There is a love Brouhaha going on between Jerry,Fred and Ada...Yesterday Jerry sent in his Chonicles detailing what transpired to his falling in love with Ada.
Today we read Fred's Right of reply...
RE- SINGLES MINGLES CHRONICLE BETWEEN THREE BLOG VISITORS
I'm Fred. The evil friend, girl sharer, unserious boyfriend as named by your blog visitors. Is funny how everything has turned around, how am the evil victim. I'm not here for a self pity response but to clear the opposite side of myself.
I have known Ada for over a year and we met through your blog(SINGLE AND MINGLE). My only pain is I that couldn't make out time to visit her(I haven't had time to leave the country) she knows that, she understood and said it wasn't a problem that what matters is that we would surly meet.
I have even asked her to come over with all arrangements on me but she objected to it, firstly Because she can't take such risk and secondly she had little time to twist on her side. We understood the busy aspect and I couldn't help it in anyway. The weekend I tried to, her family were on vacation. All these messed our meeting up. Ada knows how I have always been there for her even without seeing her. I can't have a bad intention for her yet helped her work a written proposal for her project. I couldn't have had bad intentions, yet run to her for strategic advices.
I couldn't have been bad as am called yet been a listening ear to her. She has been an unseen Angel. All I wanted was her happiness(she has the right to deny this). I limited my communication with her because when I asked her out, she said she would like us to meet in person before she decides. I wouldn't wanna bug her much, I allowed time to deal with us.
Ada knows I had no bad intentions sharing her contact with my friend, it wasn't for games. Nobody saw it as one either. I can say she's the very best online female friend I have(let me not call her a gf) we play, make jest of each other, both calls, FaceTime and social networks. Jerry( I call him Dubem) wasn't the first to meet this girl. I'm so close to Ada that she can call me and say she's bored, and am like oh let me call a sibling to meet you up( I have few family and friends in same city) so it wasn't like sharing her contact with Dubem was for him to sleep or play with her(if that happens, then is their decision to emotional feelings).
Dubem is in love with Ada... Same do I.
You want Dubem and Ada to move on right? Stella what happens to me? I understand she has made her decision choosing Dubem but I can't hide my pain either. Do I love Ada, yes I do. If she actually accepted my proposal without waiting for us to meet, I'd have been proud to call her my girlfriend and Dubem would have known about that.
Calling or wanna talk to me wouldn't make a positive response because all I would hear is "Fred please we are in love" "Fred forget this babe" "Fred please allow them" so why would I wanna listen to what will still break me down?
I understand shit happens. When Dubem told me he traveled and very bored, I told him" haaa guy I have someone there that can take you around, is not actually a boring city as you think, let me talk to her and share you guys". I called Ada I told her a friend of mine is around and would want a company. If she's free, they can meet up and hang out. And she obliged to the request. Them falling in love is their falling in love. And still won't change what, how I feel too.
I know this response wouldn't stop love from happening either from Dubem, Ada, or myself. But please nobody should call me a player, fool or curse me out. I AM ALSO A VICTIM IN LOVE. Advice him all you can but I don't wanna be seen as a bad friend. I'm unfortunate, I didn't give room to nothing(so I thought). Ada has been aquatinted with over four people from my side(family/friends) .
That she fell in love with Dubem....... Oh lord.....! Please pour me chilled water!
Fred i can understand your pain but if they are in love,please give them your blessings.Ada was not in a Relationship with you,it was more like a friendzone thing until you both met which never happened...And you didnt warn your friend that Ada was your girl or that you had love intentions towards her.
Love that is yours will find you,please gibe them your Blessings and move on if you cannot stand being friends with both of them.
Ada darling why dont you send in your own side of the story?
U guys should go and settle biko
ReplyDeleteYou're all not affected by this light and fuel scarcity that's why you have the energy to fight over a girl.
DeleteThe only thing from this chronicle is that Stella's single and mingle is the bomb. Somebody pour me chilled water biko. When the next one?
DeleteFred, how can U be totally in love with someone without meeting her??? What if on meeting her she had a bad leg or serious bad breath, will U be here disturbing us??? Please, move on already... U r not an evil bad friend, Infact U r a God-sent friend. U were instrumental to their meeting. So God bless U, move on already!!!
DeleteI like the fact that this guy is honest.
Delete😂😂 😂 @ oh Lord pour me chilled water.
DeleteJesus!! Poster you're funny and you still have a sense of humor amidst this?
Well I didn't comment on yday chronicle. But that Ada must be a gem. Make una sofry oooohh. Life na jeje.
Fred I believe you* jux let go, I knw it hurts, the deal have been done already* learn to speak out* #peace FRED MEANS PEACEFUL RULER *
Delete@tina *deed
DeleteOga Fred, you should have at least told your friend that you were interested in the girl. You caused this. You send a girl you 'love' to see your friend and you don't even try to protect your interest? Who does that?
DeleteJust bear it. This must have been God using you to bring them together cause this your mistake makes no sense to me.
From here on out, when you're introducing a girl you like to your guy friend,do well to tell your guy that you have an interest in her. As a good friend, he will be more inclined to stay away even if he devolopes any interest in her too. Good luck.
Fred so sorry about the situation you find yourself but you should have mentioned to Dubem the plan you had towards Ada so he would have hung out with her with the idea of best friend's possible g/f to be. You actually caused it my advise is just let them be.
DeleteFrom your write up it's OBVIOUS you Newer had anything serious with her. So guy... take a chill pill.
DeleteShebi they are dragging the babe cos she lives abroad, probably has her complete papers and if any one of them suceeds in marrying her, that one go get to relocate and get stay abi? Yimu. If this ada was a student in unn now, will all of you be wanting to tear friendship on top her mata? Nansense. Ada biko dump the both of them, just. Bunch of users
DeleteCondemn me if u wish but I feel like the Ada is not responsible. How can she meet the guy for the first time in that circumstance and live with him for 2 weeks?
Delete*weed has spoken*
Fred Fred Freweed!!!! How many times did I call you
DeleteI refused to comment on Dubem's chronicle yesterday because I thought there was no need to since 99%of BVs were so full of evil with their comments
Now to my point any woman that comes in between two best friends is nothing but evil
2. This Ada never loved you or had any feelings for you from day one she was only looking for a man to settle down with and that could be any man as long as that man is ready right now. She's just a typical fake igbo sister that's full of games
3. For Dubem to allow a girl destroy a 30 years friendship you both had should be a cause of worry to you SDK yourself what kind of friend has he been all along? That type of guy can even fuck your eide behind your back.
