Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Carrying A Gold Digger On Your Back? - Drop That Load!

Saturday, November 16, 2013

Carrying A Gold Digger On Your Back? - Drop That Load!

Too many young smart ladies footing the bills of able (not disabled) bodied single males these days.what has gone wrong?

It is okay to help someone in need but why do women allow desperation in wanting to get married turn them into toilet papers?

The bible say the woman covers a man right?what does that passage really mean? some women are not reading it well oh.

Stop making excuses,if you finish reading this search your conscience and stop letting him milk you financially,emotionally and otherwise…..you were not born to serve that purpose!

If you are carrying your man on your back,drop him and let him learn how to walk/work…and i am referring to all those lazy husbands out there as well,the ones who put their wives through so much struggling,carrying so much load and not knowing where help to ease their burden will come from!

Woman drop that load!

I may be wrong but isn't enough enough?

136 comments:

1. Whoah! Stella what happened to make you lash out like this now? Letting some men have it, ok oh!

1. Stella u're very funny,there isn't a single nigerian woman in existence dat would spend on a guy. Love between nigerians is when the man is rich.

2. Ares.... U sabi us wella.... Dem never born dat nigga... When Chics are been taken for shopping abroad and collecting mouth- watering contracts... I go open eye give bobo money

3. Some boys,oh sorry men,are too lazy and irresponsible dese days who knows maybe dats y God who sees thru the heart, chose to empower women!
      I have a young male school mate who always tells me he will only marry a woman with a good job and position,i should hook him up and all dat.he personally has no job and is very Choosy of job offers?imagine!but He's looking for rich lady!all he knows is to baff up and drive his father's old car.mtceew
      The boys lately are gradually selling off their birthright for comfort,soon they will become official house_husbands too!

4. Ares speak for yourself so many women are taking responsibilities that are meant for a man

5. @ Ares, u're clueless. U rilly dnt know what's up. Most naija women r d breadwinners in dia homes. Men dese days r useless. Women r getting married now just to answer mrs.

6. Stella this is a shitty article, women that take care of there bfs and husbands are much more older than the guys. A guy can't let a Younger babe take care of him. Ladies marry older men that will take care of you. If you are married and you wanna leave the marriage coz your hubby isn't financially buoyant, sorry for you. Even if you paid for the marriage, you knew he was lazy but coz of desperation, you got married to him, you have to stick with him for the rest off your life. Coz God hates divorce. Stella this articule is promoting divorce, be warned. I can't let a woman provide for me thou.

2. Thanks for this Stella. You r the bomb.

3. The truth be told, most of us ladies take this burden because we are scared. scared of ourselves, the economy, the society and the future. We are scared of being lonely and therefore will take all sort of shits all in the name of being Mrs Somebody and most men out there are lazy, self centered and wicked. Its marriage is not the end of your problems, its the beginning of greater responsibilities. Please, enter into it wisely, with your best friend. Thanks

4. I thank God 4 d kind of person I am. I can't even allow any desperate guy milk me. B4 I will give a guy my 5naira, Trust me, I would av collected 5,000naira frm him. I av oda tins to use my precious money for dan to start doin mother christmas 4 a guy.

1. But a guy should spend it all on u, right? Dumb stupid clueless cunt... I meet my woman's needs wateva way I can, and I throw in my quota wen the chips are high. But a "coal" digger like u doesn't deserve shit, u should work every ounce u spend, and we all know where.

2. @Bitch plis, Am nt a Gold digger and aint messing with no broke niggas.

3. Hahahahahahahaha @Phrinkles please I need to be your friend. Fuck it jor, you are crazy on another level.

4. @phrinkies...dias diff btw bitchplis n bitch puleaaaase or wateva he calls himself.get dat

5. @phrinkies... You are a gold digger, not a wiife material Selfish and need nothing good from any man.

6. @phrinkies... You are a gold digger, not a wiife material Selfish and need nothing good from any man.

5. Seriously! It is nw d new trend nd me am surprised ooo. Those kind of guys nt like its nt good to help buh am nt d bread winner of our relationship. Ure askin me out nd ure askin for credit and 5k imagine. I jx get disgusted by the fact u evn tink I wld consider u. Tufia! Shameless pple

6. Well said stella! I dont want no scrub in ma life biko.

7. Appreciating the time and energy you put into your site and detailed information you provide.
    It's nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same unwanted rehashed information.

Great read! I've bookmarked your site and I'm adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

My webpage: google adwords affiliate h no 72 39 1hydindia hyd co

8. Stella God bless u 4 dis post. I wonder y gals do dat. Dey'v become so desperate 2d point of becoming slaves all in d name of wantin 2settledown. It pisses me off really. N d shameless men r shyin away 4rm dere responsibilities. Wat happen 2dos tyms wen guys r proud 2show off dere gfs n dey even compete 2make dere gurls luk dashing. Mtcheeew so annoying.

