She ranted on her social media handle and i posted it..Mega Chicken has posted a response here.
mega chicken said...
We have become aware of a recent social media post by Ms Blessing Egbe claiming to have bought a sub-standard product from one of our outlets in Lagos. Naturally, we find this claim to be troubling and also inconsistent with the experience of customers.
We noted the timeline described in Ms Egbe’s post and have thus replicated the conditions the product Ms Egbe bought would have gone through over the period described. In our tests, we observe no appreciable depreciation in the quality of the tested products; indeed we find no significant variation in the overall quality of the product over the timeline described. Based on the foregoing and the fact that we have in place at our outlets appropriate Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP)-based food safety management systems, we are doubtful of the veracity of Ms Egbe’s claims.
We are always willing to listen to our customers, and have a system in place to receive valuable feedback from them. We endeavour to respond promptly and adequately to all customer enquiries and complaints when they are made. Should Ms Egbe decide to make a formal complaint, we will be happy to respond to it accordingly.
Ok ,oya blessing over to you again
ReplyDeleteLet them shut up. I live in VGC and they sold me a cake that was obviously anointed with petrol. They poisoned 3kids (my neighbours daughters that also ate) the cake. It was not until an adult tasted the cake that she screamed.
DeleteI took it back and one stupid girl that sold it to me tried to give me attitude and said maybe I bought petrol in my car and kept it with the cake.
Meaning that I should be a mad woman then.
I raised my voice and people gathered, I paid for another cake right there and demanded they cut it and eat. As God will have it, Infact that one was like something that was submerged inside petrol. People started screaming, all you need was to put it near your nose. Imagine! That was when they now wanted to start pleading with me to calm down.
Imagine if something happened to those kids and maybe if I wasn't a doctor that had some emergency drugs at home.
From the look of things, they knew because other people has complained and they were able to give them attitude defence. This same Mega Chicken close to VGC.
they will always claim right just to protect their image.
DeleteMtcheeeeeew
See what happens when an untrained person is head of media/pr. Imagine a company, ready to loose millions because they are "angry". The response seethes of anger! A good response will not take anything.
Delete"Dear Ms egbe, we at mega chicken completely appreciate you for choosing us again and again. It takes trust and quality meals for you to be consistent with us. We are grateful for your continued patronage. While we apologizer for the recent inconveniences, we would like to state that mega chicken strictly adheres to the highest health and safety standard in the interest of our esteemed customers and for our robust reputation.
On a lighter note, please feel free to stop by our outlet once again and speak directly to a manager and come with the kids, we'd to to give you a wonderful treat compliments Of the house!!!
Looking forward to a continued healthy relationship Ms Egbe!!"
With this, anger will be quelled, peace would reign, lawsuits will not emerge
I doubt if the woman understands the word HACCP. There are seven principles to follow and she failed them all. Food Safety and Sannitation wasn't part of their program at all. Nigerians should stop using grammar they don't understand. She should explain her HACCP procedures(she needs a record of it).
DeleteStella ur head line got me confused. Hian!
DeleteLol... Kate Henshaw weyrey ni oh @ drop it there and leave. Hehehe
DeleteNa wah oh
Delete@Erelu,thank you for that beautiful submission. With what you put down here,I can recommend you as a publicist or PR handler to any organisation or individual.
DeleteNB:Kindly note the right spelling is lose not "loose". I am beginning to suspect these smartphones are responsible for the wrong spelling of that wors.
My people thank you. I'd be happy for you to recommend me to companies. I enjoy PR, damage control PR, publicity, image making PR but I love corporate communications. I want to even study it to know more. I'm open to recommendations.
DeleteErelu that's a very apt and constructive response. Not accepting blame totally but also not alienating the client. Very professional!. Brilliant sir.
DeleteMTEWWWW
ReplyDeleteThat is why I barley eat outside my mum is the best cook and she Cook's in varieties all you need to do is microwave and eat.
DeleteBut if I must eat outside is Genesis, omg I love their oil beans and plantain, genesis @olu obj road @agip round about God! They make oil beans so well.
And I love the noodles @the genesis cinema eatery gra.
What's this advert for. Genesis ko Exodus ni. Yeye dey smell.
DeleteShe should have made a complaint to them rather than going to rant on social media.
ReplyDeleteThe power of social media..
ReplyDeleteNa them sabi!
ReplyDeleteA very matured and very professional response.