4. I know you may feel like a loser now and in pain but truth is what's not meant for you will never be yours.
Mark my word today God has a breed woman for you a girl that'll be real and honest to you
I'm not laying curse to Dubem's and Ada but this is what my feeling is telling me now. They might love each other today get married tomorrow bug truth is they will not last forever. Also write this down
As for you Stella I wept after I red your red ink yesterday just like I did again today. How can you be so heartless and mean? Why are you telling Fred to free them and give them his blessing is Fred their parents? These two evil being stabbed him on where it pains him the most and you're here preaching nonsense
If you were him will you be happy?
Fred before end of this year you'll find a woman that's a million times better than Ada
Dubem's the typical igbo opportunist you've spoiled Ada and her family with gifts and money no problem it is well
Ada Ada, which jazz u use? Anyway let the best man win.
DeleteI swear Stella advice yesterday was so cruel*jeex*and todays own is worst*mcheeew*
DeleteLike he said its not this is the 1st he is asking people to keep her company*mcheeew*
Am so vexed jawe
Oh Fred, don't I just feel your pain. Guys be nice ok. He's human, anybody could have made the same mistake.
DeleteDid you let your feelings known to Ada, if yes, then Ada you no try.
Me I sha don't believe any of the stories. Make una no vex o. My own level of viewing things is totally different. But I'll just skip this.
DeleteOK bye
Das how ada friendzoned Fred. Fred pls take Stella's advice. Love will locate u very soon.
DeleteWhat I don't understand is that if both of you have been friends for 30 years, how come you never talked about Ada with him? And as a guy-man like you, I will NOT introduce a babe I am still wooing to a friend, unless you wanted Dubem to check and assess her for you, because the truth my paddy-man, is that you were not really into Ada, until Dubem returned and poured accolades on her, and you felt you have lost a gem. And you wanted it back! THEY ARE IN LOVE, LET GO, BECAUSE YOU CANNOT FORCE ADA TO LOVE YOU!
Delete*clear throat.
ReplyDeleteFred I feel your pain but just move on.you guys never dated.There are so many gud girls out there,u'll surely meet one,not easy but u'll get over this pain.don't let this mess ur friendship up.we have judgemental trolls here.
DeleteLesson learnt: don't introduce someone you are chyking to your single and searching friends, even if the friend na your ancestral friend.
End time shit happens blognovella "lovering" storying gone souring
DeleteEnd time shit happens blognovella "lovering" storying gone souring
DeleteBrother be strong again..
Receive anointing for recovery.. take it!
"Clear throat" with my two eyes closed
DeleteFred please go and drink cold water. At least now we know Jerry abi Dubem didn't lie.
ReplyDeleteNext time you'd tell a girl exactly how you feel before someone else takes her away from you.
Today I see that u don't read to assimilate. He said he asked her out but she said till they see b4 she decides.
DeleteDoppelganger biko I'm in luff with you already. How far???
DeleteThe guy was in the friend zone sinceeeee. Thought he'd come out but it never happened loool
DeleteFred, you don't even sound like a nice person this your reply no gel..one bit!
DeleteNobody is that busy abeg! How can you not have time to visit someone you claim to love for over a year. One whole year!!!! And you expect her to keep waiting for you indefinetly. Knowing fully well that a lot of guys must have contacted her from the snm, you didn't even put in any effort to make her choose you your friend did and you here yearning dust. Who cares how you feel did you even consider how Ada felt the entire year you were forming busy. Ada chose Jerry over you! Get over it!!!
You helped her with a written proposal for a project? Big deal!
It's men like you that will let your woman do everything to make your relationship work while you will sit there and act like you are the best thing that ever happened to her.
You may have liked Ada but you never loved her you only feel bad she chose your friend over you. Even if Jerry eventually let Ada go and you and Ada end up together, you still won't treat her right! You will bear a grudge and punish her for attempting to leave you for your friend! If she as much as smiles with another man you will accuse of sleeping with the man because something similar has happened in the past.
Did you hear where he said he tried@na you talk am? And just so you know the story gelled well well.
DeleteHmmm@ na me talk am, ur comment will provoke a reaction from me regarding this gist. I agree with ur opening remark. When u just meet someone, either physically or online, both parties are excited and will want to spend time with each other, so to know where each of u stand. At least for physical assessment. Not unless u are communicating with a person in jail and u cannot see them, or one of u is stuck in a country where they cannot travel due to papers, otherwise, heck you'd find a means of meeting yourselves.
DeleteWhilst this is pending, no one in their right senses will send a friend who's also single, to a babe that they intend to date after all said and done. See why I said I don't believe this story? Seems to me like someone is fingering our brains and creating an avenue for a heated debate.
It's a nice story line though, thought provoking debate spiked with emotional intelligence.
AM HAPPY........ I LIKE WHEN GUYS ARE ALL OVER A BABE...................
ReplyDeleteMe too 😃
DeleteAs in....
DeleteLol...me too o.
DeleteNa because the babe dey live abroad, her whole family is there so probably her papers are complete and now dem dey see her as jewel of inestimable value. Yimu
DeleteNa wa o, if you really love her for over a year now how come you've never mentioned her to your childhood friend of over thirty years.
DeleteAda desperate she goat and smart player! You better leave these men, there are 1001 men in the world. Why break friendship because of u claim to love one. Love isn't all you need in marriage
ReplyDeleteUr name is clearly Idiot!
DeleteI totally disagree with you. You cannot pick who you fall in love with. It's not her fault Fred fell for her. She friendzoned him and he kept hoping something else would happen but it didn't. She did nothing wrong
DeleteAlways talking like someone that's suffering from verbal diarrhea.
DeleteIdiot!
Anon 15:08 I concur. Ada please send your story
DeleteWeather she leaves them or not, d friendship is dead
DeleteYou're a monkey!
DeleteOk ok! @ ilaje blood, I understand u seek major relevance with ur everytime stupid comments, Damn! Ure an idiot! I rest my case.
DeleteYour name calling is uncalled for. I don't think this girl hashould done anything wrong yet. Non of them have done anything wrong.
