This report is so heart breaking and is damaging to Seyi's brand.I Hope he will either respond to the allegations or head back to Eko Hotel where the slaps were allegedly landed and apologise to the security man..that is If this report is accurate and he really landed three hot slaps on the face of a man who did him no wrong!!...Meanwhile SMH!!!
It was a night of fun turn sour for Peter Ethan, a security guard at the prestigious Eko Hotel and suites, when popular award winning rib cracker, Seyi Law, ferociously slapped him across the face three times, as he was trying to maneuver his way out of Eko hotel just after the conclusion of the much-talked about Kiss Daniel’s album concert in the early hours of Monday, May 16 2016.
As invited guests and participants trooped out of the venue with satisfaction of a night well spent, also driving out in his Porsche car, Seyi Law was accosted by Peter Ethan, trying to inform him of an alternative route he could take to ease vehicular movement and avoid traffic. Suddenly, with the speed of light, Seyi Law angrily flew out of his car and dazed the security guard, Peter Ethan, with three hot resounding slaps that got him probably seeing stars and staggering for balance.
Lost for words as to why Seyi Law bullied him in such a rascally manner, the security guard burst into uncontrollable tears. On seeing their colleague in such an emotional state, Peter’s fellow security guards rushed to the spot to inquire what transpired. Immediately they got the gist of what happened, they took sides with Peter, one of them even attempted to physically harass Seyi Law, but for the intervention of a few peacemakers and Seyi’s quick escape instincts, he would have been lynched by an angry mob that began to build.
While speaking to Potpourri at the scene on what actually transpired, an emotionally unstable Peter tearfully recounted his bitter ordeal “I was only trying to redirect him through an alternative route which my boss instructed us on, to avoid traffic jam as guests drive out. “To my greatest surprise, Seyi Law just jumped out of his car and began to hurl abusive words at me. While trying to explain to him he just suddenly gave me three dirty slaps.
This has never happened to me before, is it because I’m putting on a security uniform? I didn’t expect this kind of attitude from Seyi Law”.
Vanguard reportage.
Hmm something is smelling here. I'd just wait for Seyi Law's response.
ReplyDeleteLaunching! Promo is still gong on you can be the lucky winner at KnowyourwayNaija.com launch her website on the 5th of May 2016, the promo will end on May 31. 2016. First person to comment on each post will win a prize of $150,00. Second person to comment on each. Post will win a prize of $100,00. Third person to comment on each post will win a prize of $50,00. Fourth person to comment on each post will win a prize of $25,00. And other giveaway prize from KnowyourwayNaija.com followers as time goes on, always comment with ur names so that KnowyourwayNaija.com will recognise u thanks.
Deletewat do u expect frm a poor man like seyi?dat poverty mentality is still embedded in his bloodstream,agbero,d boy is evn a security man in a 5 star hotel but u seyi was selling recharge card byy d road side in. mushin,thunder fire u with ur ugly face#spits
DeleteThese celebrities sometimes forget that they were nobodies before fame smiled on them.
DeleteNo need to wait for any response.
DeleteNo matter what the man did he shouldn't have slapped him AT ALL!! Kukuma abuse him and drive off Na. Shu. The man should sue seyi's ass for physical abuse. They take rubbish for granted in naija. You shouldnt slap a person no matter what. Except the person is ur own child that misbehaves, then u can slap to correct the brain misdirection.
I was just praying it was a movie he was featured in...let's hear from his team.
Delete@know your way naija, are you crazy? Get out of here my friend!
DeleteHmmmn....3 backdive; 1 standing! Seyi Law kuku know law pass everybody for Lagos
DeleteOMG!
ReplyDeleteNot again.
What is it with the "O" people and physical violence?
SMH
What is it with borrowed culture people and fake products.killing innocent people from time immemorial
DeleteBut y was the guy crying na. Is he a child? Your fellow man slapped you and you are crying! Also this story seems so one sided. The guy was just directing seyi and he came down from the car and slapped him?? Dsnt make sense. There must have been an altercation of some sort. Seyi law has no right to slap the guy anyway
Delete@trinity some shock dey lead to tears. I know this. That been said if u read tru ull know they probably exchanged words b4 the slap but is it enough to slap a fellow 3xs? I'm asking cos I'm sure this could've been avoided right?
DeleteJames James 😀😀😀 Anu ana agba egbe ona ata chewing gum!
DeleteChai!!! Hot slap
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
The grown man come dey cry. Chai!!
