Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Gives Out 16 SUVs,16 cars,Millions Of Naira To Celebrate Birthday

Monday, May 23, 2016

Pastor Gives Out 16 SUVs,16 cars,Millions Of Naira To Celebrate Birthday

The Senior Pastor of Champions Royal Assembly, Kubwa, Abuja, Joshua Iginla on Sunday, gave out 32 cars out of which were 16 SUVs to celebrate his birthday.

Iginla also gave out money running into several millions of naira to the aged, widows, orphanages and scholarships to orphans from nursery school to university. 

Six Nollywood actors and actresses got Hummer jeep 3 series, Mercedes G-Wagon and Mercedes CLS 550. They include Jide Kosoko, Francis Duru, Alex Usifo, Ngozi Osondu, Thelma Nwosu and Sunday Omobolanle, popularly known as Babaluwe. Artisans got generators and cash gifts while the widows got deep freezers, rice and cash gifts ranging from N150,000 to N1.5 million. Treasure Orphanage Foundation, Nyanya, Divine Wound Orphanage, Kubwa and Christ Home Foundation, Kuje, got N1.5 million each and rice while some orphans in the homes were awarded scholarships from nursery to university. Iginla said he had 782 widows and orphans he caters for. “It doesn’t matter to me if I trek home as I have given even the car that I personally drive. “I can only drive one car and live in one house at a time. 

This understanding is what has taught me that when I die, others will inherit my assets. “The beauty of life is not in its duration but in its donation. I have not seen some of the beneficiaries before in my life or spoken to them. “I’m seeing many of them for the first time today. I am seeing Jide Kosoko for the first time”, he said. Iginla also said he gave cars to the Nollywood actors because many of them were poor but people erroneously think they were rich. According to him, the fruit of the Nollywood artistes were being reaped by pirates and challenged government to do something to arrest it.

“The Nollywood actors and actresses are our ambassadors; they have projected the image of this country positively”, he said. Kosoko, who confirmed he was meeting Iginla for the first time, commended him for his philanthropy. Iginla had, in 2015, given 18 cars and millions of naira as birthday gifts to people to celebrate his birthday. (NAN)

Vanguard reportage

60 comments:

1. Not sure how i feel about all the SUVs and Such ... Its his money so i guess he can flush It down the drain if he so wishes .... But the food n money to the widows n orphans ... Now that moved me ... I wish we cld all be our brothers Keeper n look out for the needy around us ... Nothing feels as good as helpn someone in need n seeing them smile

1. I'm listening to a debate about this now on the radio. Chico and his guests are talking about it. Well, me I don't know. Na hin get him money jare

1. Robbing peter to pay Paul! U most pay or rather pay registration fee to see him. 10k or so. The man is made times it by thousands of people who want to see him. Mtcheew. He is only using his gift but against God's will. Any way at least he is giving back.

2. May God continue to bless your other businesses Iginla.

Alex Osifo and Francis Duru don tey for this church. Na them invite Jide and Thelma(broke people) before them die.

Pastor, build a factory or something with these money and employ people.

3. Great! There is no better way to lead but by giving instead of receiving. God bless you man of God. Hopefully, your fellow "pastors" will do same.

1. Iginla, heard of this man and his exploits in kubwa. My uncle worships him. Smh

2. It's the refund season (pastor's birthday). Tax refund, dividends of tithing surplus or dividends to share holders ??? Shior. Walahi, these pastors are CEOs.

4. Lol. This is the kind of pastor that can sleep with all the women in his congregation and be exposed but still won't lose member. They'll all be waiting for his next birthday.

1. If he buys private jet, you will complain, he decided to share, you come with yeye idea

5. Now this is how a man of God should behave..... Instead of acquiring plenty jets and holding luxurious yatch parties in the name of birthday while their poor members continue to suffer

6. Replies
    1. Gathering the poor congregations money to give to a handpick of people..... Robbing peter to pay paul.

2. Is this not this pastor that sell a chikini container of holy water for 5k before you get access to see him privately?

3. Anon, if he had used the money to. Buy private jet, you would have still said something negative..

Na WA. There is just no pleasing people..

7. Replies
    1. GOD alone knows who is worshiping HIM in Spirit and in truth

Side eyes at atheism

2. @atheist i advise you go watch the film "Gods not dead." Its an eye opener for people like you.

8. Lol.
    After. RCCG (not all their parishes sef) and MFM (just for their programmes, or their youth parish service)... except I aam invited for a programme, I no fit carry my two legs go all these kain Churches... Abasi akan... Catholic Church issokay for me.

Tomorrow now he will hawk fried meat... abeg o!!!

9. Ah! This Pastor again?
    God bless him o.
    Mmaji Kwulu Mmaji.

1. Lol,why did your comment make me laugh?
      Howdy sweets?

10. Is he just a pastor, or does he have another job on the side?

Tf did he get such amount of money from, or did he make his congregation gift him the cars and all?

All these new generation churches sef.

