December 1,2013 would linger in the memory of Igbos for a long time as this was the day the Adandiigbo organisation marked the ninth season of the Most Beautiful Igbo Girl Cultural Pageant .
After a tedious battle amongst the 19 maidens Ginikachukwu Linda Ezewuzie beat all other 18 contestants to emerge the Adandiigbo -The Most beautiful Igbo girl .Ginika is a computer science student from the Federal University of Science and Technology (Futo) an indigene of Adazienu in Aniocha LGA of Anambra State.She steps into the shoes of Hrm Ogwueleka Chidalu Adandiigbo 2012 a pharmacy student of Unizik .
it would have been seen as any other event in Igboland but this time, different tribes and tongues gathered to listen and watch the language of the Igbo people being displayed in an effort to preserve the Igbo culture .a fusion of ethnic nationalities trying hard to understand the language and way of life of a people.
The upscale annual event for high networth citizens held at The Arena Tombia street GRA .Port Harcourt .
The event was preceded by one week of intensive lectures on Igbo culture grooming and lectures to 19 contestants for the coveted Igbo queen crown, press conferences and preparations for the event .Akaraka plaques were presented to outstanding Igbos and friends to the Igbos such as GU Okeke,Her excellency Mrs Joyce Afolabi , Mrs Kema Chikwe , Porico of Wazobia FM and Spaceman of radio Port Harcourt Also Spectacular music acts such as Rugged prince, cute flames ,Saro wiwa , Dandy Boy and Duncan Mighty were acknowledged with Akaraka awards .From the governors category , Mr Peter Obi Was declared the best governor from Igboland in the year 2013 .
Top on the list of Dignitaries that graced the event were chief Debe Odumegwu Ojukwu , the Akpunwa of Igboland , Eze jude Ihenetu , Ezeigbo 1 of Ghana , Ohaneze leaders in Rivers and Bayelsa .Hon engr Tony uche C Ezekwelu ohaneze youth wing chairman amongst so many other dignitaries, the Nollywood crew was led by Bobby ogoloma .
The other winners at the event were
Ada Abia HRM Peace Nwanosike
AdaAnambra HRM Aguocha Chichebem
AdaImo HRM Adinma Ngozi
AdaEbonyi HRM Ifunanya iyiakaImo
ADADELTA HRM Adaeze Omere
AdaEnugu HRM Chilemanya Ugwu
The Adandiigbo cultural pageant is an effort by the Igbo’s to preserve their cultural heritage ,its in its 9thyear and is sponsored by individual Nigerians that place value on culture and preservation of the Igbo language amongst Igbo maidens .
Beautiful Ms Ewuzie |
Mtcheeeeew. She no even fine sef... If dis is d most beautiful gal in Igboland den it means d rest are so ugly. I bet she can't even stand our own beauty queen. Am outta here.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Ginika.
DeleteIt depends on the ppl that even attend...like how many ppl are intrested in the queenship that's what you should conclude
DeleteSo you think every1 is jobless in igbo land that all the girls would gather just for a title...mtcheww
If your language girls have all the time in the world we do not
+the queen is chosen based on those who can even speak the dialect fluently and many other conditions so shut it
@phrinkies...ur mentality z so shalow...ur comment jz depicted ur level of maturity,IQ nd age! Ur r such a baby... Too dumb 4 a lady..
DeleteLooking for the "like" button for ds ur comment @anon 12:26pm..ds phrinkles is such a dumb ass chic wit no brains! Doznt tink b4 talking..Alariwo of SDK.. Ode oshi
DeleteNwanyi oma.... Luv 2 have u in bed, wat will it take me?...#Alinko
ReplyDeleteSeriously! Are you for real?
DeleteYou are a fool
DeleteStupid pervert..
DeleteI cast and bind u evil spirits blocking my way... Una dey cause me shey and bcos of this, I must fuck her.....ooopsss...#alinko
DeleteMumu of life
DeleteIt will take ur life...mtchewww
DeleteCongrats to her.
ReplyDeleteShe deserves it. Congratz beauty
ReplyDeleteShe looks very beautiful in an igbotic way. Congrats to her. Love her complexion.
ReplyDeleteLinda Eze Loves Billie Jean, is this you?
ReplyDeleteshe's cute. Congrats girl :)
ReplyDeleteHmmm... #coughs#...okay.
ReplyDeleteShe's quite preety, but I don't understand the process of awarding the tag *Most Beautiful* these days.
Igbo people, na only beauty pageant we sabi? To preserve culture...take the funds used to sponsor this event and pour it into the Teacher Training Colleges in the East, the teachers from our side are atrocious in their mode of teaching and language skills. Igbos are industrious right?? Give business loans, set up a scheme or something. Igbo girls are in all the beauty pageants already. These crowned beauties do nothing substantial during their year of reign. Task them to embark on big projects, that should be a requirement. Our women are more than their faces and bodies.