DeleteHmm... same Seyi law that was selling recharge card before? Well let's hear his own chapter
DeleteSeyi is an idiot. Why did he run na. Stupid fool. How can u just vent like that. Even if the guy spoke rudely you ve no right to slap the guy. Did u stop to think that by allowing you pass that route it could get him in trouble? I don vex Abeg.
ReplyDeleteNo be one slap o bros...3 solid ones...seyi fuck up I swear
DeleteIf this is true then seyi is wrong, I can't judge until I hear the other side of the story.
ReplyDeleteWhy will seyi slap his fellow man is it because the guy is a security man wearing uniform?
It is true...he already apologized on Instagram
DeleteThat was just wicked of SEYI law. Kilode! Pride.
ReplyDeleteHmmm someone that started from a humble background. Either the news is false or this little fame has got to his head. And i used to like him until i read this. I hate people who bully someone they feel they are better off.
ReplyDeleteSeyi law should come and clear the air!...
ReplyDeleteNo sane man will just slap someone like that...
Those security guards in Eko hotel are rude!...one of my friends has fought with one of them!...
See this village girl forming tush. My friend goan take several seats.
DeleteI don't believe that he (Seyi Law) will just slap the security guard just like that, for no reason. Something must have lead to him slapping the guard, who knows the security man may be rude, because some of them are sometimes annoying.
ReplyDeleteAnd even if he is rude nko? He had no right to slap him. I don't know y u guys love ass leaking. I pray a customer slaps u like that so u know how it feels. Utu mmanu akagbe.
DeleteSo, are you trying to say that because the security guy, who by the way, is an adult, and a man like him ;was rude, then he deserved to be slapped?
DeleteThat's tantamount to justifying violence, I hope you know.
The problem with most of these security guard is that most of them are illiterates. They don't know their right.
ReplyDeleteThe said Peter should get a good lawyer
The
Better lawyer men!! Make seyi's go court go explain himself
DeleteI agree with u 100%.
DeleteIn as much as i will like to wait for seyi law's reply before concluding on my view. Slapping the security guy was wrong. Reasons-
ReplyDelete1. He is a guy n adult like him.
2. The act is humiliating no matter what the security guy did.
N/b The security guy not slapping back is more honrouable than seyi law with all his wealth i.e if there is wealth
Tnk u
DeleteExactly!! U for just abuse the man argue and exchange words. Not 'slap'. Abeg!!
DeleteWell said
DeleteBarr barr👍 honrouable abi?
DeleteSeyi Law is just a poor black monkey looking fool that thinks he is important. Police should arrest him and charge him with assault causing bodily harm. Broke comedian.
ReplyDeleteThe problem with most of these security guard is that they know their rights .
ReplyDeleteThe said Peter should get a good lawyer and take legal action against Seyi Law. And claim damages.
Are you coming or going. You are not making any sense here.
DeleteJames, james, not Again! Nawa 4 u o
DeleteSeyi Law is just a poor black monkey looking fool that thinks he is important. Police should arrest him and charge him with assault causing bodily harm. Broke comedian. People should stop spending their hard earned money wasting their time on watching these comedians. Spend the money on your kids. Buy them nice toys and clothes.
ReplyDeleteComedians will be under immense pressure to make ends meet now the the economy is hard. Their throphy wives have to consider coded runs to keep up. Wonder why the wives would marry comedians - it is not a profession.
DeleteI would rather wait to hear from d other party before I will know what to say. Meanwhile, I think d story sound fishy kinda.
ReplyDeleteThis is so wrong. I felt his pain when he said is it because he's wearing a security uniform? Will wait for seyi's explanation.
ReplyDeleteWhy will d security man stand there for somebody to give u first,second and third slap? The story is not complete abeg.
ReplyDeleteThey never slap you with speed before? Abeg,it is possible
DeleteThank you @nice, not 1, not 2 but 3 hot slaps, kwakwaaaaaaaaaaaaa, I'm not Queen n Boss oh, but this her signature laff na die, kwaaaaaaaaakwaaaaaaaaaaa
DeleteLol.
DeleteThat's because obviously, the slaps were given in very quick succession.
Lemme wait for the other side of the story before i cuss.....
ReplyDeleteI hv already insult d hell out of him on his IG page.... no matter wat, hw can u slap a grown up man. Gosh!
ReplyDeleteTomorrow na they wl be asking for God's blessing,when you cant treat your fellow human right.