1. Typical end time pastor.... Ppl tithe n 1st seed na, i sorry them.

2. Remember people gift these men of God out of their own volition.. Yes and when I mean gift, I mean huge amount of money..

I have seen people give this men of God money especially those who they feel is good. I know someone who gives a pastor 15m every month and that's not his tithe.. Please don't ask if he has giving to the poor and needy, yes he does that and much more..

3. Jesus 15m everymonth to a man of God,I knw I am not rich yet,pls I honestly wld love to do dis person's line of biz. Bcos if he has 15m as gift to his pastor minus his tithe and other charitable things he does that means he is making like 50-100 million everymonth. Abeg help a sister to meet such a person so I can learn d ropes under his tutelage.thank you.

11. Why I no get the info on time... There will be traffic in this church from now onwards.

12. Not to criticise u sir but how does nollywood contribute the the end time programme and the coming of Jesus christ?Jide kosoko whose daughter is a snub becos her papa dey act film?hmm.why not create jobs for the jobless so they can serve God better and not be tempted to doing evils?most robbers who are caught confess that they graduated but diddnt find anything to do!

1. You have criticised biko. I see nothing wrong with him acting as a pastor in a movie. Anyway to pass d message across abeg.

2. Auntie, bcos d daughter is a snub now,make d father no prosper again??? Una sef!!! Everything Una most complain, Nawa o! Enu araye le'bo

3. What does that have to do with the gift Jide Kosoko received? Jide is not his daughter.

13. kuins Cakes n more, abuja.08077010809.23 May 2016 at 08:23

Selfless giver, he tried I must say...unlike those that will rent a yatch in Dubai for just a birthday bash.

14. What about his congregation? What did they got ? Priority misplaced.

1. What did they 'got' ke?..the pple that received gifts are they not the congregation u r asking about?. Or is it becos u read nollywood artists that's why u r saying misplaced priority? Do u knw if they attend his church?.

15. With all the money he still looks ratchet.

16. HBD Sir! God bless u.
    Some pastors can never give out to strangers instead they ll be teaching u how to tithe higher

17. I don't understand his connection with Nollywooders by gifting them jeeps every year he celebrates birthday.
    Couldn't he have seen the very poor among the actors for these gifts?
    The likes of that popular actor that's down with kidney infection and about to die, hasn't the generous pastor heard about him to assist, since he so much believes they are the ones that positively project the image of the nation. Let the charity works spread to those aged and penniless actors, and not the these ones that have about 2 to 3 cars of their own.
    Imagine gifting Jide kosoko a hummer jeep?
    Pastor, I'm not critizing rather I'm stating the obvious, cause I'm into charity too, but quietly.

Newly Janded

1. Do you know if he has helped the one who is down with kidney?? Is it because he didn't announce it?? He just announced the ones he did on his birthday. What about those he does without the knowledge of people??

2. Heard the one with the kidney infection needed just 800 for his treatment and the whole of nolly wood put together could not help the man with the money. Watched on TV
      yesterday that the pastor sent the sum of 1million to the man through one of the actors that attended (uncle bruno)and also sent his pastors to pray for the man.

18. Happy birthday Pastor. Why give Celebrities when you know they can afford it. Anyway congrats to them and to all those who received.

19. Why actors and actress?

20. I stopped giving my tithes to my rich church ... And gave them to widows and orphanages instead ... Stories like this tell me , I am on the right track ... So there are no poor people trekking in his Church ? Cars are not for them ba ? Okay ... The bible says give to the NEEDY... Is okay

1. If he gives those people that treks to his church, how exactly will they fuel the car?? How will they maintain the car?? Isn't that going to drill a hole in their pocket?? Isn't it better he gave those ones money like it was stated above??

BTw, your tithe goes to the church whether the church is rich or not. What you give widows and orphans isn't your tithe.

There is a difference between tithe, offerings, vows and gift..

21. Children's Day(May 27): Get Jerseys, Polo Tshirts and Jeans wears for your kids.
    BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692.

22. while i'm not one to judge men of God,i'm just curious at to how gifting Nollywood veterans cars will expand the kingdom of God.maybe it is a way to evangelize to them and bring them to the fold of Christ.Whatever it is....We bless GOD and we are happy that the less privileged were also considered.

23. happy birthday sir...wished i got my invite on time sha.....if show d place collect my own jump....lol

24. Why giving to actors that don't attend the church, wat happen to giving to the church members

25. All this is for show,because his integrity as a MoG is in doubt for collecting 5k Nara for counseling booking?for as far as I remember in d bible the salvation of God is for FREE.!he should come off this robbing Peter to pay Paul Abeg!am not impressed!#rme

26. How come nobody is mentioning the pastors tribe.....bloody hypocrites hissssssssssssssssssss

27. Where is the church location and when is his next birthday biko? Make the sharing of money reach my side too.

Francis Duru really needs the car. At least, it might reduce the way he lobbies for contract with mtn everytime. Mtchewww