DeleteImagine what is coming out of your God given mouth. Go wash your tongue, you need Jesus
DeleteFred and Dubem has just ended there 30+.years of friendship over a girl, who might just take a walk in the future
DeleteDubem should have at least ask Fred as a good friend of 30years the kind of relationship between Fred and Ada before trying to have any relationship with Ada, after all he knows Ada is not Fred YOUNGER sister.
DeleteAda and Yemi God bless your wisdom
DeleteTruly, truly, I say, you are an IDIOT bride!
DeleteI reserve ny comment until I read Ada's Re-chronicle
ReplyDeleteMc pinky
She will reply soon
DeleteFred you shouldn't have sent in this chronicle. Just ignore knowing your mistake and move on. This of course would not make you feel better. This women here would not say anything good. Just bottle your feelings up and move on. You owe us no explanation
DeleteI hope she does.
Delete...oh Lord please pour me chilled water!
ReplyDeleteðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜
I'm in love with you Fred. Give me your contact if you are interested. I promise to make you the happiest man on earth.
PS: I don't have a green card to give
E.N
Lol... Chinedu will show up in your case
DeleteFred...u played an expensive gamble...now ur friend is d winner... How could u bottle up so much feelings for her..dats what nollywood will call silent love..pls guy move on...by giving them ur blessings.. Love will find u soon..bt pls learn from dis...be sharp..
DeleteNawa ooo. You people should tear Ada into 2 and take each part na.
ReplyDeleteAbeg e don do!
Ada, I don't want to read your own reply mbok. Enough!!! Make it stop,!
@Quickie, are u Jealous??? Honestly, i feel you from here. Lmao! That edo boy been dey camozle you na, give him chance make hin stop to dey smack lips for here...
DeleteFred, pls stop it, just stop right there
You messed up big time, treat your wounds and wish them well.
The friend-zone could be all nice and interesting
Guess you were enjoying the show
The same zone has come back to bite ur ass
What were you even thinking? What if she met another guy in her base and the relationship kicks up and lands them on the altar? Would you come here and be crying murder???
Put a sock on it bro, put a sock on it!!!
Lmao @ make him stop to dey smack lips for here.
Delete"I limited my communication with her because when I asked her out, she said she would like us to meet in person before she decides."
ReplyDeleteBut you havnt met her yet na so apparently, shes not yours cos she hasnt given you an answer but as a word of advise, if a girl tells u to chill dont give her breathing space ooo, dont slow down communication, instead make sure she has no time or space for anyone else.
Fred, imo u dulled. How can you call a girl you u love "someone"? You shld have said you had 1 babe though shes dulling u that can take jerry out, he would have known theres something up.
NB
Pls am going to owerri in 2nd week of may, abeg who has a friend, sister, wife or babe to hook me up with to show me around? Cos you can never be too sure where u wee find love nowadays ooo 😆😉
Lol at ur NB
DeleteU no well oo. Hahaha
DeleteAnyway, as for Fred who is now claiming to be a victim of love, assuming U met her and she had a limp or bad breath, will U still be proclaiming Love???! Abeg, Park well.
Tuscany thank you! He just put her straight into Dubems arms. What did he expect? Fred move on biko
DeleteLol
DeleteWerey
DeleteDon't mind the guy, he was feeling like the don when he had every chance to make Ada his. Fred, were you thinking you were Chinedu Okoli a.k.a flavour nabania? Just wondering!
DeleteAda we are waiting for your own side, Fred what can I say dohhhh but really Ada never committed herself to you
ReplyDeleteYeah,he even said he reduced communication, Fred I feel ur pain but u caused it all. Ada let's hear from u.
DeleteStella has said it all,please just let go and let GOD.The only mistake on your side was not informing your friend about your intentions towards Ada but that is bygone now.Don't worry yours will find YOU !
ReplyDeleteChai mugu fall, wakis man eat. Oga you opened for door for both of them to meet. God bless you for that.
ReplyDeleteNext time dont use your girlfriend as a bait to anyone. Where have you seen where goat take care of yam. Oga next time ooo.
God will give you another ADA. I can bring someone for you INUGO
This is a serious matter...love brouhaha series 2 series three in progress watch out
ReplyDeleteFred, taa! Si ebe a puo! Now u are forming serious boyfriend. U dnt have money to visit ada and u are not serious abt her. Ur friend is serious about her,pls let them be oh!
ReplyDeleteApparently, you were in love with Ada but she wasn't in love with you. She saw you as a friend. You linked her up with your bored friend, and she fell in love with him as he did with her.
ReplyDeleteGod used you to bring them together 😅😅 . Leave it at that plix! You were a tool in God's hands.
She doesn't love you abi? Will you force her to do so? Allow them to be together inugo? God will give you your own.
Don't worry, you are not an evil bad friend.
Heheheh wicked
DeleteHahaha, Ada Ada... Only you... Enjoy dear
ReplyDeleteFred so sorry about everything, next time when you love a thing never you dull. Always act fast cos time wait for no one.
ReplyDeleteThis is serious.
ReplyDeleteSo sad! I can relate how u feel sir.
ReplyDeleteShit happens.move on bros.
ReplyDeleteShe has met four of your acquaintances but fell in love with Jerry. Hnmmm. Fred, the mistake you made was your inability to tell Jerry how you feel about Ada though you're not officially dating (guys discuss things like this na).
ReplyDeleteI'll advice you give it time and let Ada decide who she wants to be with. If she decides to be with Jerry, please allow them, though it will hurt. You'll be fine. Sorry.
Ada, make up your mind and don't feel you owe anyone anything. Follow the one that gives your peace of mind and treats you right. DO NOT GO WITH EITHER OF THEM OUT OF PITY!
Ada has chosen Jerry already dear
DeleteLol...
ReplyDeleteStella and aproko...
Ada send ooooo.
*pour chilled water on fred*
ReplyDeleteFred go n bang another babe to clear ur head!
Lol!
Sorry guy! Dubem was fast!
Left for me, both of u shud free d girl.
Ada, please don't listen to blackberry o. Marry this Jerry if he's a great guy, I mean, loving, caring, rich (spends the money on you) and God fearing. Make sure you test his bedmatics too, If he's all of these? Don't look back...
DeleteYou really tried to make yourself sound like a victim here though............ however, your friend has a stronger claim to Ada now. Make way for them pls. Next time, make real effort if you care about a girl.
