Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mustapha Audu Responds To Rape Allegations Against Him With Email Convo Between Him And Sugabelly.

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Mustapha Audu Responds To Rape Allegations Against Him With Email Convo Between Him And Sugabelly.

Mustapha Audu, the son of former Kogi governor, Abubakar Audu, who has been accused by Lotanna Igwe-Odunze (Sugabelly) of rape and physical violence has denied the allegations. He said that contrary to her claims, she wanted to marry him at all costs, and “when that failed, she resulted to cheap blackmail to gain cheap publicity to promote her blogging career.”

Audu’s statement was released by his media aide, Philip Obin, on Friday. He said that Audu is disturbed about the allegations at this time when he’s trying to “align with the reality of the death of his beloved father.”
The allegations, according to the statement, are “baseless, tales and totally untrue.” He promised to release a “comprehensive report” of what truly transpired between Audu and Sugabelly, how she wanted Mustapha to marry her at all cost, and how she sent associates behind “to ask for pay-off from Mustapha.”

He said a further response from Mustapha should be expected, which will” reveal and contain shocking details, email conversations, confession of love, ‘wild things’, imaginations, nude pictures of her sent to Mustapha, in efforts to get Mustapha back, plus how she was ‘rapped’, and kept recalling such ugly experiences. The emails are well dated.”

THE EMAIL FROM MR PHILLIP ALLEGEDLY BETWEEN LOTANA AND MUSTAPHA SENT TO MY INBOX

Find some of the emails between the two of them, pictures and more details, soon...
Musti Audu
Nov 26 (1 day ago)

to ceo

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Mon, Dec 29, 2008 at 1:29 PM
Subject: sup
To: lotannaio@gmail.com

hello...
jus wanted 2 see how u r doin dis holiday season..
whats good wif u...

Musti Audu
Nov 26 (1 day ago)

to ceo

Date: Sun, May 17, 2009 at 9:40 AM
Subject: Pictures
To: audumm@gmail.com

Hiya,.

Images are not displayed. Display images below - Always display images from audumm@gmail.com

Date: Thu, Nov 26, 2015 at 12:49 PM
Subject: Fwd: something to make you smile
To: Ema Oloyo <e.oloyo@gmail.com>

Date: Fri, Feb 29, 2008 at 6:35 AM
Subject: something to make you smile
To: Mustapha <audumm@gmail.com>

xoxo 
Lotanna Igwe-Odunze

Date: Sun, May 17, 2009 at 10:03 AM
Subject: Re: Your Pic
To: musti audu <audumm@gmail.com>

On Sun, May 17, 2009 at 4:46 AM, musti audu <audumm@gmail.com> wrote:

Date: Sat, Mar 28, 2009 at 10:12 PM
Subject: Your Pic
To: Audumm@gmail.com

Your Pic

-- 
Mustapha Audu
CEO 
JAVABean Ltd
www.javabeanltd.com

-- 
Yours sincerely, 
Lotanna Odunze

-- 
Mustapha Audu
Director
Constructors Guild

2 Attachments

Date: Sun, Mar 2, 2008 at 7:24 AM
Subject: can't sleep..good morning Mr. Audu

Hey, 

I can't sleep. Lying in bed watching The Bionic Woman online. And that's after I watched Family Guy, The Sarah Conner Chronicles, and Cashmere Mafia. I did a lot of thinking today. I spoke to my mom. I feel rather sad...for some reason I almost always end up sad after speaking to my mom. She still hates you...can't blame her. You were a jerk to me sometimes, and she got the worst of it from me when she wouldn't let me see you. Plus all the horrible stuff that happened in between. If you don't know what I'm talking about I'll tell it to you later. I'm homesick. Maybe that's why I'm emailing you. I know you won't reply.You never do. You don't even reply when I text you...which is funny because you used to text me all the time..

..speaking of which.. I remember the series of texts we sent each other when our 'affair' started..

me: (right after you dropped me off after that first night in your car): was fun...still wet
you: Hello 17... glad you enjoyed it. Don't worry, we shall continue soon :-)

you used to text me all the time... at least much more than you do now... which is never...can you believe it's been a year? I've known you for a year..  

Jan 24, Wednesday- The first day I spoke to you. You were working on a database and you told me to pull my seat over... I remember you saying "....pretty boring stuff.."  

Feb 5, Monday - You were showing me how to use Dreamweaver and my facebook profile came up.. and you saw that picture ... we drove around Maitama until we found a dark street. I was so nervous, I almost couldn't breathe.. and I unbuttoned my shirt and let you touch me..I told you I couldn't have sex with you and you said " ..it's okay, we're not going to have sex...yet.."  .. but we did, .. and I was sore afterwards.. the inside of my thighs hurt and it was painful to touch myself. 

Feb 6, Tuesday - We grabbed lunch at 212. Later you realised spicy shawarma and blow jobs don't mix so well.. just so you know.. it cracked me up. Later that evening at work I decided to be mean and I ate your shawarma as well. Made it up to you though: sent you three pictures of me topless.. wonder if you still have them.. After that we had sex almost every day that week. A different street each night. Sometimes it took ages to find a lonely enough spot.. and then your red Mercedes would sputter and die..it was quite amusing..  

Feb 8, Thursday - You wore a pinstriped suit to work.. I bumped into you at the front desk. I was signing in and you came through the door, ruffled my hair, and said something that predictably started with "woman...". You looked quite dashing that day.. I think I told you. 