9. Stella ooooo! You're in the spirit. Was just discussing this with my friend. Them full London here. You go give them free sex, free food, free accomodation, buy gifts, loans that will never be repaid, etc and they will still cheat and make you cry. I dropped my own dead weight 9 months ago and I've never felt better. The thing is, apart from the financial weight, they have a way of covering your eyes sef from seeing other men. First quarter of next year, I'm gonna be getting married to the most generous, caring, kind, god fearing, hard working and appreciative man in the whole world. I earn 2k plus pounds a month and my hubby earns more than thrice that and is very humble. Taking care of me and planning for our future is his main objective. This man eeeh.... I'm short of words sef. I just pray God keeps blessing him and keeping him healthy for me. Single ladies! I pray God will not allow lazy men and gold diggers to locate you, and the married ones in this condition, may your situation change for the better. Such men are not what I can wish on my enemies not to talk of my beloved SDKers.

1. My dear london is thier bee hive, they do it as if its thier right . My baby dad used to tell me them that what does he have to gain ftom being with me.Even to spend on his daughter was big trouble. The worse was his family felt it was wrong not to give him money and i should put him on weekly allowance. If u even give him he will end up in william hill, buy the biggest bottle of stout and be forming big boy. U need to see hus fb page u wilk think he is a millionare in £, not even his friends knew it was me doing it all as i had a good paying job. From the car tp the boxers he wears was all me. I knew he wasnt responsible but i was so desperate to have a child (i had a fibroid operation) and i didnt want one out of wedlock i was just chilling until he turned it into violence and abuse. Thank God its all over and i am able to save as the future has a lot to offer. I cant give any man 1p again even if i picked it from the floor.

2. Amen! I tap into ur testimony! I just dropped one off my aching back!

10. Stella, I just don't know. Its not only single girls but a lot of married couples are also in this situation. I have been married for 21 years and for about 7 years back now I have been the one carrying the financial burden of the home. Why? My husband finds it difficult to hold any job down. He has today, he doesn't have tomorrow. I got tired of hearing excuses every time and got moving for my kids sake. I couldn't bear to see them out of school, no money when they have needs and especially with 3 daughters aged 20,18 ,17, I didn't want them tempted to start following men for financial help. I gathered myself together, faced God, ran aggressively after opportunities. God is helping me. Now I don't even ask my husband for anything-I just take my decisions, I pay the fees, decide on which schools they will attend, where they will or will not holiday, buy food, cook, service the vehicle, pay the domestic help, name it. What can I do? I cant walk out of the marriage simply because he doesn't have now. At least for the first 14 years of the marriage, he was holding the purse strings. A lot of marriages are following this pattern and I don't seem to know why. But this is life, Stella, true life where the 'for-better- for- worse, for- richer- for- poorer' part of the vow you made becomes alive and stares you right in the face.

1. Wooooow, welcome ma'am may the Lord strengthen U and turn ur husband's situation around for better. I respect ur resilience and strong will a whole lot.

2. Wow....wow....wow...
      You will definitely reap what you are sowing....

3. Wow....wow....wow...
      You will definitely reap what you are sowing....

4. Madam @ least u enjoyed from the beginning nau, u don't have an issue here , we re talking abt d ones dat started feed from courtship....God is ur stength dear , u're a mother indeed.

5. Madam abeg ur case is different. I wish he never paid the bills before or had but refuses to, all u need do is to encourage and support him in prayers.

11. LOW SELF-ESTEEM ON THE PART OF THE WOMEN IS A MAJOR CAUSE OF THIS CONDITION.

1. My dear trust me it's not always a self esteem issue. If u know me you'll understand that am the most confident chick round the block. Once I dated this dude in England....lord am one resilient bitch, you would think I'm desperate. Anyhow, his story was that he had just left his marriage and was getting himself together. So I understood that financially he was recuperating..well, so I thought.

He Moved into a studio flat, mattress on the floor, tv..and that was it. This was fine by me, as I had my own comfortable flat and a good job. So all I did was spend the weekends with him. Then something kicked me off, he started over leeching. Didn't think much of it until the day I was leaving his place very angry, and dude asked me to give him my argos vouchers worth 100quid that I was given as bonus at work. I didn't need it, but imagine u are about to drive off your man's place livid, and he pursues you to have a word, and u are thinking he wants to talk things over. But to u r surprise, he says...oh please don't forget to hand me the vouchers u promised???

Waooo that was it. So your comfort is more important than anything else...I took off and never returned. but guess what, I gave him the vouchers to heep a coal on his conscience if he has any. He didn't even shudder. So some men are utterly shameless Abeg.

12. Stella God bless u for dis post, Our society has become a place were Women re now bread winners in d name of marriage its an error, I say No No nd a capital NO to dat, why will u b paying bills for an able bodied man? I'm not married but I'm not envious abt most of my married friends cos they're married but single, U fuel ur car, fuel d Generator, pay fees, pay rent , clothe d family, put food on d table, Bia, of wat economic value is dis MAN u live wit? Nd dats d reason Adultery is d order of d day,Marriage is not by force oooooooooooooo#my opinion#

1. True. Very true. Most of my married friends are the husband. They pay all the bills while their husbands chase other girls. Sad.

2. True. Very true. Most of my married friends are the husband. They pay all the bills while their husbands chase other girls. Sad.