ReplyDeleteYou helped her do project, a friend can do that too..... you went for strategic advise from her........you let a treasure slip away....... your loss bro!
You were unconsciously being a time waster and created an opportunity for both to meet........... what do you expect a girl to do.
Aww.......wipes tears........isn't this romantic?
Men are scarce, men are hard to find...........but check out this silhouette novel plot.
Ada don't be pressured to say anything here........this is not your chronicle. Settle out of here.....pls.
The drama is entertaining but that's all it is.
Stella your judgment is very wrong, if you don't know what to write pls just throw away your red pen. you think letting go is that easy? He felt betrayed, and Jerry should hv asked Fred before going further.
ReplyDeleteFred just give Dubem a listening ear.
Your sin was trying to make your friend's stay in that city worthwhile. Hmmmm,
If I were Ada, I would just walk away, cux if you end up marrying Jerry/Dubem, hmmmm u hv created life time enormity n bad blood between these guys.
Love shouldn't come with so much pain biko.
I don't think you understand this chronicle.
DeleteLife time of enormity kwa? Of which Stella did not pass judgement.
DeleteOnly critical comment I've read so far. I feel for u Fred but since it has happened this way, dear, let it go.
DeleteI don't understand your comment, what exactly was Jerry supposed to ask Fred?
DeleteWhether Stella asks him to move on or not he will still move the fuck on! Ada loves Jerry not him!
His sin was taking Ada for granted! Which kain nonsense busy is that. How can you send a woman you love to make your single friend's visit worthwhile as per entertainer /escort wey Ada be
Big fat lie. Jerry was not wrong at all.It was all fredz fault. Its painful but let him move on and give them his blessings.
DeleteAda pls don't leave Jerry cos whether u date him or not his relationship with fred will never be the same so don't sacrifice your love for that except u re not in love with jerry.
DeleteHmmmmmmmmmmmm!!
ReplyDeleteThis is a serious issue and a dicey one at that. Dude if you ask me, I don't think Ada was into you because you have been introducing her to your folks and not like jerry was the first.
If she had feelings for you, it wouldn't have been easy for her to fall for your friend.
I can understand how you feel and how difficult it is to easily let go but PLEASE let her go, you guys are not meant to be.
love will find you.
Next time, don't ever introduce your girlfriend to your friend especially when your relationship have not been defined. I wish you the best.
Fred please Ada alone okay. Sending her to keep Dubem "company" without telling Dubem shes "your" girl was all shades of wrong. You didnt do well there.
ReplyDeleteNow they are in live and happy be happy for them too. Apply for another S n M. A lotta smart n beautiful women are BVNs so farabale. We have been hurt at one time or the other by love but see us standing strong, loving and living.
766 comment 2016
Some Of You Should Seek Employment, Just As Hard As You Seek Internet Beef.
ReplyDeleteAda you get luck ooo...
ReplyDeleteSee as your love dey scatter grown men head,
You must be a mermaid darling... Lol!
Anyway, mayb u guys shld just let her be, if I were ADA, I won't date any of you.
Fred, forgive your friend Dubem, none of this is his fault.
I only blame ADA for not telling Dubem ow close you guys have been before he came into the picture.
All the same, you guys can move on and become friends all over again.
Fred pls just let it be ohhh... I thought men r protective of their tins? Let alone dat which they Luv? U shuld hv warned jerry, had it been u were inluv wt Ada,they dnt owe you!!
ReplyDeleteNo comments until Ada sends in hers too....Fred ndo inugo, shits happen as u said, n yeah u r right, all u'l hear and should do now s give them your blessings. Is obvious Ada loves Dubem already....Waiting for the 3rd party's side of the story.
ReplyDeleteAlways draw your boundaries, see where imaginary girlfriend has placed you. Take heart, it is well.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm. So sad.
ReplyDeleteFred, it is either u are a poor man or u are a stingy man.Dat's d only reasons dat a girl can disgrace u like this. Imagine talking with her for more dan a year.and she still can't make up her mind or visit u.
ReplyDeleteI can't imagine any girl doing dat to me. Impossible
One more thing.U are not a good toaster. U should hv promised her heaven on earth. Dat's d way it works
But it too late to cry. U are a dull man .The girl has made her decision.
Better luck next time.
Try change nah. Haba
DeleteYou just don't have sense..
DeleteYou are so predictable with your rubbish comments.try up grade your brain nah
DeleteWow. ..pardon my friend I love this harlequin romance....at jerry....Fred and Ada. .I wish you all love and happiness..
ReplyDelete.
Oya Fred come let's be friends o.....
Nna mehn...
ReplyDeleteYou two should leave this Ada nau...
See grown ups fighting over a girl...
Hian!...
Love gone sour.
DeleteThat's actually how it should be, women are precious and should be fought over, not women fighting over men like we see today.
DeleteDEAR Fred, God actually wanted to use you to connect them both. Do not argue it, Move on!!!
ReplyDeleteLove happened!
Ife love neme, nwoke jide obi gi aka, Chukwuobiama ga enye gi onye ga fugi nanya kara ka Ada si fu Dubem nanya. Echefuna NKIRUKA
ReplyDeleteMandy
Stella e do we know want more stories, Ada don't send urs we understand better now, Fred u still have to be blamed a little, u would have told Jerry ur friend ur desires, love n intentions, so he would put his emotions on check, pls it has happened, I know ur hurting just let it go, it's left for Ada to choose, but pls don't quarrel ur friend, u can still get a good lady, we have them every where.
ReplyDeleteOK Fred we have heard you. Ada seems to be into Dubem than you.
ReplyDeleteLeave them to enjoy their relationship. Some things are not meant to be.
Have you ever asked yourself if Ada loves you?
Everybody has a destiny helper. I think you re one to Ada and Dubem.
Enough already.
Women, breaking men and causing wahala since the creation of the world...i wunt b surprised that the devil is a woman
ReplyDeleteLol! The bible says lucifer was as bright as d morning star!
DeleteHey ya,pls Ada move on with your life dnt end up with any of these guys.plsssssss
ReplyDeleteNo more stories.
ReplyDeleteYou men have the cumulative age of almost 75 years.
Please start acting your ages.
Please.
And no, Ada, please do not zend in any stories please.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteWe have so many single ladies waiting to be loved........and two grown adults are here fighting for one lady.