Feb 9, Friday - I was desperate for an excuse to get away from work, and Killian needed to go to the Access Bank somewhere in Wuse. You were taking him and I jumped in the car. After we dropped him off we went to Med to have lunch, but I was horribly nervous and I couldn't eat anything.. I don't know what went through your mind when I said I wouldn't/couldn't eat... but you took it in stride and announced "..Bartender..I've got lots more to order when I get back.." We made our way to the car (did I mention you introduced me to the girl at the reception?) I couldn't keep up with you.. shoes were killing me. I know I'm 5ft 11", but I love shoes so I'll suffer anyway... as we pulled into Villa I commented that my cousin lived there.. you asked where.. and I said "Suleiman Barau" .. I almost died when we got to your house.. It was practically opposite my aunt's.. you said you'd forgotten your key.. you said it was in your laptop bag. You had me sit and wait while you got something from upstairs.. I think it was another key.. your little brothers? came and sat on my lap, and I swear they molested me.. the younger one had his hand in my bra when you came back down the stairs and ordered them to run to Islamiyya.... you opened the door nearest to me on the ground floor.. Balked when I saw the bed.. I've never been good with beds... they scare me... visions of violent rape flood my brain and I get goosebumps... it's like having no air.. there are reasons for that... perhaps you'll find out later. I hid in a corner to undress.. you asked if I was hiding from you... I was. When I was in nothing but my panties you came and stood behind me and slipped your fingers between my legs..I stared at myself in the mirror..naked and watched you touch me. And then you told me to get on the bed and assume a position.. so I lay on stomach with my legs parted slightly..my hips raised.. and you undressed.. and then I was thoroughly frightened. You see, in that moment I realised that I had never seen you naked in daylight. Actually I'd never seen you naked. And I'd never seen a man's penis in such detail before...except in movies.. and online. It felt different, that afternoon. I liked watching myself in the mirror.. you liked watching me in the mirror.. I liked that you liked looking.. it made me feel dirty.. it turned me on.
   Later that night I told the first lie. I told my mom I was going out with you and Ogechi.. we were going have drinks.. Tunji's house.. you and him played a football tournament or two.. "Tunj, do you know how old she is.. packing this kind of equipment.." I stopped you from telling him.. afraid he'd judge me for wanting you.. You'd play for a while then reach into my top and fondle my breasts.. the screen of your macbook is so much brighter than a regular laptop.. it was the only light in that dark room.. but I didn't care..I'm scared of the dark.. I sleep with the light on in college.. I have sleeping masks to trick my body into thinking it's surrounded by darkness. I can't wait for you in a room if the lights go out.. My mom has to call me if she's out and they take the light because I'm terrified..I once ran out of the house naked because I thought I heard a noise in the dark..  but you were there, and you did delicious things to me that took my breath away.. 

I should stop... I'm not trying to arouse you, and I'm not trying to scare you off.. oh crap, I really should shut up now.

Mustapha.. basically, I just miss you a lot. I don't know why.. I mean I do know why but I can't explain why I stop breathing every time I hear your name, even if it's not about you.

I know this has pitifully graduated into a poorly disguised love letter from an infatuated teenager, but whatever it is..it's sincere.

..Now May looks like Christmas all over again..

okay seriously, I'm shutting up now.. and if you reply... like when you called and left that message, it will make my day. Or if you call, it will be ever so much more so.

-Lotanna

Date: Sun, Jan 20, 2008 at 10:14 PM
Subject: hello darlin
To: lotannaio@gmail.com

whats up..
waz off my comp when u sent the msg...
what u been up 2... howz uni and all... hope itz goin well...
what did u say we need 2 talk bout... hope u not 2 nasty in college..
well itz college so u mite az well..... hope u doin some work though.. 
i know u'z a smart gal.... so not 2 worried...
anywayzz...  hope all else iz good..
l8r

Date: Fri, Dec 28, 2007 at 9:44 AM
Subject: 

Hey, it was great talking to you the other day. I'm in Maryland until January 12 - the number's 301-879-0501- after which I'll head back to Florida. You can call my room: 352-588-8726, or if you prefer, my mobile, which is 857-544-7540. You may leave a message on either of the last two numbers; I'll reply. I don't know why I decided to call you. It's been four months since I last heard you speak. I guess I knew to hear you would make me happy, so I did. It would have been nice to see you, but I suppose it'll have to be some other time.I'm well, and enjoying school. You should be swamped with work, but consider it a good thing. Say hi to Bashir for me, and to Abdul. 

Call me Mona.

Cheers!

Lotanna 
Nov 26 (1 day ago)

Date: Wed, Dec 19, 2007 at 1:38 AM
Subject: ..................
To: audumm@gmail.com

Hey, it's been a while. School's out, and I'm in Maryland so I just thought of you. I'm well, and I hope you're the same.

Cheers

THIS POST DOES NOT REPRESENT MY PERSONAL OPINION but i think it is a low to post correspondence sent to one in confidence.Since Phillip's mail states that Mustapha has began a legal suit against Sugabelly,he should have tendered this as exhibit in court and not send it to blogs...

Right now and until proven by a court of law,i will be observing the facts as released by both parties and would be posting from both sides to allow people form their own opinion .

159 comments:

1. Why is he reacting now.
    Sugabelly has been on this for a long time, why is he worried now?
    He should stop acting scared. Sugabelly do never hid their names from start.
    It took him so long to respond because the story is no longer just on twitter.
    May the truth finally be revealed.
    Sugabelly is an intelligent woman and I pray she gets the healing she seeks.

1. Hahahahaha
      This is the crappiest attempt at proving one's innocence. So what exactly does this email prove? Sugarbelly never denied dating you, but she said you and your brothers raped her. Now, pls flash back like they do in 9ja movies... Did you rape her?

2. Stella there is NO how a woman will b raped and Narrate it d way she did. ' He 4ked me like a dog, he allowed his friends FUCK me , his friends were 4king other girls and he made me watch!!!!! Like seriously?????? I haven't been raped b4, but trust me on dis NO 1 uses such TERM to describe what she was put tru( in her word) no 1!!!!!! Again she kept GOING back 4 more! At age 17???? Joker....... Hissssssss...... D boys may b wild and did stuff to her, but she totally enjoyed every bit of it. Rubbish

3. No my dear, Sugarbelly is sycotic and she knows what she's doing. I have really studied this whole mess. I must say, she knew exactly what she wanted! She laid out herself for this guy and he took advantage of her. She enjoyed the wild sex. And later crying wolf. Bullshit. I have no pity for you sorry. At 17, I knew what I wanted. She was a cheap slut. And this was no rape. She is what we call an animashaun. Ever ready battery!!! She has serious low self esteem. My dear, you need to visit a shrink, to evaluate your life. And you need to move closer to God. You are a real Jezebel. I blame you for all that has happened to you! I do not condone rape, however this your case is a real "fatal attraction" You need help my dear. Get it asap.
      Mustapha, you see where being a Gee got you? This would serve as a big lesson to you. You should left this girl alone. Women like this girl's mission in life is to destroy. We know them. You should have ran away from her. She's ready to destroy you. You should never have invited your friends to rape her. This girl is ready to bring your world down.
      By the way, this kind of things have always happened and always will. Sorry I don't feel sorry for Sugarbelly she asked for it and got exactly what she wanted. She wanted more but failed hence the anger. Her language "he fucked me" says it all

