
People of God! I just freeze for there!!! na one lay reader carry him
robe come give me to tie. how i left church that day still remains a
mystery to me. my friend laugh sotey cough catch her.

*Who is last weeks winner?I think someone from the comment section...The person is yet to make contact with proof

33 comments:

1. Lol but gist3 y u genuflect nah! Haaaahaaaaaa.kwaaaaakwaakwaaa
      Gist 1 cracked me up too. I can imagine the explosion!

2. Gist 1: good for the man. See me laughing here. Help kor, help ni.

Gist2: lol. U want to bleach abi? Hahahaha

Gist 3: hahahaha, r u serious? Eyah. Sorry.

Not voting. Till tomorrow. But gist 1 is better to me. I learnt something, always forgive

3. Hehehehehehehehehe . All enter class.

4. Unforgiveness is one of the things that kills christians inside. The man needs to let go if not his prayers wont pass the ceiling.

Poster 2, I guess u mean Shirley

Poster 3,😛

1. So its shirley d babe is talking abt.. Lwkm.

5. Hahahahaaa!!! Please who is holding StormRex from blowing in the music industry? Is it her friends or her village people? Dat girl has the best female voice in Naija and she's damn talented!! Yet, the gatekeepers of the Nigerian music industry no allow her blow... They have now relegated her to the Queen of Collabos.... Issorai, Storm nwa mma no mind dem, God gat u.

Toolz said she was born in 1982? Hahahahahaaa!!!! Dear Toolz, you are lucky you are still in your honeymoon, i no get ur time but dem no born you in 1982....

For the records, Yemi Alade was not born in 1989!! These people should lie with caution!! Yes i said it!! You can take it to the bank and cash it!!! Anony123 don land.... The SDK nyansh opener!!!

1. StormRex is talented... maybe na she dey hold herself cos i can't understand why she quarrelled with Phyno and left PentHauze... abi Phyno wan collect?

Leave Toolz matter.... Just like Don Jazzy claimed 1982 but we later found out that Don Jazzy will be 44 yrs dis year.... Yemi Alade fit be "89 abi she lie too?

2. StormRex left PentHauze? Lol. Her career is so dead

3. Stormrex no get swag...swag is what sell u in Nigerian music industry. I hope she opt her game cos she's really got a good voice

4. 1982? Wow she's mature ooo. Almost 10yrs my senior and i don dey fear say i don dey gwegs as my frnds don dey marry. Heeehehe hope dey

5. Don Jazzy would be 44 this year? Haba make una fear God oh.

6. Nice, some people can carry grudges to the grave. The man be one of them.

7. Hahahaha😃poster 2 and 3 who na nor go kill person😆

8. Gist 1,Its both funny and calls for sober reflections many of us are guilty of this...unforgiveness.the man got what he was looking for,God cash am

9. Lol,Shirley and cold breeze for yansh. I hope that guy wey dey eye you no come church. Chai if na me and my family go church that day,they will finish me.

10. i really enjoyed all of them

11. In view of the present economic situation around the world and Nigeria in particular , adequate cautions must be taking by us all.
    Be prepared to let go of some things and spend only when absolutely necessary. If you have saved money, try not to touch it quickly.
    Avoid capital projects until you are certain of replenishing your bank accounts.
    Avoid social travels that bring no added income.
    If attending a burial, wedding, naming ceremony, marriage anniversary will eat into your savings, avoid them.

Your first duty is to your family. If you don't provide for them, others will rarely do so.

Do not be pushed into unnecessary spending for any reason.
    Even if you have the money to spend, spend on things that can uplift your life and the life of others. 
    People have spent millions on their wedding, only to live unhappily thereafter. 
    People have spent millions on their birthdays, only to be forgotten a few month after.
    CONCENTRATE YOUR ENERGY ON THINGS THAT CAN IMPROVE YOUR LIFE AND THE LIFE OF PERSON'S CLOSE TO YOU.
    Seriously reflect on this message.
    Above all,concentrate on things that can generate more cashflow like this massive PHYTOSCIENCE opportunity , it is wonderful N the best option for now. For more information call or text 07018868234

12. Gist 3funny shaaa but gist 1 has gr8 lesson

13. Stella abeg if na me be winner for last week IHG here is my mail, maxrowmeu@hotmail.com please tell me how to go about contacting you to claim my prize. Thanks and God bless.

14. Gist 1 biko. Una no go kee person o lol