13. Stellastica,naija women stingy die.we don't do such biko.well except few desperate ones that wants to be called a mrs by all means and those that likes FINE BOYS aka Baby boy

1. U will be shocked that the percentage of girls that do this in Nigeria is 85% especially the age group of 24 and above.

14. I totally agree with you Stella. It is a pain to see/ live with such men. Men born before shame are plenty here in Europe. Even when they are working, they will have one excuse or another not to contribute, talking less about taking their responsibilies as the head of the family.

15. Hmmm! That's the trend now! Virtually most men are into this. The moment u start begging for money stylishly I drop u like a hot potato! They are so shameless about it too! May God deliver us women o!

16. Gbam @ linda eze , if u check most of these ladies that are bread winners are those that mainly base on look aka fine boy tnz without knowing that majority of them are full of themselves, they tnk since I gt all d handsomeness n macho, she will always crawl to my feet to gt my attention, though not all handsome dude are like that but majority of d single ladies dt wants to show off mainly fall for this lazy broke ass razz looking dudes. Ladies fine boy tnz no dey rain again ooh but if he fine tnk God, his brain, ambition n pocket ist. My 2cents.

17. The worst part of it is that the babes doing these funding are always very fine and very good characters. God will help us

18. its really pain to see but I can say most women in marriages do it for their kids... I'll forever be indebted to my mum who deemed it fit to work hard and foot our education bills all alone even though shez got a husband. 5 kids.

19. This una power to the women forum. Sha dont break up homes and marriages with una advise because a lot of ladies are greatly influenced by this blog.

Mr anonymous

1. @Mr Anonymous aint it high time, women in this part of the world have being cheated on for so long. Back to the topic at hand,If you are married to such men its a pity, its too late esp if kids re invoved but if u re nt married abeg flee from such men. I earn more than my hubby but u will never know cos he takes care of everything most times when I see he is broke I am always so happy to step in and assist cos I know how he spent his salary. Wives ur job is to assist and not to foot all the bills except u married a douche bag

2. Why 2 late? I dumped my burden of a hubby. It is neva 2 late.

3. Why 2 late? I dumped my burden of a hubby. It is neva 2 late.

20. Na so one nicompoop wey I friend long tym sey make I borrow am money make e take travel abroad. Hian! I de mad?u de go better ur own life and u want to use me as ur flight ticket. I tell am sey I de come oh. Make e de wait. I ddnt even need to end the relationship cos it ended with ticket money oh.

Shyla

21. There are so many reasons why.....

Pressure: bring any man o! U must get married hence settling for "liability"

Too much pursuit of career/achievement: its a good thing to pursue career yes! But know when to give room for a healthy relationship. Some women are too engrossed that age no longer permits them when they are ready hence.....
    I
    Emotions/gullibility: some women allow emotions play a major role hence they use their heart nor their head/brain .

Some.....unfortunate turn of events...as said by anon 8

While others...the men just change probably when they feel their spouse is doing much better than them.

22. Stella i am in this very situation. Its been two years and and nothing seems to work out for him. I cook for him. Give hime money and so on. And his wahala is too much like he is over protective and very jealous. Doesnt want other guys to call me., must know al my toasters. I met another sweet guy in january and wev been friends since the. This guy is rich caring. So many good qualities. Something happend between my bf and i that i was so sad and we almost agreed to break up but i felt pity for him and didnt. Now this guy i met in january wants me as his gf. A serious relationship at that.. One thing led to another and we had sex. Although i still feel very awful and terrible for cheating but my be pushed me. He is toooooooo broke. Cant even fend for himself

Blog visitors, my problem now is that this other guy wants me. And i like him too. But i dont know how to go about breaking the sad relationship i am in as families are already involve but they dont know i feed him steady. He even said he has been thinking of letting me go koz of our present situation. I am not happy anymore. The love is deteriorating and the truth is that i dont see marriage with him happening cause il be sad even if he has money. I dont know how to go about it. Please i need an advice It is killing me softly. Pls help me y'all. Ps i am not a kid. I am 24 yrs old. Pls stella help me too

1. Is it not obvious that you are already a mum without having kids? Always remember to tell people you have one child when they ask since you're already taking on the responsibilities of a mother with a grown ass man. You better leave that man weighing you down and find your way. Its bad enough that you're feeding him, and he has other bad qualities as well. My dear, please leave that man. Your family will still get to know the next person you date.

2. Do you really need an advice? Guess you know what to do but you need someone to validate your reasons. Anyway, stau put, if you like marry him na u sabi

3. Lol@ mum......kai, u r suffering and you aren't even married...

4. Waste no more time with the scrub....he'll drain you and move on. Kindly send him a text now.. Lemmie help u with the words 'hi dear, its over'. Dats all.

5. Anon 11:35 na real mum o. Lol. Anon 12:18 I gbadun your text o. E dey like the one wey I send my EX. The only difference is that I didn't waste time putting 'hi' or 'dear'. I just wrote 'I'm done with you'. Hehehe. Loser is still begging.