ReplyDeleteThat call out by Blessing Egbe is highly irresponsible and unwarranted
Hmnnn, for James to support someone it really means those people are as stupid as he is. James that doesn't know his left from his right. Someone that was brought up with rotten food from people's garbagge and resulted to non remediable brain dysfunction.
DeleteMega chicken, your PR lacks professionalism. I won't even bother myself with your rotten food. I have heard horrible complains before.
Spot on
DeleteSince they doubt her, if she has the receipts of purchase she should post it. But most of these food outlets can serve poison in the name of feeding people. After that Chocolate Royale saga, I just admire their pastries from afar oh.
ReplyDeleteMama put ti take over!
DeleteThis Kate Henshaw go like trouble oo. Lol@ drop it there and leave.
ReplyDeleteEnd time reply
ReplyDeleteBcos if this reply. Im never going to mega chicken again . They r not serious
ReplyDeleteThis is as classy as any response can be. What else dyu want them to say. If she has a complaint, she should go there so they can investigate her claim
DeleteThey know they are guilty. Most of these fast foods sell rotten food esp food like moi moi, egusi etc other foods might not be noticeable esp when they now use microwave to make it so hot that mould will not be detected in ur tongue.
DeleteMost people just purge after eating a fantastic meal! Honey,it is not your system that has a problem, you just ate rotten food.
Can anything good come out of ikorodu teachers ?
DeleteDon't go and keep looking for money for ur wedding, be busy beefing an ordinary ikorodu teacher like me, ye? Oponu ayirada
Delete@ Rob, yes but from Ekuke Eka joy big NO.
DeleteRob u wicked !!!!
DeleteWelcome, mega chicken!
Delete@ ikorodu teacher ...Oh am not married
DeleteRob pls respect ur self, u r so rude.... Kai!!!! Jobless man....
DeleteNice one mega chicken,
ReplyDeleteI trust u guys so much.
Let blessing goan and repair her fridge.
Lol @let blessing go and replace her fridge
DeleteAbi o. How we wan take know say she get light. Moi moi wey she eat from and e no spoil
DeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteYou are now free for sue Ms Blessing if you are sure of your claims.
ReplyDelete...TAG A FRIEND, COMMENT & PRAY FOR SDKBLOG...
Both parties involved should settle amicably. Blessing went too far though...
ReplyDeleteShut up how did she go too far? She knows what she is saying so why hide? It's stupid comments like this that makes customer service rubbish in Nigeria.....go abroad and see how customers demand better service from businesses that's why they compete to please you...the more they know they can be called out anytime they will behave.
DeleteBiggggg lie blessing. I once did business with these guys, their quality standard and customer focus na die. Instead of them to Sell left over they would give it to their staff cos they feed their staff. They even have accomodation for staff. Babe no be mega chicken ohhhh, na your fridge and phcn.
ReplyDeleteYou are miserably Pathetic
DeleteYou are a dumb goat rob.
DeleteTypical Arrogance of Nigerian businesses ..If you dare answer like this abroad instead of apologising and inviting her for a discussion to hear her well and see where the problem may have originated from..i can never buy anything from there for this silly response
ReplyDeleteThumbs up
DeleteSeriously! Even the HACCP they were stating, can they even explain what it is about?
DeletePoor PR. Everyone wants to clap back.
I de tell you. Even claiming right on top. Mega chicken if you try this in civilised countries, that is the end of business for you.
DeleteNice one Mega chicken
ReplyDeleteIgnoramus
DeleteJasmine and james sitting on a tree.one named mumu.the other named ekpa.fly away mumu.fly away ekpa.
DeleteVery good
ReplyDeleteVery good
ReplyDeleteI would believe her if she noticed it the same day instead of after putting it in her fridge. Her fridge might be bad and not working properly.
ReplyDeleteThey must have mixed good with bad one. That quantity of mould culdnt have formed over night. She can still sue them and let them cook fresh moi moi and even keep it outside the fridge for a whole day. You will never get that quantity of mould in a day. I studied Microbiology. It is a very easy case.
DeleteAnon, you are 100% correct!!
DeleteI also studied mcb and u are right anon.... That moi moi was stale, any how dey want to explain it..
DeleteMrs t in your mumu mind na blessing will not know if her fridge is bad and not working properly abi
DeleteThere's a blog visitor advertising home made moi moi and coming over to cook for you and stock up the freezer, come and sell your market. No dulling.
ReplyDeleteMega chicken and Blessing Egbe na una know
Height of insensitivity ...Useless outlet.
ReplyDeleteWhy u dey vex like this na ?u vex pass d blessing o hian!