4. Hot akara are u not very stupid? Did u look at d dates on d email? How could she be trying to get her rapists attention and love a year after d rape happened. Does it make sense to u? And how come she didn't include that part of the story on her blog. We find it hard to understand english here in Nigeria and that's y anybody can just wake up and decide to feed us nonsense

2. Hmmm. Am just observing. But even many people on twitter said he is a bad guy. I just pray another person wont come up and say he raped her with another strong evidence cos if such happens then the case is closed as in he wil definitely go to jail cos he cant defend him self when two or three people will be accusing him of the same crime.

His face thou.

1. No other female will be as bold faced as this girl. NO OTHER RAPE VICTIM WILL EVER SPEAK UP

They will NEVER....People Always blame the victims like the idiot down this post called Island babe who has taken it upon (Himself) to call her a slit and all sorts of names.

Read....make your observations. ..take the lessons and buy an AK47 to guard your girls!

Umu ANUOFIA Rapists all over Naija the era of silence will soon be over...if the law won't get you, you'll be named and shamed...

2. Have u ever bothered to think d man is d victim here. What if she is lying against him?

3. Who should I believe now?? Rape is one bad thing

4. Well, I wasn't in the room with then watching like big brother, but I'm sure if he raped her, she handed him the loaded gun to pull the trigger.

1. Chop knuckle !!!! Don't understand all this sentiments. This girl is bad.

2. She's crazy eh. U r mad. She was 17 for God sakes.

3. If a prostitute is raped, it is till called raped. If a girl is your girlfriend and you make her do certain things against her will it is still an abuse. And most girls keep going back to their abusers. Reading that girl's narratives will tell every right thinking person that she is traumatised. I think some of you should read more or travel more and see how such things affect people around the world. When you are cocooned in one small place most times, your thinking develop k legs but im not surprised because nigerians attitude to abuse is worst than India.

4. U dey craze. She is traumatized but has still loved her rapist one year after and sent d emails above to him.

5. This Stella sef! Someone is accused of rape n u dey talk abt mails sent in confidence...let him bring it on,anything to clear his name

1. Don't mind Stella.
      Whether subjudice or not.
      She made the accusation on social media. Its not wrong for him to use the same mode to expose her.

The sex was obviously consensual. Even if it was a bit abusive considering her age then and she ratified the sex when she got old and sent this mail. No wild accusations of his wickedness here.
      This thing she's saying now is an after thought.

The fact is, sex is usually like this for teenagers/young girls who lost their virginity with older men they had a crush on. BitterSweet. Except not this wild.
      Only thing is that in some cases, the guy ends up loving the girl but Mustapha had no love for her, just fondness and lust. The 2nd fizzled out.

He has a political ambition.
      Will shock you the wild sex life American politicians had as college kids.
      He had wild sex with a minor(a kid) which was wrong. Aside from that, he has the right to prove himself in the court of social media because she started it here too.

2. Gbam! Don't mind Stella. She has made all these damaging accusations against him (rightly or wrongly) and stella's talking about mails sent in confidence? Wasn't the sex done in confidence and d sugabelly spilled it out to the world. If he didn't say anything people like Stella'll still rush to conclude that he's guilty

3. Bon parte NN, ur mum breastfed u for 2 complete years. Ur brain is so on point. U make sense die

6. Here goes another one.

I am more confused than ever, its obvious there was a relationship between Mustapha and sugabelly.
    Let them sort themselves out

1. D relationship was in sugarbelly head...but musta saw her as toy...he gat dis big bro attitude while replying her...it's obvious he dnt see it as a relationship, but d young naive girl took it lik she is in a relationship wit him...too bad she was obsessed

7. This proves NOTHING! Where are all his responses? These guys just went and selected a few of her emails and posted it. So he only responded once or so? With a terrible pattern of writing. Is this the guy that they wanna substitute for the late gubernatorial candidate?
    Madam sugar belly we awake your own evidence. It would be nice if we can see the actual snapshot of all these emails. Anything can be added or removed in this pattern Mr Phillip just sent in.

1. Smart you is smary

2. Shyla you've been on Stella's blog long enough to learn about the cycle of abuse.

Remember the Domestic Violence Diaries written by Miss K?

@ The question why did she still go back...

1.well abuse + infatuation can mess up the psyche of many women in this case Lotanna here wasn't even a woman she was a child...

2. Haven't you heard of women who love men that treat them terribly, disrespect them and sexually abuse them but still refuse to let go of them?

3. The Abused person finds his or herself making eternal excuses for the abuser and even blames themselves for the abusers bad behaviour. .

This kids psyche was messed up...so messed up so she couldn't tell the difference between love and abuse.

A lot of adult married women are in these shoes and stay on in their marriages how much more a "WEAK" 17 Year old

3. Anon 9:05 you have said it all

4. God bless you anonymous 10.05

5. To anonymous 9:05 - You took the words straight out of mind, I agree with everything you said.

6. If only people will reason lime you anon 9.05.
      Nigeria need ppl like you to enlighten them on the effect of rape or abuse.

7. She has no evidence. Just sad story that touches d heart. I'm sure she is shocked by these emails. Won't think he would release them

8. Anonymous 9:05, u dey craze. Abusee goes back to Abuser. 17 year old wen know pass I'm mama. Pls this babe was 17 and it was sooo wrong for Mustapha to have slept with her in d first place but for d rape story, pls forget its. It's obvious she did whatever to hold his attention and that's her problem

8. It is getting messy. Let the truth prevail.

9. Huh???????
    You people want to wet some of our loosed bv's abi?
    So she wasn't raped after all!!!!
    Or probably her email was hacked as usual.
    They should rest already!
    Or maybe he was trying to save face because he is contesting 4 governor.