6. "Something happend between my bf and i that i was so sad and we almost agreed to break up but i felt pity for him and didn't"

Never marry or stay in a relationship with a guy out of pity becos the guy you marry out of pity, after marriage its too late to backoff when he starts being defensive cos of his "pitiable condition".
      My young lady, I believe you already know what you want to do because from the way you described the other guy seems u av fallen for him. Pls study this other guy and follow ur heart. For once be selfish and think of urself cos when u get married u become selfless. This otherguy study him o because hmm, guys of nowadays can deceive for the world. Follow ur heart and pls never let a guy u re not yet married to rape you financially, emotionally, physically....... Think of urself, u only get this chance before u marry.

7. Anon 11.35... U get bad mouth Sha.... But poster needs to be told d truth... LOL
      Poster... U need to flee o... It is not a woman's place to bear heavy burdens... Financially or otherwise.... It kills d love and respect.... This singular reason is why married women cheat.... Unless u want a messed-up marriage.
      If u were my kid sis, I would strongly advice u to give dis new guy a chance, moreso since he wants commitment.

8. Loooool @ hi dear, it's over. But truth be told, Babe just do it. Even if you don't have any one else pls don't be a mum before you give birth cos e no easy oh...

9. But babe u de crase since wey u never end d stupid relationship??? If i hear say u no follow the other guy ehnnn... not one thing led to another and u had sex" my friend go and do dat broda again and stamp ur name in his life celibacy can come late... as for d scrub oshi pour gerekpe for im body and use broom and sweep him out

23. There you go again. People like you pay guys to fuck their stinking toh toh. Instead of u to pray, you are their praising yourself. Nonsense

24. Me! Carry my money give man??? The matter has to be very serious and if you ask for 100, I go gv u 10! But I never do am before o, doesn't mean I'm not nice ooo! But I hate lazy men....

1. When you love a man more than he loves you, you spend even your last cent to make him happy. I have been on that train and I know what the journey is like. Just pray that you don't become a victim.

2. @baby oku, u r so right!!! I knw hw it feels. Blv me ladies should just pray that they dnt fall into d situation cs dis days u can't tell anymore dem no dey write gold digger 4 forehead.I loaned my ex 250k as nd tym 2 pay back he started insulting me and saying all sort of things. I didn't disturb myslf much o, I just cried and lay a curse on him. His life will be like pouring water into a basket . If he lks let his mom travel 2 cotonou again on his behalf, my hrt and hands r clean nd God will be d judge. I've long forgottten d issue this topic brought it up.

25. You are on point Blog lord

26. Signs of the times! If you believe the Bible,then bear in mind that more women will cater to more and more gold diggers.Strike that out...Many women(7 at once), will compete for one Gigolo.According to the scriptural prediction,all the benefactor wants is to answer 'his' name. If he accepts that condition,she meets her end of the bargain. Bringing home the beacon is the rule. Stella,don't whip a dead horse.The word must be fulfilled. It shall not not pass away without coming to pass.

1. Hehehe... D women are welcome to d Gigolos o.... Thank God I am married Sha, but I think marriage itself is really over- hyped.
      Why should a successful young woman compete for a man and a gigolo at that?
      Better to be alone o... I repeat, d so-called marriage is over- hyped QED

2. Its Bacon* dear

27. No thanks to our society that mocks single ladies so they do all they can together hitched even if to means being a doormat. I overheard some guys at a joint in Lagos laughing and saying they are happy to be men in Nigeria because the women are nothing. One called a lady there and said she is the reason why she is still single coz if she were serious she could foot a wedding bill ASAP like others are doing. I tire and shame for myself as a man.

28. Spot on! Else the lady will wreck and die for nothing!

29. Na so oneguy wan milk me because ii dey find fuck not marriiage yet, but trust ibo woman he paiid d damn money he borrowed nd I told him off, I sit in this bank for 24hrs without help, come bk tired nd all then all of a sudden u wanmilk my sweat kwanu. My dear ladiesbe wiise. I pity tiwa savage abi na wetin be her name, she go pay bills tire

30. Yes Stella it's a serious matter.Its the in thing now.I hv not been able to hv sex with him 4 months now.His so broke, he can't even feed himself and he has heavy long throat for good things,which he can't afford.His now a bone in my throat and heavy monitoring spirit.When he talks of marriage my head blows hot cus I feel he wants 2 punish me further.His not lazy but doesn't do anything n his over 30.This is my 1st experience in this kind of affair and ladies,its not worth @ all cus they r of no value 2 u in any form,2 crown it they will cheat on u,right b4 ur eyes.Its painful n sad cus they knw their intentions and they are coming 2 waste ur time cus women don't hv age on their side.Pls ladies don't ever give room to these kind of men(real gold diggers).sleep with u,give them money,feed,shelter,cloth them.Wetin remain 4 am again,nothing.RUN FAST.

1. Why are you telling people to run from such relationships when you are suffering in one? Heed your own advice first. Charity begins at home!

31. I prefer not to ask for anything so u wnt av d guts to ask me. Wat am I lending u money for again? D tins u suppose do as guy for babe,na me dey do am,wetin u come dey ask for again? U go just hang and dry like corn/okro wey dem wan plant.stewpid gold diggers

32. Anon @ #24. You just need to be bold and let him know how you feel. Trust me, you would even be helping him. He probably feels like quitting the relationship too and letting you go too but feels indebted to you and cant bring himself to say it. So make it easy for him. Just tell him to allow you some time to be on your own for a while-maybe 6 months -a soft landing break up. Then move on. Pity is the last reason you stay in a relationship. Both of you will just be hurting yourselves. If your heart is with another, why torture yourself any more than you have done so far?

