Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ministry Of Finance Brouhaha..

Monday, June 20, 2016

Ministry Of Finance Brouhaha..

What is going on there?
A blog visitor spotted this today...

''Stella,See what I saw in front of Federal Ministry of Finance. Looks like some of their workers were locked inside the premises with placards that read "Kemi Adeosun must go''. I'm not sure what the protest is about, from what I was told. The Ministry of Finance has not paid them their allowances and entitlements''

Does anybody know anything about this protest?

36 comments:

1. Kemi no sabi her work? Why are they disgruntled then?
    Buhari na wa for the ministers you appointed oh

1. Oh! this was why I was warned not to go to central area today? details will surely be aired tonight at 9pm news.

2. @Kemi is not that experienced like @Ngozi Okonjo....I think people should give her a break.....With time,she will get better.....She is yet to know the "economy"

Any time I see her on TV...I just pity her...You will see it in her eyes that she is tired and afraid.... Lol

3. Sapele Babe In Lagos21 June 2016 at 00:46

Hmmmmm, meanwhile, common sense na onigbese.all his account don freeze now. Dem don put am for freezer receiver manager appointed. Hmmmmm, common sense......, all these talku talku pipo sef..... #okbye

4. Ahah that was how Kemi Olunloyo insulted this woman o. That she was gbenshing one governor, I don't remember which, that that was the reason she got the job. Saying she's clueless and is prolly bedding another top official. Can u imagine? You could smell envy in that woman. Crazy somebody

2. Sai Changi. Sai Baban Buhari

1. Potable Viv's side boo...cheap ass girlfriend21 June 2016 at 03:33

Potable Viv is back! Fashion police looking for u

4. They will soon say it's pdp people at work. Yeye govt

5. The other day it was federal ministry of health protesting that the permanent secretary Dr Shamaki must go lol. Naija I hail o

6. Abeg I dey hungry

7. I believe it's not business as usual, that why they're carrying placards. Before now many of them were less bothered about allowances & entitlements, the level of corruption in the ministry is phenomenal. I'm saying this from the little I know.

1. I think Adeosun is prudent. She strikes as one who knows what she's doing.

2. God bless you. Civil service is filled with thieving thieves. Worse than politicians.

8. They are silly. They are not owed salaries etc. The civil servants are the main problems. Fraud cant be perpetrated without these useless thieves. What was put on hold are trainings etc that most of them don't attend but collect monies for. Banks are sacking etc . Lazy assholes

9. I shake my head for Nigeria...Stella Na break up de reign now..uhmm this is not only test of time but test of love for nija

10. If you ask me na who I go come ask?

11. dey were demanding for minister's resignation

12. KEMI Adeosun as minister of Finance may have nothing to do with it. Her hands probably are tied just like almost all the ministers who are too afraid of their principal to do things their way

13. It means she is doing a good job. These spoilt civil servants are part of Nigerias' problems

14. Crazy workers with unrealistic demand. Why should anyone demand 1.2Billion as "special overtime allowance" for what? There is no money in the system, our economy is not booming. What a ridiculous demand!!
    Government should sack them all If they're unhappy.

15. It is well..they used to enjoy well before. With lots of bonuses and foodstuff. Dunno about now

16. The Ministry of Finance workers staged a protest asking for Mrs Adeosun to be removed.

Their grouse: She has put a stop to "illegal" allowances they've been earning or awarding themselves for a while now.

17. Dey want Kemi to go.. And they are serious

18. APC!!! Change

19. It is your father and mother that are lazy arseholes....stupid goat, imbecile

20. Lazy workers. Incompetent minister. High-handed president.

21. Explore tech startups in Africa. From Africa's No #1 startup directory http://WWW.nxtrated.com