10. I read it all. The part that I want to talk about is where according to the mail she said the siblings molested her( kids) touched ur breast. SMH for u. Were u naked or something. I said it the first time twitter stuff came up that this is a relationship gone wrong. This is a case of someone being bitter. I don't know if it's too much of James H chase novels that av read, I just don't jump into conclusion. Even sugabelly abi Wetin her name be said she is always in their house even after the rape. She is not poor or helpless. She got parents that sent her overseas for school so she was never helpless. She had every opportunity to talk to some one but she choose to keep shut. Truth is I don't believe anything someone says abt the dead because the dead cannot reply. Now; the culprit Don talk him own let's wait for Lotanna. But No is No no matter what.

1. I think the girl is just a spoiled brat who wanted to experiment with things plus I'm also of the opinion that she was probably raped when she was much younger (her fear for beds) and the first offer of attention from a guy, she just overwhelmed herself. That's not to say that the guy didn't do the things she accused him of. Plus he was aware that she was just 17+ which is still child abuse.

Whatever the case, they should just get it over with already and stop undermining "rape" for people who were actually raped

2. True talk @Nwa Amaka.
      I am also an Hadley Chase fan too.

3. U just wrote my mind, where is d rape? When she kept running after him, I have never commented on this issue but reading this mail now, all I can say too is relationship gone wrong.

She sat there n was being molested n yet did nothing. Mitchew

4. U just wrote my mind, where is d rape? When she kept running after him, I have never commented on this issue but reading this mail now, all I can say too is relationship gone wrong.

She sat there n was being molested n yet did nothing. Mitchew

5. When a man forcefully penetrates a girl dt is already fallen for him, that girl will put dt experience at the back of her mind and keep thinking ghings are ok so that she will not end up hating the person. When that person hurt her by dumping her, the memory stored will kick in and that's when the hatred or pain begins.

11. stella you can never be true to things! whats wrong with u? you r such a biased blogger always taking sides at events especially evenys that affects ladies. tufiakwa! now you just remembered that mails sent to someone was or is being sent in confidence and should not be published for the public and u r advising it should be taken to a law court rather, but u were all joyous when she(sugarbelly) narrated her own script about supposed rape, though I don't c it as rape, she wasn't forced, she consented and wasn't drugged, if u actually read her post with no biased mind, but I doubt bcs u r so biased! she shouldnt have also washed their dirty undies in public, if u r seeing it all wrong with the mail u got from Audu's defence since there has been in existence a law court!
    what u r actually preaching is that Audu heads straight to the court n not post his own original scripts online just as she did. they sure will meet at the court but first let the record be set straight and let the public know the truth! you didn't even say nothing as to if Audu's script is real, u just condemned it in all entirety bcs he came out with the real stuff well dated!
    PUCHLINE: Stella dimoko, as a blogger or reporter I don't actually know the 1 u r, please take no sides!

1. Yea PUCHLINE! Mscheeeew

2. To enlighten you darling even if she gave consent but it was not what she wanted and it was obvious its not what she wanted then my dear it is rape even if the tip of the d**k entered. So whether it was with clear eyes or not, consent gotten under duress or emotional blackmail is rape. #lawpersonnel #newestgirlintheblock

3. Nothing lik consensual under d age of 18 na naija we dey sha

4. 3pl m, how is sex with a 17 year old consensual? Nigeria is really a nation of sexual perverts.

5. Anon 3:40 have you never heard of the Stockholm syndrome? Or had a female friend who kept going back to a man who mistreats her?
      You lack compassion and I hope life teaches you this lesson.

12. Dirty people,dirty thoughts,dirty habits.
    Childish Fame whores.

13. Iv never seen nor heard a guilty party admitto rape albinitio and dis (up there) isn't any different.
    I'm not saying he did or didn't do it,bt d above means et proves nothing.
    Dude may have aswell left out some of d emails he sent to her inbetween making it look partly like a one sided email.
    Yes she was once in luv,which she herself admitted despite all he did from d onset.
    IMO...Sugabelly wldnt sink so low as 2tell d world she was raped if indeed she wasnt.
    So until proven otherwise,musti is guilty as charged.
    And to think d mofo had to sent ds 2various blogs is just height of lows...one cld tell he was spoilt silly. One of those mummies boy thingy

1. You'll be surprised dear, I have seen one that the girl was so adamant he raped and told everyone that until the guy pretended to her to apologize and recorded just two of them behind closed doors, she brought it out in the open so he reserved every right to clear his name as well if he didn't do it

2. You are very smart gurl
      Your comment shows that

3. Sugabelly too was spoiled. Cos if she wasn't I don't see any reason why she should be out late @ night when she is only 17. She watched too much movies and enjoyed lots of comic. Them both could just be acting those movies.

4. Oh shut up! Why wouldn't she lie that she was raped to get him? Women do it all the time. Fastest way to bring a man down.

5. Point of correction, anon 09:51. It is not the fastest way to bring a man down in Nigeria! FACT! Especially a man from an influential family. Nigeria and Nigerians in general are very cruel and further abusive towards rape victims. It is a hundred times harder for a rape victim to voice out her ordeal than for her to quietly live through the pain. It is even more bearable for them to try to suppress the memory or even deny the existence to themselves. And to do that, they most of the time interact with the abusers as if it never happened. If the abuser also continues as if it didn't happen, then the victim gratefully complies and carries on. If the abuser shows the slightest form of niceness, even something as little as a smile in the victim's direction. She would hold on to that and convince herself that he didn't mean what he did, he's nice, he's changed, he's sorry, this is his way of apologizing etc. the victim will make any and every excuse for the abuser just so she doesn't admit to herself that she's a victim. Because in her mind, being, accepting or admitting to being a victim would be unbearable. You'll be automatically ostracized, majority will not believe you and those who do will view you with pity, they would see you as a broken person, you will be gossiped about, tongues will always wag whenever you pass by, you will be attacked, your abuser will deny and attack you too in the public eye, they will paint you and spread lies about you. Nobody will really want to be your friend anymore and even if you have good female friends, you will never be seen as dating or marriage material by the opposite sex. You will mostly be seen as the "raped", "broken", "messed up", "incomplete", "slutty", "scandalous", "desperate", "psychotic" etc girl. With all those kinds of thought roaming through your head while still dealing with the truama of abuse, instead of going through all of that, it is just easier to remain friendly with your abuser especially if he seems to want to remain friends too, it softens the blow- so to speak. Not everyone reacts exactly the same way but most victims would force their brains to believe anything else as long as it removes them from the reality they just endured, especially if the abuser still lives, works or schools in their immediate environment. Most victims suppress the memories of their ordeal for a very long time until either something gets it to resurface or they move away from the environment they were in. To them, it is a mode of survival. It is very hard to explain unless you've lived and walked a mile in a victim's shoes, and even then; we wouldn't all react exactly the same.......Flick