33. God forbid.bter I gv my mum d money mk she dey pray 4me or drop it in the chapel,or evn use am do charity work give widows,than to gv one stupid boy.

34. I dey London jeje dey hussle my own. Why I don't plans of going back to naija na all this u must marry talk. I'm 25 now but it's better they call me of fone and ask how's school and all that instead of sitting with them in naija and they keep disturbing me of marriage. The gold diggers in this London ehn....in fact them neva jam. if conji hook me too much na to buy dildo, no time. Instead of feeding one yeye. You must have job for me to date you. I love successful men and its not a crime cos I work very hard as a woman too and I wont settle for less. Pere

1. *have plans. *on fone. Sorry, typo.lol...Stella just make person dey spill secrets come dey type nonsense. lol

35. A lot of men act like they are doing a woman a favour by asking for her hand in marriage but let's think about this: She changes her name, Changes her home, Leaves her family, Moves in with you, Builds a home with you, Gets pregnant for you, Bears children for you, Pregnancy destroys her body, She gets fat, Almost give up in the labour room due to the unexplainable pain, Even the kids she delivers bear your name. Till the day she dies, Everything she does benefits you so who is really doing who a favour? Dear Men appreciate your wife today because it is not easy to be a Woman.....Being a woman is Priceless!!!! Too Bad So many women of today don't even know their value...:

36. This men,gold diggers are plenty here in Abuja ooo!

37. I heard so many things about DR olufalaye. and every story has been so great. so here is my story, me and the father of my son has been off and on for 3years its been a very stressful relationship. he cheated on me and I was very hurt, it was miserable for me so in returned I cheated because I wanted him to feel the pain but he never cares so we went apart, so he went back to his ex.i wanted him to leave her and let us come back together, I love him so much and I just want him to feel the same way i feel for him, lucky for me DR olufalaye was the one who brought my lover back to me, he is a good spell caster. his contact address is olufalayespellhome@gmail.com; you can still save your marriage if u really love your husband

1. What's this nonsense ? Spell caster my big bottomed ass!! God is the ONLY saving Grace for any marriage, not any occultic person. Abegi, carry your stupid advert comot for hia!

2. Ur craze no get measurement, madam/sir abeg look for another story, this one no work at all, were alaso

3. Who is this fool! We dey talk better thing here you dey come place add on spell caster. Park well jor. Back to my own story oo I meet one oo fine boy, he see all my levels come see my business see my cars, next thing he wan borrow my range rover, so shameless I nor even answer the fool, a month later e want loan of 2m I just told him to f off and never call my number again. The next time I see am na one of my friends house, I told my friend all he was asking me for my friend said he was already trying to do same with her, we both disgraced me and told him we will send his name and picture to round BB stupid boys of this days. My hard earn money, I really don't know what he was thinking fool. Ladies open your eyes why spend money on a man? Na so the 3rd leg sweet you? God fobid bad thing o am too greed to part with N200 rechard card on any low life. Na one chance you enter guy.

38. Stella thanks for your write up,I really don't know why ladies do this,even young ladies,IMO It mayb bcos of the home people are coming from.

39. infact,,i have a neigbour in my Compound.......ds lady is a Medical doctor,,,,,but she got married to ds ''good for nothing'' Husband.....
    They are blessed with 3 lovely kids,,,,all what ds Stupid Man does is to sit @ home......Waste the diesel....On Generator.....watch Film or On d AC till like 11pm when his wife wud come back.....and ds busy and lovely woman is a doctor.....and u know how Lagos life and traffic cud be ''killing''
    The wife wud still come back.....cook,,and wash d plate.......ds man wud still beat d wife @ every slightest provocation

The doctor wife had to leave.....before leaving she told d landlord.,,,she left with her kids....sshe told d landlord that,,,she is no longer in charge of paying any rents,,,so when d rent is due,,,d landlord shud nt disturb her with calls....

Ds doctor wife is so Beautiful.....from head to toe

When our Landlord asked the husband for his own side of d story,,,Hear what ds Shameless Man said:
    He said.........eehh,,let her go if she wants to go,,,,yes,,i know she feeds me....so what?

As hungry wan kill d bastard(husband)....nobody tell am to go find work...........i dey see am dey carry Brown envelop dey fiind work.....hahahaha

Ds lagos wen we dey so,,,,,,,,,,,na Gigolo full am......Ladies,,,shine ur eyes abeg

1. Ur amebo no get rival o! You know about anoda person how house sotey u come share am. Eke yo furo moto gba nidi

40. My friend get phd I'm taking care of guys o...to d extent dat if she doesn't have, she borrows just to please her lazy man. She pimp him house, buy car for the lying cheating he goat. The guy still cheated on her with several girls, and always beat her up. She's unto the next lazy guy, who's milking the little she has. She has already caught him with two diff ladies but she no dey hear. I don advice her tire, she has even called me jealous. I don leave her matter. This second guy too dey use her learn how to box...