ReplyDeleteTrue talk!
DeleteWoow she is very beautiful. I thought fair people don't contest in Ada ndigbo stuff.
ReplyDeleteWhat culture are the igbo's preserving? What culture are the most notorius and loothing set of tribe preserving, you might be thinking you are smartass but one day I'm sure nemesis will catch on you I'm directing this to the igbo's who think the world revolve around them not a bigot here but the Igbos have causing much havoc rather than good to the state of our beautiful country till today.
ReplyDeleteDr. Akinwumi
U know what dr akinwumi,igbos r not begging u to love or appreciate them so get lost or even do ur self n family good by hanging ir self to death. Dirty thing.
Deletesorry for u Dr Akinwumi. yorubas r d most terrible people in d face of d earth.they r hypocrites that's why u can't stand d igbo people who doesn't know hw to pretend. I know u r those tribalist creating problem in d country. ofe mmanu man go n hang transformer
DeleteLearn how to speak English, then you can come back and yab Ibos. Oshisco.
DeleteComing from a doctor..... Hope u don't display this stupid behavior towards ur igbo patients.... Stupid motherfucker
Deletewhat have u yorubas done for the country since we destroy it? Idiot
Pls o no igbo persoN should ever b treated by any doctor wit d name AKINWUMI!!!
DeleteGawd!! Such hatred!!
Dr na internet title. On Stella's blog dreams are fulfilled. Tomorrow my blog persona will be Aeronautical Engineer... So look out for Aero Enginner Aku...if I no fit "spoke" engris Efen with my big title make una no fex. *winks* The ibis gaff also "causing" ya dabaru English! Issorait.
DeleteDr akinwumi no vex na ur gbagaun cause am..its enough havoc already! maybe d year u begin speak correct English d igbos will stop theirs! Oloshi#I mustcommentsyndrome
DeleteOnye ofe ose
DeleteAfo sagbu kwa gi there
Airhead like u
Doctor mmuo ka nke mmadu
U wish u were a doc
N if actually u r, den I weep for ur fam n ur generation
Cos u r a wasted sperm.
Anu mpama.
Stephanie said:
DeleteMr Akinwumi, u are just a tribalist animal, go and fix urself somewhere joor! Chekeleke.
ReplyDeleteDecember 1,2013 would linger in the memory of Igbos for a long time as this was the day the Adandiigbo organisation marked the ninth season of the Most Beautiful Igbo Girl Cultural Pageant .
Which igbos Abeg? Stella gaan sleep biko
Nwa nke a bu Asa! Biko nyem her number let me take her to a trip in Paris (city of romance).
ReplyDeleteShe is beautiful. Igbos we are the best in the world.
ReplyDeleteNot interested!
ReplyDeleteAll dis mago mago pageant!
Stephanie said:
ReplyDeleteEs interesere mich nicht! Ich bin schon unter wegs.
Mtchewwwww*dis gul arnt cute to b adanigbo*whre ar my super cute ibo bannies wen dis pigeon cum b adanigbo
ReplyDeleteEzewanyi, Omalicha. Congrats.
ReplyDeleteShe is pretty. I love her dentition.
ReplyDeleteShe might b d most beautiful contestant but definately nt d most beautiful igbo lady
ReplyDeleteNawa o, see this one asking someone to hang himself. Yes, Dr. Akinwumi's comment was off but you just stooped to his level. I only fight for my family, I do not fight to defend any tribe. We kill ourselves, rob ourselves abeg stop drinking panadol unnecessarily oh biko.
ReplyDeleteAnd other tribes don't commit crime against one another abi?
DeleteLocal champion
ReplyDeleteReppin futo!!!
ReplyDeleteSDK wrs ma comment? U don use am do afternoon food abi? Issorai.. *bbm not talking*
ReplyDeleteYorubas, the only tribe that introduced Robbery into Nigeria by OYENUSI,, who killed Bola Ige, who sold Abiola? You guys should go and do what u know best"Exhuming of corpses for commercial purpose",,, That idiot bastards said we spoilt Naija name, but your tribes man was recently evacuated to USA to face trial bothering on international terrorism,,, Your brother also hacked down a British soldier in London,,, I pity people wey dey marry those bleached and smelly girls of yours,,, God punish una!
ReplyDeletewhoever dis Dr Akin... is, i think you are very stupid and culturally biased. You think the Igbos are the cause of the problems you have in your household abi your country. You will still come and blame us for #unemployment and fuel subsidy. Infact if you had your way you will say we are the boko harams. if you like don't carry your sorry behind from that seat and go and look for job. #evils of generalization.
ReplyDeleteMy HRM Adadioranma, Congrats gurl, you are beautiful.