DeleteThis is so sad. In the world of business, the first thing any serious business should keep in mind is that 'customer is always right'. I would have expected them to first apologise to the customer and then go ahead to make necessary investigations. Not counter what the customer said because she has nothing to gain. Really disappointed with their statement. Anyway is Nigeria and anything goes but we need to progress as a country by teaching service providers that they are in business because of their customers.
ReplyDeleteThank you for this
Delete@Erelu, I love the sample of a response you gave. I wonder why Mega Chicken will not use same line of thought or something close to it. I am so disappointed at their response. Its annoying when you can't get value for your money; you can't try these in developed countries. Mind you Mega Chicken, Ms Blessing Egbe is comfortable financially, she has nothing to gain by lying about this. You moi moi was bad, accept it. Your PR will make you close shop very soon, mark my words. You don't know how to apologise to a customer and win the affection of the public. mtchewwww
ReplyDeleteI live in Vgc too mega chicken always sell rotten foods sometimes there fish in stew is bad or their chicken wings too is bad even moimoi,Vgc people say the truth
ReplyDeleteInstead of apologising to her or even giving a calm response,they go on and on about how they have this and that safety.
ReplyDeleteThe way customers are treated in this country is so shabby. She has every right to complain if what she bought is rotten or bad.
Mega chicken burger making sense since 1940.i love der customer service it's top notch but the moi moi incident is unfortunate Dear Mercy pls endeavour to report issues to appropriate quarters before u go on social media.U can become an entrepreneur tomorrow n I bet u wunt like people spoiling ur mkt like dis.
ReplyDelete@erelu...dats a sample response from u..classically professional. I wonder why these so called establishments dont spend money hiring gud PR pple. Imagine dat trashy and grossly unprofessional response from them...they forgot that no matter wat, ur customers satisfaction comes first and d customers are d reason why they are in business. Try that shit here..n your company pays the price for wilful negligence in thousands of dollars. A friend here in Miami just made a fortune from an outlet in a related circumstance. We really have to put our act right way back home.
ReplyDeleteThis is the worst kind of reaction I have ever seen from a business which purpose is meant to satisfy clients. This strategy of "Deny and deny again" has never helped anyone. If Nigeria were a civilized place (Sorry if you are offended), the management would have reached out to Ms Egbe and settled amicably before they are dragged to the courts. But Nigeria is a place where people see no reason to take any responsibility.
ReplyDeleteI was ashamed to see people castigating Ms Egbe in her earlier post that she was seeking attention. Shame on such people.
Wake up Nigeria, lest we keep sinking into the quagmire of ignorance-a shackle stronger than slavery. Let us hold people accountable for whatever bad they do. Let us value human life and hold any group, business or establishment (Local and International) accountable when the put life to risk.
WAKE UP AND DEFEND YOUR RIGHT, people.
blessing. kindly accept their invitation and see them on this issue
ReplyDeleteWell, i think blessing pull the wrong string first. I don't believe she laid a formal complain with them.This social media palaba na wa o! Truly like u said, she is a customer(king) and also a business owner. We must be careful of what we wish others.
ReplyDelete@ Erelu, your sample response is only appropriate for someone who sincerely found a fault, approached the management of the company with her facts, which must be verified live and direct. It is then they can take responsibility for the default and tender apologies accordingly and probably come up with an arrangement to remedy the fault. But from the look of things, Blessing Effiom Egbe does not act well at all, her posting and comment was malicious and scandalous. She acted like someone who was contracted to bring down the company. Her claims are purely hers which even you nor anyone is opportune to verify (may be both of you are friends or stay together). So why are you and some other people acting funny as if you don't know that in this Nigeria, someone can get Mega chicken moimoi plastic and put a shaped stale moimoi from God knows where inside the plastic, snap it and post in on social media for stupid and selfish reasons. The fact that Blessing is a producer does not make her wealthy, even the rich also cry. She could be cash crunched or something. Erelu think!!! Mega Chicken response was very diplomatic and appropriate.
ReplyDeleteAs a customer whose trust have not been betrayed for once, i stand bold to say that Mega Chicken Restaurants is one of the best in Nigeria.
Why the fuss? After all, the one she took was good. I think the most matured thing to do is go to their desk and complain about the shelf life of the product. Naija Ninjas just making shit news. Baseless accusation!
ReplyDelete@ Erelu, haaaaaaaa, Erelu looking for job and hope to get it base on d comment on malicious posting by Blessing Egbe, complete mistake. Damage control PR!!! O ti ri se jare...