Her tohto must be laced with some sort of thing that attracts men to her.
We have enough problem in this country, u guys should sort ur ish out.
Fred,i with advice u 2 let go,ada is not the only woman in this world.
You can't force her to love is she chose not to!
Jerry,hope ada is worth it?
Ada????????
Hope you know what you are doing?
To love you if she chose not to *
DeleteHmmm, same do you sir.
ReplyDeleteThis ada chick must be one in a trillion oo for men in their thirties to be professing love upandan.
Before I comment further, I ll like to hear from Ada...
ReplyDeleteDis cud mak a nollywood movie
Fred, in as much as I feel your pain ,Jerry still has no fault here. If you had at any point made it known to Jerry that the friend you were sending his way is someone you have interest in maybe..just maybe Jerry would have been more careful. You know your friend is 36 and single, every lady to him is a potential gf or wife.
ReplyDeleteI'm very sure that for you to have even recommended Ada as his company, you trust your friend,you know he is responsible and you didn't think it could turn out this way.
So, If only you had told him you were interested in Ada,this wouldn't have happened.
Pls, let go. Love will find you too.
chronicle,chroniculo,chronicula
ReplyDelete...Hian, this na soap opera... abeg mukuna park this trailer load of shit somewhere else abeg...
Ada mgbo...reply o!
Stella just do another Singles Mingle mbok! Fred will meet another Ada there and hopefully he will not dull again. Ada & Jerry lucky people, congrats on your love.
ReplyDeleteI just feel I should share my own story.... There's this girl I was crazy about in the city where I schooled, smart, beautiful, great cook et al, we started off as colleagues, then friends and bla bla bla. I also had this 'best friend' I would call Mr A, with whom I shared everything with; I mean EVERYTHING. The dude would give me advise, talk to me on how best to handle relationships and all stuff. I made my intentions known to this girl on several occasions but she never gave a yes or a no. I graduated and moved to another city and we continued to communicate. After about three months, I noticed the communication with this girl and Mr A had died down and some months later, I discovered in the most shocking way Mr A bad started dating her. He even went as far as telling everyone that I gave him permission because people who knew us were angry he could do such a thing to his 'twin brother'.BVs I was broken for months, but I just had to wish them well and let go of the pain. It wasn't easy but I just had to let go. After a while, stories started coming up, that she couldn't have said yes to me because I don't belong to her ethnic group (and Mr A does). I bore the pain for a while and decided to get new distractions while waiting for mrs right. :)
ReplyDeleteEeya
Deleteomg! this is the best chronicles i ever read. i feel for fred. Ada can u marry both men. seems u re a very nice girl.
ReplyDeleteJesus fix this pls. dont want them to be enemies. in order not to happen, Ada move on and leave both men. they will come along. men know themselves.
Fred just let go... from your own side of the story, you and Ada were just friends. Now she has found love with Dubem, let go...
ReplyDeleteFred, don't u think Ada has got nothing on u? I think if she had any feelings for you, she wouldn't have bonded with ur friend when she knew your intentions towards her. She saw and still sees u as a casual friend. Plz don't go fighting over a woman with ur friend, it won't make sense. There are other ladies out there, better ones. Plz give them your blessings and move on. You will find a better lady. Plz, never fight with your friend over a SHE. It's not worth it. #cheers
ReplyDeleteUpon all the forming trying to lie like you all are in different countries,hmmmmn una try small but somehow in your narratives(both) it kinda somehow slip you are all in this our obodo naija really but probably different states.una fall una hand there.... Ada should just move on from both guys biko,so the guys can keep their friendship cos already there is bad blood on the foundation of this relationship, it might end up not working between dubem/Jerry...and jeeeezzzz una sabi lie well well on this blog,what is a girl you just met doing in your hotel room Jerry,for 2 whole weeks oo and you claimed you didn't gbenshh,I don't understand why some of you will just be lying claiming celibate,forming virgin in your chronicles.stella is not dashing money based on that abeg,make una stop all the lies and tell it as it is for real.
ReplyDeleteThis might be an honest story.
DeleteIt feels real to me.
Hey, dearie, they f****d! That was why the love is so intense! Dubem, took her shopping for make up and clothes after he begged her to spend the days with him. There was instant attraction between them. This is why Fred is pained! His friend ate the cookie he has been saving before him!
DeleteAnd I thought she lived abroad, but when Fred said, she called to say she was bored and he called his family that resides there to go and keep her company, I knew they were in Nigeria! Because he made all arrangements on him for Ada to come to see him, but being a sensible lady she refused. Safety first. How busy that he cannot take a weekend flight to see Ada?
Dubem confidently started dating Ada, because he knew Fred has a babe he is gbenshing! And he thought Ada was one of those kind of babes until they started talking. FRED, forget this your story, e no hold water!
So I'm technically heart broken and I can see 2 men fighting over a woman!!! God send me one good man who won't cheat abeg. I'm tired of all the cheating wahala. So I commented today. Wow!!!
ReplyDeleteFred, don't u think Ada has got nothing on u? I think if she had feelings for you, she wouldn't have bonded with ur friend when she knew your intentions towards her. She saw and still sees u as a casual friend. Plz don't go fighting over a woman with ur friend, it won't make sense. There are other ladies out there, better ones. Plz give them your blessings and move on. You will find a better lady. Plz, never fight with your friend over a SHE. It's not worth it. #cheers
ReplyDeleteI have been a blog visitor for a while now ,never left a comment but was tempted to yesterday when I read Jerry's chronicle because i felt fred was being judged harshly considering there were three sides of the story and we only got wind of just one.Now after reading I had this unanseered questions
ReplyDelete1.Why did Ada spend all the days of your business trip with you right from the first day of meeting you considering she never met or spoke to you before prior to fred connecting the both of you,yet found difficult to commit to a relationship with Fred despite being in conversation with him for over a year.
2.You said you never had sex,yet you both were together in a room all tru your stay,I put it to you that yes you might not have had sex but you might have done other intimate things except have sex.
My conclusion Ada saw in you a much better security prospect than Fred I'm guessing money wise that is why she chose you over Fred whom she should have a better knowleged off than you.
Keep quiet. Your analysis is unnecessary. If they said they didn't do anything who are you to say they did? Is that even the issue at hand? You managed to focus on the most unimportant part of the story and decided to run with it. Abeg shift.