6. I do not know this girl - sugar belly from anywhere but reading her stories brought a lot of memories to me of an incidence in college. When I got drunk hanging out with my friends both guys and girls in my own college apartment and the guys all planned to pull the other girls away and leave one of the guys alone with me. I remember waking to someone trying to force himself and I started fighting him off. He stopped, told me to relax and the continued. I just remember the pain and I ended up shouting and kicking in my drunken state. I kicked him in the balls and then threw up. I remember him saying sorry, picking up his mobile phone from my bedside table and leaving, he turned back and asked if I was ok because I threw up again. I screamed at him to leave! And I got up to quickly lock my door before passing out again. I never put myself in the same situation again and I never drank again in the midst of those guys back then, I even completely stopped drinking alcohol altogether but I still hung out with them, gisted with cliques that included the guy. If I had raised alarm, it would have tarnished my name, my friends would have turned against me because some of their boyfriends where his friends, the police would have been involved, I would have been labeled and the list goes on. I went to the hospital few days after and the nurse tried to get me to press charges but I refused and just wanted to make sure I was ok. I was also a virgin by the way and this happened in London. I was that worried and scared to report this in London at the age of 19, imagine the mental state of a 17yr old in Nigeria? I never slept or even tried to sleep with anyone until I was 30 and that was when I found out that my hymen wasn't even broken back then in college. I had to internalize everything and out on a happy cheery face while I tried to suppress everything. My behaviour, way of thinking etc changed. I had ups and downs with depression, the nightmares also started. I was upbeat one minute and miserable the next. But I still his everything. I eventually made other friends but only mentioned the incidence to one person. I get mad at times now for not reporting him and my so called male friends who left me with him in that state. I actually remember the guys stepping out of the room then coming back on and telling the girls it's time to go. How could they have done that to me? I never did anything to them. I was always nice and polite. I thought we were all friends. I remembered the guy saying sorry and asking if I was ok when I threw up and managed to convince myself that he didn't mean to hurt me and he actually cares.-- that's the victim's way of reasoning to survive, to still be able to coexist in the same environment with him and his friends; otherwise, you'll just completely lose it!.......Flick

7. So I completely understand where this sugarbelly girl is coming from. It might be hard to fathom, I understand that too. But what the girl described and what this guy posted up here further confirms that she's a victim. I don't consider myself a victim anymore because what happened doesn't control my life anymore. I have a very good and understanding man, I can drink now without fear although I'm still very suspiciously of every guy hovering around ladies' drinks. My paranoia with guys and drinks is sky-high, but I guess that's what it takes not to ever fall into that position anymore. It took a very long time for me to trust again but I did and I'm fine now, just cautious. One thing sugar belly did that I didn't do is speak out and call out the abusers no matter how unbelievable it is to people and no matter how many people would attack and I am very proud of her for that! It can't be easy. And if anyone tries to make light of and rubbish the type of thing I and many others have been through, then I pray you experience it on a greater scale too. I know not all rape allegations are true but some cannot just be made up either, especially when you're looking at the behavioral symptoms such as this, that's why it doesn't seem to make sense but if she were to be lying, she wouldn't have included incriminating facts with it. I had only ever mentioned what happened to me to two other souls in the past, I'm sharing it here now to help shed some light on rape and its victimology. I was only going to leave a short comment explaining victims of rape but I ended up pouring my heart out. Hope it enlightens someone and opens someone's eyes today. The truama runs deep and it could take years to heal, sometimes you don't heal, you just deal. So Please, stop further victimizing the victims. It's hurtful and damaging. Tomorrow, it could be your sister or your daughter......... Flick

8. Anonymous 21:05, u were not raped. He attempted to rape u and that was bad enough. And ur stories differ. U used to hang out with d guys but u didn't go loving ur rapist. Take some chill pills. The truth will soon show

14. First,we will need to confirm its her email address

15. This is really gonna get dirty! I hope both parties are ready?

16. Well she brought it all out in the open, so I think he reserves the right to clear himself in anyway he can. Images are being tarnished so. Abeg, dony even know what else to say. But my question is why still she go back even after all these? Beats me sha.

1. Shyla you've been on Stella's blog long enough to learn about the cycle of abuse.

Remember the Domestic Violence Diaries written by Miss K?

@ The question why did she still go back...

1.well abuse + infatuation can mess up the psyche of many women in this case Lotanna here wasn't even a woman she was a child...

2. Haven't you heard of women who love men that treat them terribly, disrespect them and sexually abuse them but still refuse to let go of them?

3. The Abused person finds his or herself making eternal excuses for the abuser and even blames themselves for the abusers bad behaviour. .

This kids psyche was messed up...so messed up so she couldn't tell the difference between love and abuse.

A lot of adult married women are in these shoes and stay on in their marriages how much more a "WEAK" 17 Year old

17. Truly the best thing to do is watch and see how events unfold.

18. Wow wow wow!

Now,this is something else.

I don't know if this is real or forged, but I suppose it's real, as Sugarbelly is alive and has probably seen this.

Like I said the other day, no one has the right to tell her to shut up about being raped.

But one thing can be said about her: She was a little slut. I mean, I read the correspondence with mouth agape.

That being said, Mustapha was/is a monster, who took advantage of her naivety and teenage stupidity.
    I mean, a teenager is not legally allowed to make informed decisions by themselves, so what's the talk about her asking him to marry her?

How utterly ridiculous.
    He took advantage of the fact, that she was a little hot pants who wanted to grow up to fast, but one must not forget that a 17 year old, has no right to consent to sex, even if she says yes.

And this man knew that.