41. So u are in london n full of this grammatical erro (gbaguan), u need help asap.

1. Queen Amy, the lesbian...it is error not erro. Lmao. thank me later. Where did u see errors in the young woman's post? Just be hating for nothing. Yeye dey smell..tell ur lesbian partners to send u to London if e easy naa

42. FUCK U !! ARE MEN PUT ON THIS EARTH TO BE YOUR SLAVES? WHEN MEN PAY YOUR BILLS, U DON'T CONSIDER THEM A BURDEN THEN, DO YOU? LOVE IS A TWO WAY STREET LEECH !!

1. Shut up there. Lazy man. Go and look for work.

2. Back to sender. You are obviously a parasite. Why are you so pained? Ole onijibiti. Faworaja.

3. No single man has ever paid my bills but I still wedded a man who thot I was responsible for his upkeep. So fuck u.

4. Welcome dear, stella fished you out abi? 'Old women feeling uneasy when dry bones are mentioned'. #theLordiswatchingyou#

5. Scrub, is that u? Welcome. #okbye

6. You are just a fool! See as your capital letters dey show how you dey shout lose you vioce! So you don't know any respondsible man's frist calling is to takecare of the woman he is with? Olodo vex hit your phone of wall. Men like you subject your women to hard labour trun your babes to runs girls just to keep up.

7. Gold digger! U know even get shame. Ole! Atole! Gbewiri! Alainikan se! Ole! Faworaja! Olorun! Get sumn doing pls

43. DE Real Love is all about caring and sharing,,
    Love is a stupid winds

1. " Love is a stupid winds"?!!!!! What in the world does that even mean? Na by force to write in English ?!

44. I see nothing wrong with helping a good husband or boyfriend.

1. We are discussing lazy men who leech on hardworking or struggling girls, besides helpinh a man ur not married to(boyfriend) is not a good idea. I am writting from experience.

45. When them no swear for me!
    tufiakwa of the highest order biko!
    I no go give anyman shishi!
    Chukwu aju!
    Abeg!
    I be team pay the pussy jor!

46. Anon 4:41pm y the anger I guess u ar one of those gold digging guys are u not ashamed of giving the responsibilities that makes you a man to a woman when ur called a 'woman' or useless you'll start boiling. I no fit use my money play love o. Women have their own responsibilities and shouldn't have to play the role of a man too.

47. Wooo, WIDE EYED you just killed it! 90% of the things happening these days are simply the signs of the Lord's coming. Some of them may seem really interesting but believe it, they are the words of the Lord that are being fulfilled, and yes there's nothing we can do about them, they must come to pass if we like or not. peace!

48. Mr Anonymous is right ooo, this blog is impacting my life but for good thou, i have rearranged my thoughts esp on relationship, you guys don't know what your comments do to me, i have learnt a lot from your experiences, i am not married but i have learnt a lot of stuffs that i will apply to my marriage, i have to my sis who is getting married soon to be reading posts and comments cos they really help....ese gan madam Stella and you blog visitors

49. Stellllllllllla.....I don land, been there done that, left one of "the gold digger sort" in stitches recently

These are the signs

1. If he is constantly broke and can never afford to buy you a decent meal all year through, and always borrows cash from you, conveniently forgetting he has male friends he can borrow from
    #RunbabyRun .....cuz ur an ATM machine
    2. If he consistently borrows cash and ALWAYS conveniently forgets to pay his debts #RUNBABYRUN....u don turn maga
    3. If he ever suggests moving in with you for a period of time , for convenience purposes....yawa dey!
    4. If he ALWAYS has lofty business ideas .....tall dreams you constantly lend him cash and there is never any ROI( return on investment) and he struts back with his tooth pick dangling from his mouth....Nne you don enter nnukwu one chance
    5.if for all the cash lending,free give aways, bad debts, free "good good" loving you still receive slaps, and get cheated on....Walahi you need to fade real fast!
    GOD LOVES ALL SO MUCH.....never give someone the chance to treat you like dirt.

*raises glass* hey ladies.....I sincerely look forward to a real man in every sense of the word who I'm willing to support if things go wrong AFTER you put a ring on it! ....and anonymous 69.....curse all you want my 1 kobo, won't be headed lodged in the pocket of any single man any longer abi the guy dey friendless, familiess and orphaned from birth?
    Namsense!