DeleteTatashe you shift! That's this persons OPINION. Move on, if you do not like it.
DeleteStella nwunye Korkus do anoda special S and M for Fred... Kikikiki end time lover.
ReplyDeleteIf I were Ada,i wouldn't date anyone of them.
ReplyDeleteSo many girls wishing they are ADA right now,lool ADA ADA iyoyo( in flavours voice) NNE jisike. Ur game dikwa tight. May the best man win jare.
ReplyDeleteMr Fred you caused all these.. You should have warned your friend before sending Ada na. I mean he's your friend right?? "Guy na babe wey I dey eye be that oo" would have sent the message to your friend. That way sef they may end up talking about you with your friend trying to convince Ada to give you a chance and all.... Life is not that hard na.
ReplyDeleteYou guys should meet and discuss, you love Ada but she's in love with someone else!! There's nothing you can do about that. Love should be reciprocated.
Fred...one thing you can never beg for in this life is Love. Obviously Ada woundn't have friend-zoned you if she had any atom of feelings for you and i think that clears it all.
ReplyDeleteWe tend to find love in weird places and circumstances, if they are in love ...wish them well and ask God to give you the grace to heal and give yourself time to come to terms with their union.
It is going to be tough but believe me you are better off.
Lesson learnt for you.....communicate and express your feelings explicitly.
Fred...one thing you can never beg for in this life is Love. Obviously Ada woundn't have friend-zoned you if she had any atom of feelings for you and i think that clears it all.
ReplyDeleteWe tend to find love in weird places and circumstances, if they are in love ...wish them well and ask God to give you the grace to heal and give yourself time to come to terms with their union.
It is going to be tough but believe me you are better off.
Lesson learnt for you.....communicate and express your feelings explicitly.
Well, you snooze, you lose. You probably did not tell dubem you had feelings for ada, coz I know guys don't poach like that. Your own girl will come, just let this one go.
ReplyDeleteAda wuzikwa hot kek
ReplyDeleteEhya..Fred I can understand you. But the truth is that this two has find love, so let them be. Don't hold any grievances against them. You were in love but you didn't make any attempt to find the love. You know very well that girls that has learnt a lot can't date someone they haven't seen before. In fact, am tired of typing. All what am saying is LEAVE THEM, GOD WILL SEND YOU YOUR OWN LOVE.
ReplyDeleteFred lemme list the correct single Bvs we have. Kindly mail your choice
ReplyDeleteLAFRESH (Edo)
LOVEMEJEJE (unspecified)
NWAANAMBRA (ibo)
RICHBEE (Yoruba)
MONEYMAKERWIFE (unspecified)
EMJAY (ibo)
and POSH BABY (ibo)
Good luck
What about White Diamond
Delete@anon aka Fred I am sure these ones have good manners dunno about others
DeleteHmmmm......Ada must talk. Far or near, online or offline, wherever you meet someone, if there is a chemistry it would fall in place immediately. All this till i see you, till you come na story of life, ada was never interested in you. She never liked you, maybe as a friend, cool.
ReplyDeleteFred,let go please,leave Ada and Jerry love will find you too.
ReplyDeleteFred, you don't even sound like a nice person this your reply no gel..one bit!
ReplyDeleteNobody is that busy abeg! How can you not have time to visit someone you claim to love for over a year. One whole year!!!! And you expect her to keep waiting for you indefinetly. Knowing fully well that a lot of guys must have contacted her from the snm, you didn't even put in any effort to make her choose you your friend did and you here yearning dust. Who cares how you feel did you even consider how Ada felt the entire year you were forming busy. Ada chose Jerry over you! Get over it!!!
You helped her with a written proposal for a project? Big deal!
It's men like you that will let your woman do everything to make your relationship work while you will sit there and act like you are the best thing that ever happened to her.
You may have liked Ada but you never loved her you only feel bad she chose your friend over you. Even if Jerry eventually let Ada go and you and Ada end up together, you still won't treat her right! You will bear a grudge and punish her for attempting to leave you for your friend! If she as much as smiles with another man you will accuse of sleeping with the man because something similar has happened in the past.
God bless you!
DeleteFred find me, am beautiful, loving and caring. Will help u nurse your broken heart.
ReplyDeleteCheap slut
DeleteEyya love triangle, may God fix it!
ReplyDelete"Bros before Hoes" .. Real men respect the Bro Code...
ReplyDeleteFred let it go, believe me you dodged a bullet.. Your good intention was taking advantage off... You spent over a year and nothing concrete came out of it... Toughen up and move on... Ada is not all that... Keep your distance from her and reduce all form of communication with her... Saying you love her will not change how she feels for you... Sadly, the boat has sailed... Hard times man... But you need to move on.... Literally.. All the nice gestures you did where not fully appreciated... Don't feel sad... Learn and grow..
Understand that you may have lost a friend, as Dubiem does not respect friendship (Bro Code). Please cut this guy off until you have found peace with yourself... No further contact with Ada... Calling her keeps you under her control... You need to be free again..
I had similar experience some years ago, met a girl and did everything right by her... The friend I told to keep her company when I was away ended up taking her off me... I knew this guy most of my life and we always take care of each other's girlfriend... I felt bad and depressed... Told her I loved her.. She said that I was obsessed and need to let her be... Safe to say, I have learnt, grown and evolved... I cut the friend off, left the girl and now I meet more sophisticated women... Life is really good... You need to accept that this is beyond repair and move on... Either way... you would become other nicca if you keep waiting for Ada.... I believe that Dubiem has had a feel of her...
Learn, Grow, Evolve and Move on... (Cut Dubiem Off)
LoneWolfe
Good one bro! Infatuation abi love don show me something. I no dy catch feelings easily again. Make money and this ladies will flock around you
DeleteLetting go is not easy.Fred sorry.Ada told you she dosnt have time to visit yet she spent two weeks with Dubem not two day oo.A total stranger??? Don't she have work or something?And were you aware of the two weeks or you just knew after everything?Well there is something about this Ada girl that i cant seem to lay my hands on.To me you both should free her.I still await Ada's reply.
ReplyDeleteWhere is the like button when u need it. 1k likes for this comment. So Fread didn't call ada all the while she was with Jerry.?2 whole weeks? Ada's aunt even hosted them to dinner! WTF??? He was so close to her and didn't even know/call her while all these was happening? Nonsense!