A part of the mail caught my attention :
    'your little brothers? came and sat on my lap, and I swear they molested me.. the younger one had his hand in my bra when you came back down the stairs and ordered them to run to Islamiyya....'

I think this is around the time the molestation began. And it's possible he left out other parts, and put forward the ones he found convenient.

Then again, how come she sent him her numbers when she was leaving the country, or did she come back again, before the molestation started or continued, which broke the camel's back?

Or maybe, she saw what happened as normal, till later on, when she realised the implications?

I'm still waiting for the actual truth, but I still stand by my opinion.

There is no justification whatsoever for rape,even if the person was walking around naked.
    It's just like breaking into a candy shop, because they were displayed in beautiful wrappers and you love candy.

That being said, we need to raise our children right. Teach them about sex and it's abuse. Help them grow up morally upright.

I think this girl's upbringing contributed to the way she turned out. From her mail, she was obviously rebellious at her age.

* fingers crossed *

Excuse my typos, by the way.

1. Great and brilliant analysis. Unbiased.
      They both erred.
      Especially an adult like him

2. In the Court, the only reason this case will be admissible as rape is if she insist that she didn't want the sex in the car that first night but her sweet talked her into doing it. Otherwise it's a child abuse case which is also wrong. But I think we are judging the guy too much simply because he's from a wealthy and known family.

She's been abroad for a long time. Why didn't she bring up this case as strongly as she's doing now? Something just ain't right.

3. Thank you darling. If it can be proved that he had canal knowledge of her as an underage that is child abuse because she is not of age and could still be rape if he got the consent under duress because she loved him. #newestgirlintheblock

4. Well said. Very well said

5. Typos excused!!!
      Lolz.. Happy weekend dearie

6. I am with you on this White.
      This is a young girl in love with the wrong man.

7. A million likes.

8. You touched every base and wrote ALL I intended to, God bless you.

Parents, pls raise your children right, she was a lot loose for a 17yr old.....going out at night and all, what happened to curfews? mine was 5pm at 17 cos that was when my dad used to return from the office, if he gets home before you, just keep walking till you hit Cotonou border and run away....even then, he'll come find you and ground you so bad........

Mothers need to also be friends with especially their daughters so they can confide in them NO MATTER WHAT!!!

That being said, Mustapha should be jailed for statutory rape cos he just admitted to sleeping with an underaged girl, a 17yr old has NO consent to give, he was an opportunist and should be ashamed of himself........makes me wonder if he's still sleeping with teenagers we've not heard of yet.

The guy should be jailed abeg, statutory rape is a serious crime and there's no statute of limitation on it!

Old sins do cast long shadows.

SHARONNA

9. Lululicious. Haven't you ever heard of husbands raping wives? A lot of married women get raped every day by their own legally married husbands but only a few can say it out, others live with it.

19. I dont blame the dude for revealing personal information about her, because rape is a powerful accusation.

With both sides claiming victim,
    may the truth be revealed Insha Allah!

*His email will be flooded now by Nigerian chicks under the guise of grieving with him*

1. For you to perceive that kind of tot, means that you've already sent him a mail. Dem dey talk better matter here, u dey reason email. You know u are a Nigerian chick right?

20. Omg. It's about to get so messy! Sugabelly the internet doesn't forget o. Is your future worth all this?!

1. This is necessary. Nigeria needs to solidify it's laws that protect women and children. It takes a lot to do what she's doing especially in a mean and unsympathetic society like ours. If this guy goes down for this then we should thank God as it will be sign of progress.

21. If you have a twitter account, u will know sugabelly is sick. She's popular for telling lies. She's a compulsive liar. Also from 1 of the mails she apologized to him for flirting with his friends. Another 1 she was telling him of how she's scared of beds, and briefly mentioned rape. Yes they may have had a relationship, but i doubt her claims of rape and molestation. I see obsession and a case of unrequited love. Nothing wrong with presenting emails and facebook conversations 2 defend himself, he is being accused of RAPE!!! he should wait till court after so much defammation. How many people will follow the story, are we all goin to go to court? Sugabelly should be psycho analized thoroughly. I read her story, i cried, well put together but seeing these and other conversations, seeing she sent this in 2008 after her alleged rape. Hmmmm

1. You doubt her claim of RAPE and Molestation?
      This girl-child was molested my dear and as much as she has grown into a woman with a twisted mind ( according to you) we simply cannot overlook the fact that she was molested by Young Mr Audu

2. Keep hopping from.blog to blog writing the same thing

3. I concur.
      U will also notice where she said he doesnt reapond to her anymore or call her like he used to.

22. The girl was young. She liked him. He disvirgined her. Introduced her to wild sex. she's probably twisted from all that sex. And so angry. The guy is shameless. How old was he? If it were in some countries, he'll b held for statutory rape cos I doubt she was 18 at the time. The girl too don spoil. She wan spoil, and she see d person wey help her spoil.

1. Lol madam lawyer...she spoke abt previous rape nd sex before him...get ur story right.

2. She was 17! She was a minor at that time.

3. Aboki likes them young!...his fathers youngest wife is 24...
      Like father like son..

4. You saved me from typing
      Thank you!

23. Is it just me that is turned on by this story?

24. Rubbish. Who gives a flying fuck bout these two?
    Arrant nonsense!
    Psychos...

25. I read the details of this somewhere else before seeing it here. It took me like 2hours to read all, and I must say that I'm still gobsmacked. Not that anything here is new or hasn't happened before, but for the manner in which this came to the fore.

My understanding of the whole fracas, as sensitive a topic as it is, is that undoubtedly the young lady once enjoyed a consensual relationship with the guy, or so she thought until now. Cos it now seems like she was his sex toy and he offered her to other guys to enjoy same pleasure. And from the chat displayed, (which isn't really clear here on SDK blog), I noticed that after she left the shores of Nigeria she still wanted to continue her relationship with him.

From their communication one couldn't but notice how hardly the guy responded to her msgs. Meaning, he was done with her after she was out of sight.