1. Love u darling. U're a woman of wisdom. Went thru the same experience with one Chibuzor. He fits the description above. Ran for my dear life but I've done more damage to him than any other person in his life. Lazy and wicked men. God will destroy them all. No peace for the wicked

50. @QUEEN AMY. There is no such thing as Erro in english but Error. madam know it all. God punish you

51. Sdk.this ur power to the women campain go destroy homes ooo {xconnect}

52. Anon 4:41Pm November 16, u are a HE-GOAT,a number one Mumu and obviously u don't read ur bible.a man that cannot provide for his family the bible says he is worse than an Infidel...is that what u are Ewu?, anyway ogbasaram,na ur life. Ladies ,A woman is a help-meet,once a guy starts with askn u for recharge card,just know say him go soon graduate to smnelse,I can't even stand it.Pls lemme tell u all a quick story(true),a man has a 5yr old son,everytime smn happens and the lil boy cried his Father will yell "shut up,and u call urself a man". This happened every single time,one day the man and his wife were in their room not knowing their son was listening to their conversation,the woman was asking her husband for 5k and he snapped @ her and said he didn't have it,His 5year old son,jejely walked up to him and said "Daddy,mummy is asking u for ordinary 5000naira and ure shouting,and u call urself a man?,all I'm saying is,if ure a real man,its better u sell bread or plantain or even pure water,even carry cement than have a woman feed U,stop selling ur birth right,cus if u die like that,no infidel gets to heaven.and if ure a woman feeding a lazy man,congratulations.continue nnugo.#kissmytypos

53. My husband lost his job two yrs ago and it has been tough, with a toddler I v been carrying aLl the bills in the house it is over whelming. The sad things is that I don't know what he want to do. I don't earn a lot. We fight everytime. God help me

1. My dear... Ur case is different.
      Keep supporting and uplifting your home... Encourage him to search for another job... In no time u will all smile again... Don't forget to pray... It is well.

54. Nothing wrong with helping a good husband or a good boyfriend.

1. That's the word, HELP.Women are meant to support, not become the breadwinner. There is a major difference

55. I normally do not comment on blogs but this is a topic that I have constantly discussed with my friends. You would be surprised how easy even the most intelligent of girls could genuinely fall into this. That's because it is far easier to discern a 'god-digging' man when they come in irresponsible packages. But these days, they are better at it; some even have jobs but are only looking to marry up the social ladder and use the lady to make their economic situation better. Some are in churches; 'spiritual' and even 'recommended' or 'approved' by your pastor. But truth is, strong men are fast eluding the society. The values that make for a real man has vanished into thin air. Sometimes, being 'smart' is not enough. You have to pray and WAIT when that 'miracle' husband suddenly comes along in all perfection. Only TIME tells a real man apart from the gigolos who only want your bank account. WAIT. One sure way to tell those desperate good-for-nothing men is the way they want to rush a real 'catch' into marriage. They start proposing at sight. It is so shameful that men who are supposed to uphold the society and humanity are now so lazy and sold-out. One good advise I can give is; always ask yourself what a man is bringing to the table. If you are a working lady, you are already obviously bringing 'help' to the table. If a man is bringing nothing else apart from his pseudo maleness and his surname, he is not ready for marriage. All the pastors I ever heard preaching about this matter; from Gbile Akanni to pastor Adeboye have always expressly said that if a man has no job, you have no business marrying him. The natural way god designed things is for a man to provide while the woman 'helps'; when things are not done this way, you have altered nature and there is bound to be chaos. If a man truly loves you, he will work to make sure he provides for you. Any man who can fold his hands and wait for a woman to 'rescue' him from the life he created for himself is not only an infidel, but a disgrace to everything God invested in making him. Sadly, these sort of men are everywhere these days. Shame.

1. Thanks sweetie, couldn't have written it better. Fancing using a big 'G' for God next time? Small 'g' means smth else.

2. I enjoyed reading your comment. Very articulate.

56. I thought women want to be equal with men. Just a few men that allowed them to be men, they are here crying fowl. LMAO. Most women that fall into this trap are the so called 'miss independent.' You can't have your cake and eat it. You don't want to submit to any man and you want him to take the role which u have hijacked from him. When you are ready to be a real woman and not wanting to be equal with men, you will get a real man that will take responsibilities as a man. *just a tip, most URHOBO men are fed by their wives. Go and research if u doubt me. Thunder go fire anybody wey just think of insulting me let alone insult me. #THE REAL MAN

57. I thought women want to be equal with men. Just a few men that allowed them to be men, they are here crying fowl. LMAO. Most women that fall into this trap are the so called 'miss independent.' You can't have your cake and eat it. You don't want to submit to any man and you want him to take the role which u have hijacked from him. When you are ready to be a real woman and not wanting to be equal with men, you will get a real man that will take responsibilities as a man. *just a tip, most URHOBO men are fed by their wives. Go and research if u doubt me. Thunder go fire anybody wey just think of insulting me let alone insult me. #THE REAL MAN

58. Stella, as U know whats on my mind dis mrng. I ve a casual male friend who is suppose to B a graduate ve known him 4 a year now jobless. Every job is 2 low 4 him. Annoyingly yesterday he asked me to pls give him moni to bribe some1 4 a befitting job can U imagine my ans was No. If u are a man go out der and work take up any job once its legal. Men stand up and get ur hands dirty in d. Mud.