DeleteFread pls move on, u were not serious about this girl!!!
No, she is job searching.
DeleteGood question! Why did Fred never called during that week? Because HE WAS NOT REALLY INTO HER!
Fred said he reduced communication with her when she said, until she sees him, does his action shows he is in love? You strike when the iron is hot!
'Bros bfore hoes?'
DeleteLike ya mama, dude?
No, she is job searching.
Good question! Why did Fred never called during that week? Because HE WAS NOT REALLY INTO HER!
Fred said he reduced communication with her when she said, until she sees him, does his action shows he is in love? You strike when the iron is hot!
Sadly you have to move on, most likely give them space for a while. However try to be understanding. It's not thier fault this happened. As for those cursing you out, I don't think that is evitable in social media, don't take it personal with them.
ReplyDeleteeyaaa... It is well Fred..You will love another... You will find love again...
ReplyDeleteFred, when she was passing the night in his hotel nko? U didn't bother that stuffs could happen? I mean if u cared,u just ignored.how can u give a goat yam to keep? Blood flows in our veins u knw pls, she isn't for u.
ReplyDeleteAda is to be blamed for all this,had it been that she told jerry about her and fred. We would be here commenting on this love web.
ReplyDeleteAbeg, re read the chronicle and try to comprehend.
DeleteFred i'm talking from experience !! Pls kill that love that never existed between you and Ada and move on. God has a reason that's why both of you never had time to meet, and thats why it was never convenient for both of you to meet. Pls give them your blessing and move on your own love will find you with ease !!!
ReplyDeleteNwoke oma Fred....God will give you your own.
ReplyDeleteThrough you, He has blessed Jerry as the Holy Bible says '..he who finds a wife..." so Jerry do the needful.
God works in mysterious ways, and He will bless you for letting go.
Fred, at this point you have to let them be and find another distraction. I know how much it hurts to invest so much time, emotions, and resources into someone for over a year, and then be betrayed, worst is that the betrayal is coming from a supposed friend, which makes it hurt more.
ReplyDeleteIf you don't let go, what can you do ? If the two adults in the situation have decided to not be considerate of your feelings, what can you do about it ? Time will heal you, just keep your distance from them so you don't continue to get hurt and prolong your healing.
For those saying nonsense, this is the same situiation where women are advice on this blog not to keep close friends because of " snatchers" , difference is this is happening to men.
Jerry, what if the relationship ends up not working out? You would've ended your friendship with Fred over what ? If you're a true friend, you would let go of this, afterall Fred is hurting as much as you are.
Someone mentioned on yesterday's post that Nigerians are selfish, from the responses I'm reading here, I can't help but agree.
Fred after all said and done , u still haven't made an effort to go see your Ada! Up till now o, but u had time to write ur chronicles .
ReplyDeletehmmmmmm....... I feel for Fred but he has to let her go.... she doesn't love him..... you claim you love her but you were too busy to see her ..... no matter how busy u are in life you have to create time to be with the ones you love.... Fred move on love is meant to be reciprocated
ReplyDeleteFred pls, spare me all this your sentiments. The only reason you feel bad is bcos she fell for your friend. How can you be sending a girl you claim you love to your friends whenever they are bored? you were very busy for 1 year? what if she had married some1 else within that period, would you have realised you loved her? as for the person saying the 'bro and hoe rule'...well i've nothing to say to you. keep Bro'ing, bcos is a bro that will give birth to your children and be a prayer warrior when things get rough. let's call a spade a spade. Fred you were wrong for wasting a girls time, what if she was your sister, will you send her to your friends to keep them company. Biko Ada leave this 2 friends alone and move on, the gift of the lord maketh rich and adds no sorrow. True love will surely find you
ReplyDelete1000 likes 16.49!
DeleteWasting her time while he has a chick in his zone that is keeping him occupied and he is claiming busy.
Kikikikikikiki @Bros before hoe....he is deceiving himself, as if his mother is not a woman and also a hoe! Mschew.
Sdk kindly post! Stupid men talking shit from their mouth as if they did not come out through a woman's vagina!
Oh dear... life and love.
ReplyDeleteTake heart Fred. An amazing life awaits you!
Cleo.
Heheheheheehehehheh........ see babes beefing BABY OKU ADA. Chai!!! Ada you are a darling for making two men fight over you oh jare! Your mama born you well chei!.
ReplyDeleteAt least this chronicles is a bit different and I'm happy. Ada you remind me of the days when I was single and had friends, brothers and guys fight over me lol....
Flavour no make mistake sing that song ADA.
Oga Fred, you made me shed a tear small for you. Oga Fred just let it go okay? You don't know if these are the signs God is giving to you. You can never fight over what is yours I tell you. Everything beautiful that is designed for you, will always get to you without hassle. I can willing hook you up with many pretty babes in Abuja. They are homely and more beautiful than Ada lol.
Ada we await your chronicles - Right of Reply tomorrow so we can conclude this drama once and for all. I know you won't have much to say because you are the bone the dogs are fighting over to devour chai! Hot babe.......
Ada, I dey hail oh!
Thank you my dear
DeleteThis advice is for you ADA. Leave both men alone. IT will not be easy but I tell you, which ever God says is destined to be with you will find you out somewhere in the future. This roforofo fight will only wear you all out emotionally and whoever you decide to choose may end up blaming you for breaking up their friendship. Set them free, if anyone is for you, he will find you out. My 2 kobo!
ReplyDelete"When Dubem told me he traveled and very bored, I told him" haaa guy I have someone there that can take you around, is not actually a boring city as you think, let me talk to her and share you guys"."
ReplyDeleteDear Fred, after reading your side of the story I must say that you are not justified. I just had to quote from your story above.. now, why did you not tell your friend of over 30 YEARS that you met a girl online and you two have been going along really well, am sure if you had told your friend about her he wouldn't even fall for her same goes for Ada. You Fred did not do the proper introduction, if you really loved Ada you would have introduced her to Jerry not as your gf now but as a lady who already occupies your heart and you are working towards meeting someday.
You are in the category of those guys who sees a particular lady as your reservoir that you can come back to anytime.. "ah I love her she cannot go anywhere" bla bla bla. Your eye don cut now abi? good for you. Please move on with your life cos with this your write up sef u don shoot yourself in the leg.
Still on still no let woman ruin your FRIENDSHIP.