This is where it gets tangled

This lady on the other hand had memories she couldn't let go, albeit the good memories outweighed the not so good ones. Otherwise why would she beg him to return to her? My confusion in this is thus, she was out of his shackles physically, yet insisted and was luring him to continue from where they stopped. One would think that she would avoid like a plague any emotional entanglement with him, having suffered much trauma that she narrated. This I found rather strange. Although it doesn't change what may have happened to her whilst she was with him. The sexual abuse and all the rest of it.

She later explained she was monopolised emotionally, hence she found it hard to take him off her psyche. Fair enough. But if this matter ends up in court as it is, the burden of proof is on her to prove that rape actually took place multiple times. This is because, after she left Nigeria, her incessant mail to him for attention showed nothing of a lady that was abused, rather it showed one that was heartbroken because of insincerity and lack of love and attention from the guy. Which he displayed yet again via their communication.

I however empathise with her as a fellow woman. But we have to shove aside all sentiments and treat this matter with logic and reasoning. With that said, there isn't any doubt in my mind that those group of boys have at some point in time indulged in sexual promiscuity to the detriment of the young ladies around them.

1. You are a very smart lady.

2. It just proves that all the consent was under duress and secondly was emotional blackmail being that he popped the cherry she just assumed they would get married that's why the begging came about #newestgirlintheblock

3. Thanks Sisi Eko. You've spoken well

4. I respect you a lot Sisi Eko for your intelligence but in a matter like this which involves accusations and counter accusations, I will urge you to take information sent in especialy by the defendant with a pinch of salt because it has obviously been edited to suit his purpose.
      Unbiased conclusions on matters like this can only be reached when all unedited details from both parties have been made available.

5. Wow babes, you be lawyer?

6. Sisi,
      She is a glutton,for pain.

7. Hmm, quite an expose but my only reservations about this email chat is that they can be edited.

This is absolutely messy and the part that has left me confused is the fact she still kept going back to him despite the alleged rape.

Anyway, they should go to court already so that both parties can put this behind them.

Whirlwind

8. I love intelligent women
      Sisi chop kiss!!

9. Sisi, you left out the possibility that the emails could have been edited to suit the guy.

10. Sisi she was not a lady
      She was 17. I have a niece her age who to me is a child. Sex is a bodily function so the fact that she was sexually active does not make her a grown up. Men in Nigeria sleep with little girls repeatedly and this man here needs to serve as an example to show that we won't take this any more.

26. I think I'll Negodu on this one .

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna this babe don fall for am shah.... But dude might have cut off some part though..

28. See face like one of 'em ISIS ! Lotanna or what did yu call ur name ? Yu are a disgrace to Igbo race , so yu stooped so low to be gbenshed inside a car , not even a hotel room . Y ar yu disturbing us now 4 something dat happened over 7 years ago . Dz one na anoda Ben Carson story . Toto wey no wan rest na so prick go dey disgrace am 4 public .

1. Na Adele cause all these wahala!

2. Gerrout nwa Igbo,can you swear you have never fucked inside a car before?...
      And yes,having a quickie in the car is the sweetest...

3. I trust the queen.

29. Mustapha Audu, these mails do not justify the allegations leveled against you. You are a sexual predator, you were an adult and should have known better but you groomed a young teen into a relationship which evolved into an endless cycle of sexual abuse. I pray that this case gets it day in court, and you are convicted. There are several historical cases of sexual abuse in foreign climes that ends up in court with strong convictions. All sexual abuse victims should never think its late to get justice, the world is more aware of the evils and long-term effect of sexual abuse. Shame on you Audu and your cohorts.

30. Lol...
    But that her epistle of an email though...
    She was rememberin things by date? Words spoken months back? Wow

1. She kept a diary, she was just copying and pasting the diary to the mail.

31. I believe the babe is disillusional,she just seeking cheap attention, stella don't blame musty,the girl started it first,and he has the right to clear his name.this is a clear case of revenge for live gone sour

1. I believe the word is delusional...

32. Pple's perspective on the general concept of rape needs to change. It's such a shame most of the pple still believes that you are raped only if one is brutally attacked and sexually assaulted in the night probably at the corner of a silent street.
    Anyone is susceptible to being raped by his/her lover as rape scenarios are classify in various forms.
    Even within a marriage, having sex with one's spouse without mutual consent is categorized under marital rape.

1. But she wanted it and enjoyed it too. Please this is no rape. She obsessed with the guy. She doesn't mind the whole world taking turns with her as long as she has the guy. That is not rape joor

33. Oh wow! It was fun till it became rape. He took advantage of her vulnerability and she allowed it!

Last bullet
    Train up your child whether male or female in the way of The Lord.

34. This mail is too one sided haba, its more or less like it was written to favour him,is she talking to herself?I beg she was used as a sex object.

1. Yes too one sided so with all the epistle she wrote Audu only replied once or twice? This doesn't prove anything send screenshots not this edited email..... Why was the mail being forwarded to different people by the way!Audu used her as a sex object YES

35. See his head. No matter what, he is not clean and she was obviously in love with him. It is so easy to abuse a young, impressionable and in love female, she becomes so desperate to please that she begins to take shit and even believe she deserves it. Go and settle Sugarbelly and apologize. No matter what, she was young and you didn't treat her the way you would want your own sisters to be treated.

36. Stella I told u dat fool of a girl is hungry , desperate and silly! She wanted to marry by all means as she saw d. Guy was from a rich home! Abeg free d story! D girl is very silly! Runz girl gone bad!

37. After reading her narration on twitter,i realised she was just a girl looking for fun n found a very wild guy who used her to fulfil his wild sexual adventures n fantasies...he capitalised on her naivete n probably desperation to date a gov's son...madam sugarbelly,u claimed dat he abused u n gave u out to his guys to fuck n fucked oda girls infront of u..u said he's like an angel to u but a beast wen it comes to sex..u no need all dos rants n curses cos I feel u were doin dem cos he wasn't givin u attention wen he moved on as u desired...leave "his excellency in waitin"(by inheritance) alone abeg.

38. Relationship gone bad!...
    And nobody should call this girl names here cos you people do worse things...

39. The guy writes like a pre-pubescent teen. WTF're all the zzzzs for?.

40. Nawa
    Stella I support what he did, he needs to clear his name before the public.

The sugabelly openly accused hiim of rape on social media, that's a very huge accusation. So I don't blame him for doing this

41. Abeg if u read her blog wud knw shes psycho vindictive bitch. Wish i can screenmunch some of her posts. She referred to her sister as a bitch on her blog because her sister was conceived by anothr woman her father married. She wishd her dead death so she can dance on his grave. So if it was audus son dat raped her, y was she happy his dad died, this makes me sick. Shes seroously attention craving and mentally disturbed.