59. And the way the men ask for d money
    Like he owns 50% of ur salary
    God deliver us from the hands of lousy/lazy
    Amen
    Amen

60. Wen my cousin startd datin dis punk, she moved him frm his one room face-me-i-face-u to a 2 bedroom flat, paid d rent, furnishd d pad, bought him foodstuff nd used her connection to get him a job. Truth be told, d job is not a well payn one bt he got a salary at d end of d month.
    I calld my cousin nd warnd her. She told me he has alredy proposed so wateva she is doin 4 him is for d 2 of dem. I told her problm is, since u ve strtd, u myt just continue footin d bills nd feedin him. She said it wont hapn. Fastword 3 yrs later, dey ar now marrid, she has 2 kids and has continued bein d breadwinner. Dude collects his salary nd uses it to baff himslf up chase girls while my cousin cnt remember d last tym she bought a new pantie talk more of a dress.
    Der was evn a tym his frnds made fun his furniture nd electronics, he talkd my cousin in2 lendin him d 500k which hapnd to be her life savins. He used d money 4 a new set of furniture, a flat screen tv nd used d rest to change his wardrobe. Bottomline is, sometimes women fire d 1st salvo by indulgin diz spineless boys nd wen dat hapns, OYO becomes ur case.

61. Wen my cousin startd datin dis punk, she moved him frm his one room face-me-i-face-u to a 2 bedroom flat, paid d rent, furnishd d pad, bought him foodstuff nd used her connection to get him a job. Truth be told, d job is not a well payn one bt he got a salary at d end of d month.
    I calld my cousin nd warnd her. She told me he has alredy proposed so wateva she is doin 4 him is for d 2 of dem. I told her problm is, since u ve strtd, u myt just continue footin d bills nd feedin him. She said it wont hapn. Fastword 3 yrs later, dey ar now marrid, she has 2 kids and has continued bein d breadwinner. Dude collects his salary nd uses it to baff himslf up chase girls while my cousin cnt remember d last tym she bought a new pantie talk more of a dress.
    Der was evn a tym his frnds made fun his furniture nd electronics, he talkd my cousin in2 lendin him d 500k which hapnd to be her life savins. He used d money 4 a new set of furniture, a flat screen tv nd used d rest to change his wardrobe. Bottomline is, sometimes women fire d 1st salvo by indulgin diz spineless boys nd wen dat hapns, OYO becomes ur case.

62. Wen my cousin startd datin dis punk, she moved him frm his one room face-me-i-face-u to a 2 bedroom flat, paid d rent, furnishd d pad, bought him foodstuff nd used her connection to get him a job. Truth be told, d job is not a well payn one bt he got a salary at d end of d month.

63. Stella, I have a lot of admiration for your blog. Most times, issues that are discussed here are general problems that a lot of people can relate with. The saying "a problem shared is a problem solved" comes to light here.

Reading about different issues here on a daily basis and also getting to know different people's experiences has made me see life in a totally different way.

Things that would normally upset me in the past, are like child's play now. Sharing experiences here has made me realise that things that have happened in my marriage are not novel in any way and that lots of women go through similar and sometimes worse experiences.

My husband has even said the same thing- that he has observed that the blog has changed my perception about a lot of things. These days, I handle things I'd normally be very mad about, in a jovial offhand way. I've come to appreciate that my cup is half full and not half empty. This blog is therapeutic for me. Thanks to all the blog visitors! You are simply the best. Sorry for the long epistle.......

64. so so correct, God will assist you madam. Onye uwa ya butere tinkana, oga ebugara ya onye?

65. @Anon #118 and #119.....obviously,,u're the same person but u are very stupid and foolish for that comment u made.....pls define the word SUBMISSION?? that a woman decides to work to earn a living so dat she doesnt become a burden/.liability on her man means she's trying to equate herself to the man???ur foolishness cant be described........according to the bible,,women are meant to be a HELPMEET for their men and not to carry the responsibilities completely.......do u always cook for ur wife,do u always wash her clothes and under garments,,do u help her to carry pregnancy or share in labour pain when she wants to deliver???i use the word ALWAYS cos i know some men help their women in the home in some ways but its not as if they take up all the domestic duties.......so if women are not giving out ALL their responsibilities in the home to men,,,why should men push their responsibilities to women???.....infact from the way u speak i can conclude that the women in ur lineage were /are liabilities to their men ,,,and that's the reason u dont appreciate women who struggle,,,u rather see them as equating themselves to men.......

66. Sterra of life! Ur blog is in4mativ, educative, enter10in + all. I have had a gud laugh. N ds reminds me, pls do a post on d craziest tn pple eva did 4 luv. Am sure it would kip us laughin lik ur post on most embarrassing moments. U rily r doing a good job. Dat is wen ur nt dissing oo. N by d way hw can we access old post ie d DV n embarrassing moment post. Tnx in anticipation of ur help +post.

67. 'Living separate and apart' does not necessarily require 'physical separation' - you can be 'living separate and apart' but share your home for economic reasons, or children, etc. If you are filing for divorce based on separation, you can make the first filing before you have been separated for one year, however the second filing cannot be made until on or after the one year anniversary of 'living separate and apart

68. I always thought that marriage was a 50/50 thing, you both have to help out, and sometimes woman aren't the only people who need emotional and spiritual support, men's jobs isn't to make sure woman are happy if a woman can't do the same thing for their man. Also, life isn't about money (shocker) I'm not going to marry a man for his money, but his personality. If his job alone can't support us, then I'll get a job too. Marriage isn't one sided, it's two.

1. Stella, pls I'll like a post on abroad husband, those dat relocated to meet there husband, there experience. Thanks