Aunty Ada, your turn to reply
Now I feel for Fred but then...Maybe, just Maybe, you were destined to help them meet. Its too late to cry over spilled milk. Let go, It may be difficlt but with time, you'll be fine.
ReplyDeleteADA, I forgot to add this, when replying try to be more subtle especially when speaking against Fred so you don't add to his injuries already.
ReplyDeleteAda I still dey hail oh! Better pikin.
Fred should park well joor. If he loves Ada, he wouldn't have given her no.to his friend. This was how my former boyfriend was not taking our relationship serious. But when he heard that someone came from abroad and was interested in me, he ran back to me and was crying, telling people to beg me that he will not mess up with me again. Because of the love i had for him, i accepted him back, only for him to dump me immediately he saw that the other guy has lost interest because of his actions. He later started making jest of me, telling me that he purposely came back to spoil the relationship because he doesn't want me to be with someone who was better than him. ADA PLEASE HOLD DUBEM, FRED DOES NOT LOVE YOU, HE IS JUST JEALOUS AND WILL LAUGH AT YOU WHEN YOU ARE NO MORE WITH DUBEM.
ReplyDeleteI like when guys fight for a lady like this hehehehehe. are u sure u guys are fighting for ada or green card ( thats if she has tho). fred pls give them ur blessing. there are so many nice ibo girls like me all over Nigeria and outside willing to love. find one and tell her how u feel abt her.
ReplyDeleteThe only thing i saw is "lord pour me chilled water"😂😂😂😂
ReplyDeletePlease when is the next "S and M" so this guy can find another "Ada".
ReplyDeleteDear Lord please let true love find me too In Jesus name. Av been hurt...but am not giving up on love.
ReplyDeleteFred believe me, in 20 years from now, Ada will fall in love with you and you guys will be together.I ve seen it happen in a movie.
ReplyDeleteAda, u re the real MVP!
#ProfessionalCVWritting divoxconsult@gmail.com
I was almost in a similar situation. One time I went to visit my aunt in delta I was chatting with a friend on how bored I was only for him to introduce me to his friend, we became very close only for him to tell me months later that before our friend gave him my number he told him I was off limits that he was interested in me and so the other guy knew he couldn't ask me out. So Fred nexrt time you're introducing a girl you like to a guy make sure you tell the guy how you feel about her.
ReplyDeleteWhy don't you move on and leave them both. If she is yours she will definitely find her way back to your arms. You can't force someone to love you by loving them. Post your email address here and association of single female bv's will locate you. Hope say nobi oyinbo people visa de make you love Ada to pieces o?
ReplyDeleteI feel your pain Fred, but you just have to let go, God has used you to bring them together, yours will locate you soon.
ReplyDeleteLove will find you, Fred. Let go of the pain, anger and bitterness. It won't be easy though, just try.
ReplyDeleteAda Ada, over to you
ReplyDeleteFred.. If you love a girl truly you will go all out for her. You couldnt visit to see her for a whole year? Good women are not structured that way. I put myself in Adas shoes. A man Ive never seen is asking me to come down to visit him. He cant come to visit me? The guy aint serious. he proposes to me online? And ive never met him? Come on now.As a woman the message is hes not really serious. Within how many months Jerry has travelled again to see Ada. Thats the guy whos serious with the chase. The one who truly wants the girl. Not the one who sits tight at home crying i love you yet wont move an inch. Please Fred. It doesnt work that way..
ReplyDeleteSeriously Dubem and Fred are u both for real, what about your previous babes? What is so special about Ada? Abroad I guess? NB: all that glitters is not gold. We have a whole lot of reserved girls in Nigeria even in your closet just shine your eyes.am a very nice girl,fun to be with ,not pretty but not bad, very unique, fearfully and wonderfully made. Fred in God's name forget about Ada and move on. U can be more than Ada to u.think about it not desperate but just to help u.
ReplyDeleteFred listen to me and listen to me good! I hope you get to read this. First and foremost, Ada is not all that! You know how I know? She won't have been one of the candidates on "S and M" in the first place. Second of all, she really doesn't love either of you. She is just looking to be in a relationship with a decent guy and hopefully marry as soon as possible. From her stand point, Dubem can provide that for her faster than you can. To her after all you guys have been at it for a year now and still no marriage or relationship talk. You haven't even gone to see her! As for Dubem, he is most likely infatuated. He has seen an Igbo girl(from his name, I can tell his Igbo too) with U.S citizens most likely educated and exposed. She just ticks all the right boxes. He might not love her. I do not think you even love her.
ReplyDeleteLet the relationship be. Move on. It hurts. Don't end a 30 year friendship because of a woman you both barely know. Like I stated earlier, she isn't all that. Trust me on that one.If she was, the both of you that are way in Nigeria won't even see her to start tugging at each others jugular. Let them be. You are no looser. It was never a game and there were never rules. You would find way more sophisticated women that would actually reciprocate your love. Pray for them. For the sake of the 30 years you have known Dubem be a friend and let them be. Like I stated, it is no war and there are no spoils. Move on, get busy, get distracted. Reduce communication with the said girl.For all we know, the relationship might work out, whether it is with you or Dubem. AHHHHHHHH Fred! There are a lot more things in life to loose sleep over than a woman and your friend. Let it Go! I'm talking to you as a lady who knows how you feel. Let it rest. Go and talk to your friend Dubem.Tell him his happiness matters to you and if they are both into each other, they should make it work.
Fred, i can feel your pain, and i can totally assure you that in as much as you have known Ada for one year, she was not meant for you, Ada was not committed to you simply bcos she has not seen you, so you guys were just having fun chatting. you claimed that Ada has met your other relatives and friends too, why didn't she fall in love with any of your friends she met before Dubem, why Dubem? that means that God wanted to use you to bless your friend with a life partner, and if i were you, i would give them your blessing and move on as Stella said. it was a divine connection that Dubem happened to be in that same city before you. you have known her for a year and yet you didn't mention her and the type of relationship you had with your close friend, and for the fact that Ada didn't mention you either why she was with Dubem means she was not really into you. a bird at hand is worth more than 10 in the bush biko. Dubem is not to be blamed at all, Love happened.
ReplyDeleteAda shouldn't date any of them! my 2cent
ReplyDeletePlease how do I join this SINGLE AND MINGLE?Am interested