42. Immunity clause aside,,sincerely dis issue needs to be looked into and get the truth

43. Sex slavery.... sadism and masochism.... rape.... who knows? The saga continues.....

44. Funny enough Stella, you posted a photo of this man that was taken when he was arrested fro fraud. Both Mustapha Audu and his wife Zahra Audu were previously arrested for fraud. Suddenly he is a man of moral compass that he couldn't rape Sugabelly. I believed he raped her. If you'd read her blog when she started writing it, you would have known, she spoke of the rape many many times on her blog, not just today.

45. Having sex with a teen below 18 is rape. We all refuse to see it that way. Didn't I read somewhere up there that her mum hated him cos of the way he was treating her? Hmmm... This matter get as e be.
    I don't want to believe this is the full correspondence. Some mails have obviously been left out.

46. Stella your own is too much if you like chop my comment your cup of Alomo when the girl started you all called the boy out now he is defending himself how he knows best and its low? Double standard! The boy lost his dad and the girl saw that as the best time to talk? I saw that as evil! I have no parents and the period I lost them were d dark periods of my life and if anyone had tried to rubbish their memory I go do am strong thing! So let the boy be Biko! Have I been raped before yes, have I healed yes but didn't have to insult a dead man to get mine . Do I trust men no never, my advice both of them should shut up!

47. I'm I the only person following up on the dates....they are not arranged accordingly until the parts where he stopped replying her...a lot of their communications prior to that has been cut out. Granted, there's every probability that she wasn't raped, but something definitely happened between them and it went sour. If he wants to go about releasing emails and Facebook messages he should be honest about it. And again, why didn't he cut off communications with her totally, why didn't he block her from his Facebook and block her emails too. Why did he encourage them. Could it be that he sort of enjoyed the fact that she hadn't got over him and he loved the idea of controlling her emotions. There are a lot of things that certainly happened between them, but now that everything is out to the public the lady will be the one to receive the blames negative attention and criticisms wether everything she is saying is true or not.

48. This looks like a backdated phone conversation to me, wetin no fit happen, rich man pikin....#just saying#

49. First up, Rape is a NO NO and Rapists should sentenced to death or have their penis chopped off in my opinion.

That being said, it's obvious that she still had (possibly, still has) feelings for him long after the relationship ended which she admitted in her reply. So she must have willingly opened up her legs when they met after the break, not to set him up But to possibly regain his affection but it didn't go that way she wanted it. She might be caught up in her feelings.. who knows but i doubt she wld win the case.

#RelationshipGoneWrong .. guilty or not guilty, they need to meet, straighten out their feelings for closure

Ladies need to wise up. After such horrific incident, report the police, head to the hospital right away, to her evidence to back up your claim. (make sure they take dna samples too!

HADEEBAH

thatgidigirl.blogspot.com

50. I need you all to understand that this isn't a case of rape. It can be tagged as any other thing but not rape. As much as I see this as an unfortunate incident to the young lady, I would like to remind you that this went on for six months. She was never drugged, forced, no one put a gun to her head. She knew what was going to happen the next day but she kept going back everyday for 6months. She was not hurt then. She is clearly hurt now because he moved on with his life and she now feels used. This young lady stated that his friends had sex with her on a regular basis and Mustapha has sex with other girls in front of her. If she didnt like it, she would have stopped going but she didnt. In the mail above, it clearly shows that she was not hurt still at the time she sent the mail as she tried to arouse him. She even asked him to greet his friends who she alledged have raped her before the time of this mail.
    She started hurting and feeling used probably after he moved on got married then decided to tag this as rape. They had a normal relationship as she said, did she ever confront him about this at the time? It was all consentual. On the other hand, he(Mustapha) saw a young lady and took advantage of her naivity. Who is to blame for sugarbelly not knowing the right thing to do or the right people to move with at 17? Who is to blame for these continued sexual acts over a period of 6 MONTHS?

1. We need you to understand few things:
      1). Sugarbelly is a minor. Nothing anyone in their teen says or concurs with without parental consent is legal. So nothing is consensual even if she wanted the sex,
      2) you need psychology class to understand the mindset of a victim. Even tomorrow if Audu smiles at her, she will still want to go back to him. Victims of rape at young age especially are drawn to their abusers. Women in violent relationship or marriage are always drawn to their abusers. They internalize his violence as consequence of their behavior. " I made him hit me. I made him slap me. It was my fault. I shouldn't have said or shouted at him. It's my fault."

We can all go off the tangent and talk about Audu or the girls parent and their lack of proper parenting, but that's not the issue. The issue on the table is, was this young child at any point ever in a sexual relationship with Mr. Audu without her parents consent? If the answer is Yes?, then, that is RAPE!!! So long as Mr. Audu is older than 18 and she was below the age of 18, it is rape.

The content of this email is very graphic and for it to come from Mr. Audu, it is a form of unilateral disarmament of his argument in court as it showed he had sex ( bear in mind she is a minor) with a teenager. Unless he can provide documents from her parents stating we consent to Audu having a relationship and all forms of escapades that accompanies such feat, then, he RAPED this child.

To digress, I strongly suggest this little child go see a therapist or psychologist to deal with her traumatic experience.

2. Best comment so far. I'm astonished at the shallowness of people. Rape is not merely a physical function so the comment about her not being drugged as an indication of consent on her part and with no consideration for her age really spoke volumes of the stupidity of the anon 13:13

51. Whether she was begging for sex or not, sex with minor is statutory rape, I don't think he understands that. He probably plans to hide behind his religion and claim she was of age as far as Muslims are concerned but he will definitely be jailed grooming a minor and statutory rape if he released these emails in the western world.

52. anyone ever read " the ice cream girls" will truly understand dis story......God will punish any yeye man dat will want to take advantage of my little girls .....aye won Ma baje ni.....Awon oloribuuuuuuu gbogbo