ReplyDeleteThose saying just like that and story isnt complete,you expected the guy to fight back abi?someone trying to keep his Job so he can have his daily bread.smh
Seyi no be your fault,money intoxicates. Black charcoal,ewu gambia!
Hmmm, dont want to believe he chopped slaps for redirecting him. Let's wait for the other side of the story.
ReplyDeleteSeyi why na?
ReplyDeleteWell, we await your side of story
No matter d offence.seyilaw is wrong so wrong.d good part is karma is a bitch. He will surely get humiliated like this soon
ReplyDeleteHmmmm.....
ReplyDeleteHe just landed slaps on his face just like dat?
Without any provocation?(not that it justifies the slaps)
Hmmmmmm
Why do I believe this security man?
I don't want to believe this until I hear from Seyi.
ReplyDeleteNo matter what.he is wrong totally wrong.every men has ego.he just humiliated that man.karma is a bitch anyway.he will get his own soon
ReplyDeleteGo back and slowly read that story...3 hot slaps?,security guard burst into uncontrollable tears??? Seyi laws enemies are working overtime here.
ReplyDeleteNo smoke without fire tho' but this right here is an extapulated story.
@Emotionally unstable Peter tearfully recounted.....
ReplyDeleteSo Peter is still crying?
Peter must be so different from the regular ones we run into ooh. Going by this story,Peter is a saint. LOL
Seyi,so someone was graciously trying to "assist" you and you un gratefully land him 3slaps(yes,peter was counting) when you have not gone mad?
I don't understand this story rara.
And whatever Peter did,you didn't have any right to hit him,not even once. Yea,i know some of em can be uncouth and rude.
Peter is a FOOL. I would have beat the idiot to stupor. What fuckery. Grown man crying. Mshew
DeleteWill wait for Seyi Law respond however he shouldn't have slapped the security that’s assault.
ReplyDeleteBlack ppl and violence . See his fellow monkeys here saying maybe the security guard was rude!!! Do u go about slapping every rude person!!! There's no excuse for slapping anyone. Idiots.
ReplyDeleteSeyi cm and defend yourself, if this is true then u fup oh
ReplyDeleteImagine the slaps the wife is chopping. I knew there was something strange about that renewal of vows after a few years. Hahahaha. Nigerian women ever packaging. Welldone. Your husband has shown his jujitsu skills already outside. We can only imagine wagwan inside.
ReplyDeleteLet's wait to hear Seyi's side of d story!!! Comments reserved 4 now!
ReplyDeleteThose waiting for his response,he already agreed that he slapped the guy thrice and penned a silly excuse for his action on his IG page. Seyilaw,no one knows tomorrow. Jisie Ike. One day u will slap mopol and u will see ur life. U did it because u felt u can because he is an ordinary security guy. If na armed men,u won't dare it. Kwantinue!black buffoon!
ReplyDeleteDon't mind him!
DeleteWould he have slapped an Army guy? Or a bouncer if they provoke him?Just angry right now.
And see his innocent-looking face. Nonsense man!
My sister,nwunye G,I was mad wen I read that silly response. Na uwa ka anyi no...no one knows tomorrow
DeleteI think this story is incomplete, that said, regardless of what was done, Seyi Law had no right to hit him.
ReplyDeleteThree slaps? Someone slapped you the first slap and you stood there lookin? Anyways, if it happened then Seyi was wrong. But, untill he comes to either confirm this or deny this rumor
ReplyDeleteSo say, the security man was rude to seyi law, what right does seyi have to slap the man? Is the security man seyi law's ward?
ReplyDeleteDoes he foot his bills? Pay his salary?
Why then raise his hand to slap a man like him just because he is a "mere" security guard?
Ain't that the height of arrogance?
What then differentiates humans from animals?
People should learn to attend anger management classes..speaking of anger management classes, do we have any here?
Well done seyi law!
He did slap him thrice.
ReplyDeleteAccording to Seyi, he was provoked by the guy's response to his irritated question.
Then as he alighted from his car, the security guy allegedly hit his leg with the car door, abi wetin, which prompted Seyi to design his face with three dirty ones.
Suffice to say that I find men who can't control their temper, undeserving of respect.
And to think that he's a public figure.
End time Igbaju-Oloyi
ReplyDeleteLol! Were ni one trillion yi o, lol!
Deletestella shut up abeg...u come here with your one sided stories and later retract.....have u heard from sheyi law? stop taking sides in matters like this. gosh u are so irritating
ReplyDeleteI pray the security guard sue him!